We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly great service”
Review of AC Hotel Aravaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Aravaca
Ranked #387 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A one night stay in this hotel and I had not particular expectations. The check-in process was great and their's a useful 'market' at reception of snacks and oft-forgotten items. The room was great with a fabulous bathroom in very stylish black marble. I was the only customer in the restaurant (that I couldn't find at first), which is a pity as the food was excellent. had to ask at the enormous reception/foyer area where the restaurant was - the answer 'here'. It's a sort of open plan bar, restaurant, reception which is a little old, but clean, friendly and lovely food. Well worth a business stopover, not really one for leisure stops though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzoVisentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 158 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Comfortable hotel with nice, clean rooms and very pretty bathroom. Out of city centre - bus stop is just in front of the hotel. It takes about 35 minutes to reach city centre. 24/7 grocery shop is next to the hotel. Breakfast were ordinary - lot of sweets but no eggs or bacon :-(

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czech81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel during a business trip. It is far from the city, basically in the middle of nowhere, no restaurants, or life around, beside a busy and noisey highway. Dinner selection was poor, the service was awful, the waitress was obviously very unhappy about my request to dine in and commented nasty in spanish believing I wouldn't understand. Not recommending to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnes10Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Good standard hotel, rooms good if a little dark. As it was August the bar was shut & breakfast only started at 8 & the restaurant was also shut. Would have good to know when booking. But apart from that hotel was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Mollys_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

If you wish to stay out of city this is great hotel to be in. Just off motorway and great bus service available on doorstep. Rooms are modern and great comfort. Mini bar is included which is loaded with soft drinks and water. Breakfast was included all for 70 Euros/night mid week.

Room Tip: Arrived late so not sure about pool or spa but you could e mail hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millienumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Being here for a two days busines trip, first time in this particular AC. I usually go in te AC La Finca,but this time was full, so I decided for he nearest AC.
This hotel seems much more cheaper and not in the best shape. Some details need improvement.
The service is ok, but quite cold and impersonal, not really wamly welome you at all.
The room has some issue.. No Ventilation is woking, so you shold open the door to have some fresh air, the shower can't keep the water at the same temp, so in a while hanges to boiling hot to iced cold.
Next time I'll go for a different arrangement.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrado C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

AC Aravaca is a fine hotel with a good breakfast, but the problems with Wifi Internet are serious. In a recent stay (October 2011) I found myself in the lobby struggling to connect to the internet. There was a Wifi signal, but I was not able to connect. A fellow traveller who had a different type of device (laptop) had the same problem. After mentioning this issue to the receptionist (who was having a busy evening with check-ins) I was told tersely that “I’m resetting the system, try in 15 minutes, alright?” The Wifi did not work in my room either, in fact the signal did not reach my room which was in the far side of the corridor when entering from the lobby. So, when AC Aravaca tells you that they have internet, the only Wifi you can connect to from your room turns out to be Telefonica’s per-per-use system (which is fine if you have a subscription with them, or one of those global Wifi roaming accounts from Boingo or other companies). Overall, the Wifi issues dented my stay at AC Aravaca. This simply does not go well with Marriott’s image, now that they own AC hotels. Of course, seeing these problems, Marriott may start charging for Wifi in the future (in exchange for a service that is more reliable) but that will be the day when I stop staying here.

Room Tip: Near lobby would have wifi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capdail2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madrid
Hotel Aravaca Village
#240 of 440 in Madrid
169 reviews
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
#239 of 440 in Madrid
417 reviews
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
#192 of 440 in Madrid
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel La Finca
#3 of 4 in Pozuelo de Alarcon
200 reviews
San Blas
Compostela Suites Apartments
TH Aravaca
#380 of 440 in Madrid
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Aravaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Aravaca

Address: Camino Zarzuela 3, 28023 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $69 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Aravaca 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel Aravaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing