We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 night stay in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace President Castellana
Ranked #125 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“6 night stay in Madrid”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

As a matter of fact, my stay was not pleasant at all, not because the hotel wasn't good nor because the staff was unfriendly -- on the contrary -- I had a stomach flu for over 6 days , and I have nothing but the greatest comments concerning the staff; especially for the chef Israel, whose wholeheartedly will to cook a home made chicken soup from scratch was , by far, one of the greatest details th staff have with me.

Laura, a beautiful dark- haired spaniard, recommended me the nearest medical center near me and as well made sure the staff could provide me enough liquids in order to look after myself.

The rooms are a bit porno style at my taste ( flashy blue lights, a lot of dark, lots of different lights) , however , the only critique I have to address is probably that I was put on a smoker's room, whereas, I had booked a non-smoking room. The beds are very hard and not too comfortable. Nevertheless, my previous china experience helped me carry on with the concrete type bed.

Finally, the other critique, was the rush of the cleaning staff to make room. Since I was ill and with an ilness, I felt they rushed there way in and even rude at times suggesting that " customers are not allowed whenever they clean the room ". Still, I was happy enough with the details Laura and Israel served me with.

Room Tip: Definitely non-smoking rooms. Smoking rooms have a horrible smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drs88bbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace President Castellana, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Diego,

What a shame, we regret your situation. However, thank you very much for you comment about our staff hotel. We try our best to make you feel at home.

Anyway, we hope to welcome you back again soon in a better situation.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    318
    164
    37
    31
See reviews for
256
187
31
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WR
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here during a conference. The rooms are weird; weird interior design and colours (purple). The bed is hard as rock, the food is boring, definitely no master chef. The only nice part of this hotel is the shower with massage sprayers from the side. Stay here if you have no where else to stay. Otherwise.....try any of the other better hotels.

Helpful?
Thank Whydoyouneedascreenn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sliema, null, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good hotel booked to visit Fiera de Madrid but not as close to exhibition centre as I thought. 30 min drive from airport and 10 min walk to closest metro station. Helpful and friendly staff. Weak wifi system for a high tech hotel !!

Room Tip: Large spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Departamento de Venta Online at Petit Palace President Castellana, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for choosing High Tech Hotels and sending your feedback. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We reached the hotel in the evening and expected the room to be ready but there was pee on the toilet seat an empty welcome pack and a practically empty mini bar. The worst thing about this hotel is the beds they feel like you are sleeping on concrete and after two nights my friends and I were in agony. We asked to speak to a manager on a few occasions but one was never available. We were offered to view two other rooms but BOTH rooms that we were giving keys to were occupied! We immediately closed the doors and ran back to the front desk they found the error amusing and gave us another room to look at although it was an upgrade from original room the beds were exactly the same. So we were all on pain killers for our ten night stay at the High Tech President Castellana. Some of our belongings also went missing such as two bottles of perfume, ipod and make up. We have no idea if this was due to staff or if other guest were giving access to our rooms. This is not a 4 star hotel it was more like staying at a hostel! There are amazing hotels in this area such as The Gran Melia and the Hesperia Hermosilla avoid High Tech President Castellana at all cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SISI SABRIN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I stay around 2 months a year ad te stay at this hotel was the most horrible in te past years.

Beds were rockhard, it is noisy and if you have to work than there is not a proper working desk. Te service is poor! In myfirst room there was still urine from a previous guest on the toiletseat, goig back to reception i did not get a "sorry" or offered another room, i had to request it myself after asking many times.

Internet doesn't always work so if you are planning to do work here than don't... We had a 2 day meeting in their basement meetingroom with poor facilities and food that i never want to be reminded about.

Usually i always try to be objective in my reviews (feel free to read other reviews of mine) but i definitel do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel!

Did i mention the art in the bathroom? A full frontal naked woman and the neon lights under the bed?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Gerente at Petit Palace President Castellana, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Bergo,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It helps us to improve day by day.

We regret that our hotel was not entirely to your liking and that its style and decoration were not to your taste.

I do apologize because our front desk staff assigned you a room which was not clean yet, either because they took the wrong room, or because the Housekeeping staff did not report it properly. Especially, I would like to apologize for the treatment you received because it was not definitely the way we want to treat our guests at all.

On the other hand, indeed, our hotel is a fashionable one with a complete New Yorker style and carefully designed. For example, the neon lights to which you refer are lights that allow guests watch TV while keeping the room lit without any kind of reflection. It is a type of room which is liked by our guests but, anyway, we understand it may still not be to your taste.

We want to reiterate our heartfelt apologies and, even though we cannot change our decoration, I assure you that we will bear in mind the rest of issues you had commented with the aim of avoiding any mistake and improving our guest focused orientation day by day.

Kind regards.
Mª Prado Nombela | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over for one night In early September. There were three in our group but only wanted one room. The staff were quick to make up the room for a third person. The room was clean and had some nice features including the use of a laptop. We had an inward facing room and there was no view but the room was still light. All in all a good hotel would stay there again when vosoto

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducky93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Online sales department at Petit Palace President Castellana, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear client,
I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback regarding your stay hope you will join us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very nice hotel with a minimal-modern design which gives it a technologic look. Maybe the dark hallway with blu/purple are not the best but the rooms are pretty.
But the best thing is the position! right outside the hotel, turn right and there is propably the best shopping street of all Madrid, in less than 50 m you have Starbucks(so don't pay extra for breakfast in hotel!!!) and the Hard rock cafe(if you're a fan.......) plus shops of several international brands.
o yeah don't forget that right in front of you there is a 5/6 flats mall... if you want to eat something tipycal you must walk a litlle bit...
15 mins of walking from S. Bernabeu and puerta del sol!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stifmaister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace President Castellana, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear guest:

First, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Madrid and you have spent most of your time to send us your comments about your stay. As you indicated, the hotel is located in a great area, close to monuments and malls. We will happy to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Embassy Serrano
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#71 of 435 in Madrid
630 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Catalonia Goya
Catalonia Goya
#140 of 435 in Madrid
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Lagasca
NH Madrid Lagasca
#170 of 435 in Madrid
502 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Serrano
Hotel Serrano
#274 of 435 in Madrid
130 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
TOTEM Madrid
TOTEM Madrid
#92 of 435 in Madrid
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace President Castellana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace President Castellana

Property: Petit Palace President Castellana
Address: Calle Marques de Villamagna 4, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Formerly High Tech President Castellana)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#142 Business Hotel in Madrid
#147 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace President Castellana 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace President Castellana Hotel is a luxury hotel on Paseo de la Castellana, with a modern design devised for business and weekend trips to Madrid. Located in the most exclusive commercial area of Madrid, this innovative hotel in La Castellana offers you luxury services and unique spaces for events: à la carte restaurants, free wifi, iPad in the room, iPod and iPhone docking station, meeting rooms... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace President Castellana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Tech President Castellana Hotel Madrid
High Tech President Villamagna Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing