We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clement Barajas Hotel
Ranked #130 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great surprise”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Having previously stayed at the Don Luis just long the road for the same price, I thought I must have been undercharged when I arrived at the Clement. Instead of a small, old reception, there was a bright, spacious lobby with easy chairs and a coffee bar. And rather a plain, simple bedroom with 'character' (read: faded charm), mine was modern, with stylish wood-panelling and a sparkling bathroom.

For an airport just 10 minutes walk, and about four if driving, from Madrid Barajas Airport, the Clement represented superb value. Bed good and firm, reactive heating controls, and attentive front desk. Sad that the room fridge was broken, but it was cold enough to park my Alhambra 1925 on the window ledge and have a chilled drink while I worked using the fast Internet connection.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riotambopata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    360
    130
    40
    22
See reviews for
117
418
120
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We arrived after 10:30 p.m and could not figure out how to get the shuttle, so we took a taxi - 21 Euros for a fairly short ride. The woman on duty was pleasant and welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable. The bar and restaurant were closed and there were no options for coffee or tea, which we would expect from a "4 star" facility. Breakfast was not included but we did opt to eat the buffet, which was satisfying, but a bit meager. On the plus side there was good WiFi and the shuttle back to the airport was efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
656 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The rooms felt solid and substantial and were clean and comfortable - we slept well. We were within walking distance of several restaurants in an interesting corner of Madrid. The shuttle was prompt in arriving at the airport to pick us up as well as on time when we needed to return two days later. The breakfasts were generous and the coffee was good. We will stay here again next time we fly into Madrid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLsWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here one night as I had a early flight in the morning. The hotel was great and well equipped to relax between long flights. My room was spacious, clean, had a nice bathroom, balcony and small sitting area with a table. There was even enough space for me to do push-ups, sit ups etc without having to move furniture. In the area there is a grocery store, bars and restaurants. I was too tired to go out so I ate at the hotel restaurant. Wifi was good, and staff were friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paz079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for your nice review about our Clement Barajas Hotel. I am glad you enjoy the hotel, the location and also our new Miravalles Restaurant (meals from 10€, fish and seafood restaurant). We also offer room service so our customers can enjoy lunch or dinner in the room.
Hope to welcome you back in the future. If booking at clementhoteles.com you can get a 6€ voucher and best rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for a night as a layover but was perfect. Clean, spacious room. Less than 10 minutes from airport and free shuttle (taxi was over 17 euros!) A bit far from main part of city but good enough for a night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetTravels808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night following a hike on the Camino de Santiago. The staff was especially accommodating since I accidentally made a reservation for the wrong day. I was given a room at a cheaper rate! When asked for choices of restaurants, several good ones were suggested. The neighborhood is very nice with a grocery, bars, pharmacy, restaurants and metro stop within walking distance. The rooms were very cozy & stylish with a free mini bar. The shuttle was great & got me to the airport in no time flat. Would definitely stay again on my next trip to Madrid.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balbriggan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel in December 2013. Took a shuttle bus from the airport (you need to ring them first, tell them you're waiting & give Terminal number and they send a bus to pick you up, this takes no more than 10 minutes). The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the room was spacious enough and nicely decorated, there is lots of room for your luggage. The room is air-conditioned, has a mini-bar, safe and free wi-fi. Bathroom was really huge, with lots of towels, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer.
We realy liked the hotel and will be staying there again when in Madrid. The price was also competitive.
Only the room walls are a little too thin, you can hear what people next door are doing, fortunately our neighbours weren't very noisy ;)
The hotel is perfect for city trip, it's just 10 min walk to metro station and the bus stop is just outside the hotel. The neighbourhood is quiet so you can get a good night sleep. There are some pleasant restaurants and bars at nearby square.
We haven't eaten at the hotel so cannot comment on food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JusiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#144 of 435 in Madrid
831 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa De Barajas
#273 of 435 in Madrid
423 reviews
Melia Barajas
#163 of 435 in Madrid
1,339 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#218 of 435 in Madrid
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clement Barajas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clement Barajas Hotel

Property: Clement Barajas Hotel
Address: Avenida General 43 Airport / Barajas | Barajas / Airport, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#99 Family Hotel in Madrid
#104 Business Hotel in Madrid
#120 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clement Barajas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clement Barajas Hotel, located in Barajas, is 3 minutes far from Madrid-Airport and Ifema Trade Fair Centre, well-communicated with the main routes of the city. We dispose of 72 magnificent rooms, decorated in a warm and comfortable style. All this completed with a gastronomical restaurant where you can taste the delightful courses and recipes of La Fachada Restaurant, or enjoy a wide buffet in La Brasserie. Shuttle Service Hotel-Airport-Ifema 24 hrs. Wi-Fi Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Clement Barajas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clement Barajas Madrid
Clement Barajas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing