We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Splendom Suites Gran Via
Ranked #17 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

we started our holiday in spain with madrid and stayed at the splendom suites gran via.. a very well located apartment hotel.. spacious rooms excellent service and well equipped..pleaaant and helpful staff.. walking distance to most attractions.. plaza mayor, royal theatre, royal palace, puerto del sol and prado museum.. with a metro station 5 minutes walking distance..we were a family of 2 adults and 2 children and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rskt1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    91
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
195
86
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

When we walked into our 2 bedroom with 1.5 bath suite, my family couldn't have been more excited. There was plenty of room for all of us to spread out. The kitchen was great and had a washing machine! We were in a great location, walking distance to Plaza Mayor and surrounding areas. Being in Europe, rooms can be small, this was an exception. The suite was clean. Coffee and snacks in the lobby and the kids room with foosball and pool table were a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing Splendom Suites Gran Via for your stay in Madrid.

We are glad to know that you spent a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

As a family with two young kids, we enjoyed our stay in a suite. Our suite was well-equipped and clean. The hotel is within walking distance of most places of interest in the centre of Madrid and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genekraainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I cannot fault the hotel and staff at all and we have high standards. As husband, wife and an 8-year old we spent 3 nights in the 2-bed apartment just off Gran Via. Facilities were great: good WiFi, lovely staff, even a children's play room, free tea/coffee, biscuits, cereal and even sweets! It was superior hotel service in an apartment setting.

The rooms were clean, smart, modern, uncluttered and the fresh flowers made the rooms feel wonderful.

The apartments are well insulated from the noise of the usual Madrid street life and the balcony also enabled you to feel part of it. A great location and a really nice place to have a city break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaBNorfolk_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed five nights in a beautiful top floor suite at the Splendom, and couldn't have been happier. It was our first visit to Madrid and the location was perfect. It is near enough to Gran Via to be able to walk or bus to most of the museums and galleries, and right in the middle of the main shopping district. However it was very quiet, day and night, especially with the bedrooms being over an inner courtyard. A full kitchen with all necessary equipment enabled us to eat in whenever we wanted, but there is no shortage of restaurants and tapas bars nearby if you prefer to eat out. The suite was spacious, clean and bright. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the taxi shuttle to and from the airport which the hotel arranged was prompt and perfect. All in all I can thoroughly recommend the Splendom suites. Other hotels may offer grand public rooms, which the Splendom does not have, but who needs them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndigoFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our goal is that your feel like your home away from home and we are happy to hear that we made it.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Madrid.

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
Director of Sales
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Splendom. It feels more like you live in Madrid than a hotel yet you get maid service everyday, your own kitchen and turn down service. The Splendom Gran Via offers the little details of five star hotels (Hermes toiletries, expresso machine, Tea time box, huge fresh flower arrangement, etc) with the comfort of your own apartment in Madrid. The location is great just half block off Fuentecarral and Gran Via streets where all the awesome shopping is. Staff is super friendly. The beds and pillows are super comfy. Only down side is that you can hear your neighbors a bit too much. However the street is very quiet at night and just a few pedestrians during the day making it fun to people watch and see the vibrancy of the city from your own cute little balcony. We also loved the decor, chic, modern and simple. Can't wait to be back in Madrid and stay at Splendom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdm104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and now you have your "home " in Madrid.

All the best,

Patricia Canes
Director of Sales
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We first found this hotel via the Hotel Tonight app. It was a great deal, it was very highly rated and in the middle of Chueca, Madrid's gayborhood. We arrived and were very pleasantly surprised at the level of service, the clean, modern appointments, and thoughtful design of the hotel. The lobby is sized perfectly, it has snacks and juices. The gentleman at the front desk quickly checked us in and took us to our room and showed us around. The one-bedroom was great: large, comfy bedroom with a king sized bed, nice living room with a balcony, very nice bathroom, and a well-appointed kitchen. Best of all the water pressure in the shower was awesome! I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be centrally located to the Gran Via, to walk everywhere and discover Madrid the right way.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom is perfect. For a couple, you really don't need anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexkaramanoglou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,617 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendom Suites Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendom Suites Gran Via

Property: Splendom Suites Gran Via
Address: Calle San Onofre 5 Centro, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendom Suites Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent our suites or apartments located in the heart of the shopping district and cultural neighbourhood full of theaters, nightlife and the most relevant museums in Madrid. Splendom Suites Gran via has 26 boutique suites/apartments completely restored, a few steps from Gran Via and other tourist attractions such as Plaza Cibeles or Puerta de Sol. Suites are full equiped with all the comfort of a home away, with all the details and services necesaries to spend a comfortable stay in Madrid city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendom Suites Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing