We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Splendom Suites Gran Via
Ranked #18 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and perfect location”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Booked two family apartments for 9 people in total over the May bank holiday weekend. Rooms were a good size- we could easily fit all 9 people in one living room area. Beds were big too, and very comfortable. Each apartment had two toilets, and a very powerful shower. Decoration was as shown in photos, and rooms were kept very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with tea and coffee, and had all you needed if you wanted to cook.

Staff were very helpful with recommendations, booking taxis, and storing suitcases. They were very approachable and knowledgable.

Location was perfect- an easy walk to shops, restaurants and tourist sites, without being on a main road. In all, a great place to stay, and I will be booking again when I come again to Madrid. My only one issue, and this is a very small thing given all the great aspects of the place, is that although there are many mirrors, none were full length. A small thing, but easily rectified!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a good time in Splendom Suites Gran Via and hopefully we will see you again.

Best regards,

Patricia Canes
Director of sales
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    93
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
207
89
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

A great location just off Grand Via with very friendly and helpful concierge staff. We had a two bedroom apartment exactly as shown in the photos. Everything we needed was there and the unintrusive housekeeping kept it nice and tidy. One minute from Cafe de la Luz (a must for breakfast) and loads of shops. We wouldn't hesitate in staying there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I were put in to the Splendom Suites Gran Via by another hotel we were booked into as they apparently had electrical problems. What a lucky result for us! It is a perfect little place. Really nice friendly staff at reception - 24 hours a day. We had a one double bedroomed suite with a walk in closet, bathroom and kitchen. It was all beautifully clean and well presented. There were nice things in the bathroom and high class tea, coffee etc for the kitchen. The bed was huge and really comfortable. There was a turn down service. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is great, just off a busy pedestrian street off the Gran Via. Walking distance to all the main sites and great shopping right on the doorstop. Really cannot recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: We had a double bedroom suite on the second floor. It was very nice. there are apparently bigger r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Located at a perfect place in the heart of the city, it is an ideal hotel rental for a relaxing vacation.
Rooms are comfortable, cozy and spacious and kitchen is its star; perfect for those looking for self catering options. Room is equipped with all the basic amenities. Reception staff is warm and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jveenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your sat with us.

Hopefully, we will see you again soon!


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

- Why stay in a hotel when you can have an apartment with more space and a nice kitchen to boot? Your room gets freshened up daily like if you were at a hotel.
- Stayed here twice on the same trip to Spain last week.
- Really nice room. Crisp fresh sheets. Plenty of room to move about.
- Great location. In the heart of shopping, plenty of places to eat nearby. The building is on a sude street of the popular Fuencarral but amazingly quiet with the windows closed. Also convenient to the Gran Via Metro station which easily connects to the sites and museums you want to visit.
- Have nice breakfast type items available all day... Dry cereal, coffee, tea, chocolate-filled croissants.
- Friendly and helpful staff who did not make me feel bad about my lack of Spanish. Ready to give advice on where to go.
- Nice Hermes toiletries, towel warmer and plenty of mirrors in the bathroom.
- Stayed in four hotels on my trip to Spain and was quite pleased to start and end my first adventure to that country at this hotel.

Room Tip: Had a room facing the front and another facing the side and both were quiet. Really excellent windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We are more tan happy to read your nice comments. We love that our guests feel like at home and had great souvenir of Madrid and Spain.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Splendom Suites are in the perfect location to explore Madrid, only a minutes walk to the middle of the Gran Via but the building is Located down a typically Spanish street away from the traffic and hustle and bustle of it. All tourist attractions are within a 15-20 minute walk, with metro stations near by. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The apartments were well equipped and designed, and very clean, with daily maid and turn down service. There was plenty of complimentary tea and coffee etc, and there is a small supermarket within two minute walk, or a bigger one along the Gran Via. My only suggestion to Splendom would be to please put up another mirror somewhere other than the bathroom. I had a wonderful stay here and I would definitely return and recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 405 at the top if the building and it has a lovely view across the tops of Spanish ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you had a good time at Splendom Suites Gran Via and we have taken note about the extra mirror.
Hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
Director of Sales
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a lovely aparthotel in the middle of old Madrid. We (2 sisters and our young adult sons) booked through Booking.com and they seriously under sell this great place. Over the 3 nights we stayed we met probably 4 different people on recception. All were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English (Booking.com state only Spanish and Italian are spoken). Our 2 bedroomed apartment was spacious, clean and quiet, however, it was the unexpected extras that made it for us. Along with a small welome pack of nuts, olives and water there were beautiful fresh white roses in a vase on the dining room table. These were replaced on day 3 when they had begun to wilt. On the ground floor and on our floor (1st) there was a communal area with free tea, coffee, fresh fruit juices, pastries and cereals. Maid service was twice a day - once to tidy up and make the beds and a turn down service in the evening when they left little boxes of gorgeous chocolates on the beds and a card with the next day's weather forecast. All this for less than £100/night for all four of us. Next door is a wonderful bakery selling beautiful cakes and pastries and opposite a very decent bar/cafe. Wouldn't hesitate to go back if we visit Madrid again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 131Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you and your family and hope to have you back soon!

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 435 in Madrid
1,592 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 435 in Madrid
441 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 435 in Madrid
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendom Suites Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendom Suites Gran Via

Property: Splendom Suites Gran Via
Address: Calle San Onofre 5 Centro, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendom Suites Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent our suites or apartments located in the heart of the shopping district and cultural neighbourhood full of theaters, nightlife and the most relevant museums in Madrid. Splendom Suites Gran via has 26 boutique suites/apartments completely restored, a few steps from Gran Via and other tourist attractions such as Plaza Cibeles or Puerta de Sol. Suites are full equiped with all the comfort of a home away, with all the details and services necesaries to spend a comfortable stay in Madrid city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Splendom Suites Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing