We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property
New Bright 2 french balconie master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Bright 2 french balconie master bedroom
Elegant bright living room Bright and chic master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
New Bright 2 french balconie master bedroom
Elegant bright living room
Bright and chic master bedroom
2 Last century french balconie with wooden shutters for this new bedroom
Selected furniture for the suite decoration
Elegant french style chest of a local antiquarian
Dark grey Belgian wallpaper decor with reading lamp.
Luxury tapestry
Triple Balcony Suite
WhiteTulip design dining table  with Eiffel Eames chairs
Selected furniture for the suite decoration
2 Last century french balconie with wooden shutters for this new bedroom
Bright light on the bedroom
Cozy decoration details
Blue velvet tapestry for an eclectic decoration
Full equipped kitchen, refrigerator / freezer, ceramic hob (stove), dishwasher and washing machine.
Confortable  working area in the kitchen
Full equipped kitchen, refrigerator / freezer, ceramic hob (stove), dishwasher and washing machine.
Elegant and confortable Madrid Boutique Suite
Full bathroom with walk in shower
Full bathroom with walk in shower
Glamour decoration details
3-seater sofa which becomes a comfortable bed  if needed for 2 more people
Bright light on the bedroom
Cozy decoration details
Cozy decoration details
Santa Ana Square , fantastic for tapas
Puerta de Alcala erected by Carlos III king
Puerta del Sol, one of the city's most  popular meeting places.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Erica B
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, which is what you’re paying for. A short walk to the Sol or Gran Via metro lines and pretty much anything in the city. The noise was as loud as expected for the heart of the city and was pretty loud unitl 6am. There is a police station next door so we never felt unsafe. Just a heads up- there is no clothes dryer. We did several loads of wash while we were there and had to hang dry everything all around the apartment. But it was more than what we needed for our stay. El Corte Ingles had a wonderful grocery selection just a block away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter K
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Six nights in Madrid”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment is located in a busy, noisy, commercial pedestrian area in the heart of Madrid.
It's a basic very small apartment. Ignore the hype re boutique, etc.,a few art books on the table do not make a designer apartment.
We had some equipment issues with the owner (who we never sighted) and these were ironed out after 2/3 days.
A/c in the living and sleeping areas was greatly appreciated during the 35+ days we experienced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Päivi H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home in the heart of Madrid”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week in Madrid in April 2017. Our "Holiday Home" Sol Picasso was just perfect. The location was in the heart of the city. Just in the middle of everything in a beautiful old house. In spite of lively environment I and my husband slept very well.
The apartment was very cosy and really beutifully furnished. It was well-equipped and very tidy. We really enjoyed staying there and we´ll surely recommend this apartment to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A minute's walk from Puerte Sol in a pedestrian street, this place couldn't have been more convenient. Nice large living room, tastefully decorated, plus bedroom, kitchenette and small bathroom. Walking distance to most of Madrid's important monuments. Perfect for our week's stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbietz19
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smooth Check-in and Great Location”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, son and I stayed at the Sol Picasso apartment for three
days. We loved the central location and the helpful welcome at
check-in. Also, the beds were very comfortable. It was nice to get a
good night's sleep before a long flight back home. Ear plugs are
provided for the street noise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ava455
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartment right in the centre of Madrid, it was well equipped with all that we needed. Bathroom was a little small but was fine for us, soap & towels were good, bedroom was also a little small, bed was very comfortable, pillows & good cotton linens, The living area was very attractive with 2 shuttered small balconies & a large comfortable sofa. Everything in Madrid was within walking distance from this lovely apartment & would thoroughly recommended it, Marga & Daniel's communication was very prompt which was essential as this was a spur of the moment booking for us

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you for being such great guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you are most welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noony53
Rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the middle of Madrid.”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, the kitchen clean and tidy with plenty of cleaning materials in the cupboards.
The room looked smart and the books dotted around were interesting to look at. It was small but enough for the three nights we stayed. The sofa bed, whilst heavy to pull out, was very comfortable.
The location is on one of the main roads going from Sol to the Grand Via so could get noisy at night. Ear plugs were provided and did make a difference on the Friday night but weren't needed earlier in the week. Due to the location, it was easy to find the shops and main sights of Madrid and there was a little supermarket just up the road and a bakers across the road.
Overall we found it an ideal place to stay in the middle of a vibrant and busy city. It had everything you needed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing