We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel , highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silken Puerta America
Ranked #110 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2012

great hotel and decor ... fantastic cost benefit for a 5 star hotel ... fantastic when back in madrid will return for sure

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marceloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,714)
There are newer reviews for Silken Puerta America
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 2,714 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2012

Each floor of the hotel is designed by a different architect. Each room has a unique concept. When we arrived they asked us to choose a room looking photos in an Ipad!. Hard to choose because each room has interesting things. The rooms are bigger than the European average. Big beds very comfortable and what I most liked is the sight and cleanliness throughout the hotel.
The staff is young and very friendly. The hotel is not located in the center but the metro is at walking distance (2 minutes) and they have taxis on a 24 hour basis. Excellent restaurant and bar in the terrace with a spectacular view.
The pool, coffee area, everything is perfect. I was able to make a tour of the hotel and have been even more delighted. I had never stayed in a hotel like this. I want to come back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side have better view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cargenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I was in Puerta America and never had seen such a awfull customer attention as in this hotel,the employees at desk front are rude and made customers wait an eternity as they are the guests there . and at last .one of my friends had a dead in family and was impossible for him to made the modification for is stay and this happens almost a week before the time for arrival ...they just took the money and don't allow him to modify the stay for other time....in result of this we never consider to stay in again in this

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Madalena B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria K, Public Relations Manager at Silken Puerta America, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear Madalena,

Our Reservation Department has always the policy of refunding, cancelling or changing a reservation in such a delicate situation.
We really regret that you have not contact our Customer Service, as I said before our policy is always to help our costumers, and even more in such a painful situation.

Kind Regards,

Valeria Knop
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

A very modern and futuristic hotel with a different theme on each floor. Room designs can be kind pf quirky, e.g. no bathroom doors with mirrors all around, so make sure you book accordingly.

There's a nice roof deck bar with views Madrid.

The only downside is that it's far from all the activities and sights. It can be quite the trek after a day of touring even with the nearby train stations.

Wifi passwords are given upon request. Make sure you ask for a day pass or longer. Otherwise, they tend to hand out hourly passes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smerfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Modern hotel with very nice rooms. We stayed in the room with a round bed, round bath tub and a projector TV. Going to each floor to look around is definite a fun thing to do. When we checked in, we were told only one room was available, so we didn't get to choose. Reception staff can be more friendly in this 5 star hotel. As others have mentioned, it is a little out of the center, but the rate is relatively more reasonable than those at the city center. Great place to stay for 4 days.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A bit far from the city center, and the staff at the reception & bar could be more friendly, but very comfortable rooms and everything is of excellent quality.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amra74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed for only one night but it was excellent. It's very different to other hotels with each floor designed uniquely. The room was really modern, projector screen for TV, nice round bed and total blackout blind. Breakfast was really nice. the tea wasn't that great but not surprised as tea isn't as popular in Spain.

Friendly staff

Room Tip: reception showed options on ipad before choosing, I stayed on floor 7, v good
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#102 of 438 in Madrid
2,138 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#96 of 438 in Madrid
933 reviews
Arguelles
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
#67 of 438 in Madrid
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
1,976 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#35 of 438 in Madrid
2,163 reviews
Silken Puerta de Madrid
#179 of 438 in Madrid
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Puerta America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Puerta America

Address: Avenida America 41, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Madrid
#76 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#80 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#133 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $134 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Silken Puerta America 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silken Puerta America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Puerta America Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing