We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, sweet place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mucho Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mucho Madrid
Ranked #56 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, sweet place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The location is really nice and makes it easy to walk places for sightseeing. The rooms were also very well kept and the private rooms were exactly what we were looking for. The service was quick and when we asked for something, they were very helpful! My only criticism is that the hostel is slightly difficult to find because its the 7th floor of a large building and there are very few signs telling you where to go. But other than that, the experience was wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    32
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
20
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My friends and I stood there for three days and we felt so comfortable that after touring Europe we decided to return back to the hostel for our final night abroad. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They were available 24hrs a day and always willing to help with anything that we needed. They provided great recommendations on what to do during our stay in Madrid. The hostel is very clean and safe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doclu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

There are lots of positive things to say about this hostel, including very friendly, english speaking staff. We arrived to the hostel early, and our bags were swiftly taken and safely stored, and we were given a map of the city and great instructions on how to get to the sites in the area. MuchoMadrid is central and is near to the Metro, lots of sites and places to eat. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, as were the bathrooms, clean towels were supplied, free wi fi and there were lockers in each room. Our room even had aircon! Breakfast is also provided. We were leaving the hostel at 7am the next day, and the staff kindly organised everything to be ready for us early, so we could have brekky before we left- brilliant! The only negative was our room had a bit of noise from the street below, but nothing we couldn't live with. Great value!! Thanks MuchoMadrid!:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madolina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was my first time in Madrid and I would highly recommend MuchoMadrid! The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are pristine and the staff is very helpful! The location is also great, right next to the metro and theatre district.

Room Tip: If your are girl, traveling alone, try to book the two bedroom female dorm. You'll get a roomma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april_sees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was in Mucho madris for 3 nights, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Its a clean and safe hostal with a nice atmoshpere. The kitchen and toilets are lovely and clean. The guy at reception couldn't have been more friendly and helpful which was great, seeing as I was travelling on my own. I also met up with some other travellors and we went out in Madrid together. You are right in the centre of Madrid and the metro drops you just outside the door of the hostal, the plaza de espana metro is just outside. You have a great view of madrid as well, as you are on the main street, but bring some ear plugs if you are a light sleeper as you can hear the traffic outside

Room Tip: the view of gran Via is amazing so get a room on the street, but bring earplugs, the room I had had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollygahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

It is economically reasonable hostel for travellers who wants to be in downtown Madrid. It is near to many Madrid's most visited places. It is accessible to the Metro, near to many restaurants, walkable to tourists spots, and most of all, it is in safe area. Although some rooms may be on the noisy side of the street, you can request for quiet rooms at the back. The place is super clean (which is very important), no bed bugs, no dust (good for people with allergies). They also provides basic breakfast which is good to start your tour day. For the price they offer, you cant ask for more than basic amenities. I stayed many times at this hostel and I noticed that most travellers I met were polite and considerate to other travellers especially in the night when people were sleeping. The staff are friendly and helpful. They will try to accomodate your request as much as they could and would try to help you in anyway to make your stay comfortable and relaxed. I think, MuchoMadrid represents the traditional Spanish hospitality. It is definitely the best hostel in Madrid!! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariadeChicago2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Aside from the location, it's not like there's anything to do. Another review says "Everything you would want in a hostel" which is a bit of a odd thing to say, as it only has the very basic amenities, and I can think of many things I would want in a hostel, which this doesn't have! The guy who was working there didn't speak any English either. Oh and the rooms facing the street are exceptionally noisy at night, even from 8 floors up, as the Madrilenos are out eating in the street until early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuchoMadrid, Gerente at Mucho Madrid, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. Every opinion it is important for us in our intention to try to do it better and to fix the issues.
About your review and the things we allready have fixed and that we intent to fix:
We have a new employee that speaks english too.
About the noise: Hopefully this year will fix the problem with doubles windows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vitium Urban Suites
Vitium Urban Suites
#12 of 283 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Malasana
Hostal Besaya
Hostal Besaya
#34 of 283 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Centro
SunGate Hostel
SunGate Hostel
#1 of 410 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
TOC Hostel Madrid
TOC Hostel Madrid
#12 of 410 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Malasana
Mad4You Hostel
Mad4You Hostel
#25 of 410 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Centro
The Hat
The Hat
#3 of 410 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mucho Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mucho Madrid

Property: Mucho Madrid
Address: Calle Gran Via 59 | 7 Derecha, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mucho Madrid 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location, in the heart of the city centre, is close to the best shopping and nightlife spots in a city that never sleeps. Along with neighbourhoods renowned for their nightlife: Santa Ana, Huertas, Chueca, Malasana. Our calm hostel is the perfect place to rest and relax after a busy day and to prepare for the next. Since opening we have received awards and honors for global stock portal hostelworld as being among the ten world's favorite accommodation and is one of the safest. Located in a beautiful building, we offer a kitchen where guests can prepare food, a TV lounge where you can get to know your fellow travellers, daily cleaning and much more. The hotel has five comfortable and spacious rooms. Each guest has their own private locker. Bath towels, bed linen, WIFI and breakfast included in price! It is ideal for travellers on a budget, individuals and groups, who will find out everything they need to know thanks to our helpful and friendly staff. The perfect place to meet people, exchange travel stories and encounter new experiences. Ladies, it is perfectly safe, so feel free to join us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Mucho Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing