We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Puerta America
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$166
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$369
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$111
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$372
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$316
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,884)
Filter reviews
2,884 results
Traveler rating
1,350
1,001
321
125
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
1,001
321
125
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilken puertaround bedzaha hadidspace ageron aradinteresting hoteljean nouvelwooden bathtop floordesigner hotelcity centresteam roomgreat designroom servicestar hotelrooftop barmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 2,884 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff was efficient. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We did not eat in the restaurants. The location is outside the centre of Madrid, but there were plenty of reasonably priced cabs available at this location. The hotel is close to the metro and bus line.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

If you don't mind exploring for yourself then this is a great option to stay in. If you want to be right in the centre of Madrid, so the tourist hotspots are on your doorstep then it's not, but expect the price of your holiday to rocket if you want this.

We stayed for three nights in this hotel and chose Floor 6. It was probably the most 'normal' of them all with enormous bed, tv, bath and shower, minibar and city view. If you are worried about your room being too quirky,stay on floor 6 for peace of mind. Room service was good, we called for an iron and a three pin plug adaptor which they happily bought.

Metro stop was about three minute walk along one road. It was safe and quiet. Metro was simple to understand, exactly like the London Underground and was a good way to see the city.

We walked to the Real Madrid Stadium from the hotel. It took a good hour and you need a map or you will get lost! Don't eat around the Bernabeu,worst food I have ever had (think tinned cold bolognese).

Food in Madrid was hit and miss, but there were some great dining places at plaza de mayor, although pricey.

Do email the hotel ahead of your holiday to ask for the free transfer from airport to hotel, well worth it!

Wouldn't visit Madrid again but perfectly happy with hotel choice!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank OxfordMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

It's difficult to rate this hotel. Some things are good, but it's got no soul. Whether that's because it's outside of the centre or just because of the austere decor I'm not sure. We've enjoyed our stay, the hotel being quite empty may have helped, I had the 13th floor pool, next to the nightclub, to myself each morning and evening! Also we got a good deal through Expedia so the cost meant it was good value, but if I'd have paid 5 star rates I may have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faganbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Waw ...what a fantastic new idea for a 5 star hotel with hilarious designs..i spent 5 days with my family and we all admired the change of the routine style of hotels.We were in the Japanese floor..staff very cheerful and helpful and most spoke english...Being 2 minutes walk to metro and 3 minutes to bus stations made it easier to be near the sightseeing events..some of the group complained that the shower was without a door or with a transparent one but could choose another room..Take the glass elevator and stop at each floor to enjoy its design..

Room Tip: You have the choice at the reception to choose the style of the room which is most convenient for your accommodation..
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Each floor has different design chosen on an Ipad while at the front desk. The room was very clean in an ice blue great architecture. Breakfast 20e was a bit expensive tough.
Metro station is 200 meters from the hotel and city center can be reached in 15 minutes.
Very good wifi connection, an hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews