We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Warren S
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to everything”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent experience. The apartment is close to all the important visitor attractions and transportation. The Prado, Thyssen Art Gallery, National Gallery, Royal palace are all within a 20 minute walk away. Puerto del Sol and Gran Via are just a few steps away, and the Sol Metro stop is similarly close and gives easy access the the main Atocha rail hub. The apartment is situated on a pedestrian street with a number of good restaurants for all tastes including a good vegetarian restaurant close by in the next street. The one drawback of the convenience of these establishments is that folks in Madrid dine very late and the noise continues into the early hours of the night and cannot be shut out in spite of the apartments double-paned windows and shutters! Unless you are a very light sleeper you get used to it after a few nights. But you feel very safe since there is a police station right next door and most of the time there are one or more police cars parked right at the door. The inside of the apartments is quite roomy with comfortable living room furniture and a functioning, though a little slow WIFI connection. The kitchen is adequate, but the arrangement of the fridge and dishwasher is such that it makes reaching some of the cabinets very difficult. Also, we are a couple and the lack of a second key was frustrating. Also, a warning to those with physical disabilities; although there is a functioning elevator, there are steps in the entry lobby that need to be negotiated before reaching the elevator to reach the apartment on the 2nd floor.
Overall, the apartment is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwg2015
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment/ideal location”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

If you are seeking an apartment that encompasses location, space, design and affordability, Marga's Goya apartment meets those criteria. In addition, should you be fortunate enough to meet Marga, you will find a most delightful personality and a reflection as to what makes this apartment so special.

The apartment is beautifully decorated and contains everything you will need for a relaxing stay. One special feature we most enjoyed during our stay was the full-size refrigerator and dual air conditioners. Due to a severe heat wave, a cool apartment with cold drinks and plenty of ice was most welcome after a day of sightseeing.

As to location, everything you will require is within a few minutes walk . This includes groceries, shopping, subway, train to Montserrat, hop-on-hop-off, major plazas and many restaurants.

We recommend Marga's Goya apartment with great enthusiasm and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanleness
Liked least: no English TV channels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
I absolutely loved having you as our guests! You were so polite and easy to get along with! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You will be always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Onsala
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thanks for your trust in me. I couldn't ask for better guests! I hope to host you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing