We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and friendly staff! Excellent value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Miralva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Miralva
Ranked #382 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff! Excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked this place initially just for one night when we arrived in Madrid and ended up staying for 10 nights. It's in a great location, right near Grand Via station (3 min walk) and has loads of bars and clubs around. The staff are really friendly and laid back. We booked a double room with shared bathroom and ended up getting a double room with an en-suite for the same price (18€ pp). The room was big and had 3 little balconies, bed was comfy enough and the bathroom was clean. Not a noisy hostel which is great for those who want to get to sleep. Really good value for money, I would definitely stay here again! Thanks to Hector, a great host!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Uglyducklingking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent two nights in Hostal Miralva and was satisfied with the overall experience. I don't think you can beat the price (13 euro/night, staying in a six-bed dorm) and location (4 minute walk from Gran Via metro stop) combination. Service was good, lodging was comfortable but obviously nothing to write home about, and the bathrooms were clean. I would recommend Miralva to anyone with a strapped budget. Ultimately, average accommodations earn 4 dots based on location/cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SawyerHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The man was so rude. Not professional and the beds were terrible. I had someones hair in mine

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptinkerbell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed in this place 4 nights and I have nothing to say about it but great things, great attention, I felt in family, Hector and his wife made me feel really welcomed, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in a budget and still receive a very nice personalized attention

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celtic1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and I have nothing but good things to say. The bathroom was clean, The rooms were very nice and best of all NO BEDBUGS!!! I will definitely be telling my friends about this hostel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank owls2k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2009

Overall, a good/average hostel. I would recommend to friends who are easygoing and aiming to save a few bucks.

Good Things: Nice location downtown near the Gran Via. It is easy to walk (or take the Metro) to most of the city's attractions (both during the day and for nightlife). It is inexpensive (~40Euro per person for 2 nights). We had a 2 bed bedroom which was spacious, and they cleaned it after the first night.

Bad Things: The walls are paper thin and you can hear almost everything. Not a problem for me, but it might bother others. Also, the beds were ancient, and very noisy every time you moved. Again, not a big issue for me, but maybe for light sleepers.

  • Liked — Cost and location
  • Disliked — It is old and worn down
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure_Grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
RC Miguel Angel
RC Miguel Angel
#325 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Malasana
Woohoo Hostal Madrid
Woohoo Hostal Madrid
#282 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hostal Tijcal
Hostal Tijcal
#398 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Centro
Hostal La Casa de La Plaza
Hostal La Casa de La Plaza
#275 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Miralva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Miralva

Property: Hostal Miralva
Address: Valverde 32, 1st fl, left, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Miralva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing