We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalonia Las Cortes
Ranked #6 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our two-night stay was very pleasant. The standard double room was not particulalry spacious but nicely furnished, comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was actually luxurious. And the service was excellent and friendly. The breakfast, offered at a discount upon arrival, was standard. The location of the hotel is difficult to beat - being right inside the centrte, sorrounded by restaurants and shops and very close to the big museums. Overall, certainly to be recommended.

Room Tip: rooms on third floor overlooking the side street are very quiet and receive full light
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PiPa123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for using your time to write a few lines.
It is a pleasure to know that your stay was pleasant, and the hotel, its location and service you liked.
We hope to have them back with us

Yours sincerely

Paula Camblor
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    378
    40
    6
    14
See reviews for
260
798
93
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and would definitely stay again. Nice staff, huge room, great location and an absolutely stunning building. Good restaurants at the nearby Plaza Santa Ana. I had excellent pinchos at a place called El Lateral.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Erik

Lots of thanks for your review on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that our guests have a pleasant stay.
We hope to have you back with us

Attentively

Paula Camblor
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here on a mid week break, the hotel was very nice. It was immaculately clean and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was in a good location for the centre of Madrid and near bars, restaurants, shopping and a great Flamenco bar.
I would recommend this to couples and would happily visit again.
The standard bedrooms were spacious and the bathrooms had a bath and large shower room.
We had a meal there one night which was nice and reasonably price. We didnt have breakfast as I think 12 euros was too much but we got breakfast in a cafe bar right next door. The only point that was disappointing was that we had twin beds.
I would go back to this hotel and Madrid but maybe in the Summer as it was freezing and snowing whilst we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed rather than a twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 01stuff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel . I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay .
I hope that we can be ofservice to you again in the future

Kind regards

Paula Camblor
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Best hotel we stayed in during our Spain trip. Smallish hotel in the centre of Madrid.

We stayed in a junior suite. Simply fantastic, with our own Michelangelo-frescoed ceiling over the bed and our own marble columns dividing the bed from the lounge area. The bed is absolutely huge! One of the few hotels which had a kettle and coffee/tea facility. Very fast WiFi.

The breakfast was superb. Staff were so helpful and attentive.

One step out of the hotel and you are close to everything. Short walks to Grand Palace, Gran Via shopping area and many museums and art galleries. Plenty of choices for food around the area as well.

Definitely would recommend this hotel when in Madrid.

Room Tip: Try the Junior Suite for indulgence. Very quiet street outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelTravelTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear customer

I would like to thank you for your recent review of our Hotel.I am glad that everything was to your satisfaction.
As a valued customer i look forward to wellcoming you to our Hotel in the future

Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The bedroom was nice and comfortable, it was a bit noisy because it was facing residential buildings opposite and one night there was a house party going on until daybreak. The usual city centre noises are audible too. Room 407. The shower and bath were both excellent with nice amenity kits. Very good housekeeper.
We chose to pay for breakfast on the first day but it was disappointing, quite a small room and the selection of cooked and fresh items were not replenished often enough, the staff seemed preoccupied doing room service orders. It wasn't a great selection either, and not very nice coffee.
It would have been nice to have a tea making facility in the room.
The wifi was inconsistent, either great or nothing at all for hours.
I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ross1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your review. Much regret that your experience at breakfast had not been satisfactory. At the Hotel we work for our breakfast is the most varied and complete, and as you could see I had all kinds of food that are demanded for breakfast (cold and hot dishes, sweets, fruits, cereals, nespresso etc. ..)
The size of the breakfast room is small and consistent with hotel rooms and the building.
The entire team of the Hotel Catalonia Las Cortes invites you to return again

Attentively

Paula Camblor
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ideal for a weekend break, huge bed, room well proportioned, en suite good size with excellent range of accessories.
Clean, upon arrival and promptly cleaned each day to a high standard, usual mini bar, safe ect. the only down side, lack of tea / coffee making facilities.
In a great postion, but with no noise problems, and we had the windows open !
Many bars nearby and some great Tapas bars within a few minutes stroll.
Staff very helpfull and a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyFWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Director General at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Andy

Thank you very much for taking your time and write.
Thank you for your kind comments. We currently have coffe and tea facilities in the superior rooms and suite, but we're putting them in all, so all I will have soon.
We look forward to having you with us nuevaente

Paula Camblor
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 435 in Madrid
461 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 435 in Madrid
1,910 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 435 in Madrid
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Cortes

Property: Catalonia Las Cortes
Address: Calle del Prado 6, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#5 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Cortes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Cortes is located in Madrid's famous 'Barrio de las Letras', or writer's district, it is just a few metres from Plaza Santa Ana square and equally closes to the city's main shopping and leisure districts. Opened in January 2006, the hotel is situated in an old 18th century small palace whose interior has maintained all of the original frescos, as well as the main staircase and coving. This four-star hotel has 63 elegantly appointed rooms with every convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Las Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Cortes Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing