We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Splendom Suites Gran Via
Nearby Hotels
$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$166
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$372
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$369
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$111
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
335
103
12
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
103
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinefull kitchenliving roomapartment hotelgreat locationnice kitchenturn down servicefamily suiteone bedroom apartmentexcellent apartmentthese apartmentsvia stationgave us a mappedestrian streetgreat place to staypillow menutoilet paper
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 461 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I were put in to the Splendom Suites Gran Via by another hotel we were booked into as they apparently had electrical problems. What a lucky result for us! It is a perfect little place. Really nice friendly staff at reception - 24 hours a day. We had a one double bedroomed suite with a walk in closet, bathroom and kitchen. It was all beautifully clean and well presented. There were nice things in the bathroom and high class tea, coffee etc for the kitchen. The bed was huge and really comfortable. There was a turn down service. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is great, just off a busy pedestrian street off the Gran Via. Walking distance to all the main sites and great shopping right on the doorstop. Really cannot recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: We had a double bedroom suite on the second floor. It was very nice. there are apparently bigger rooms higher up but we didn't see them.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Located at a perfect place in the heart of the city, it is an ideal hotel rental for a relaxing vacation.
Rooms are comfortable, cozy and spacious and kitchen is its star; perfect for those looking for self catering options. Room is equipped with all the basic amenities. Reception staff is warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jveenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your sat with us.

Hopefully, we will see you again soon!


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

- Why stay in a hotel when you can have an apartment with more space and a nice kitchen to boot? Your room gets freshened up daily like if you were at a hotel.
- Stayed here twice on the same trip to Spain last week.
- Really nice room. Crisp fresh sheets. Plenty of room to move about.
- Great location. In the heart of shopping, plenty of places to eat nearby. The building is on a sude street of the popular Fuencarral but amazingly quiet with the windows closed. Also convenient to the Gran Via Metro station which easily connects to the sites and museums you want to visit.
- Have nice breakfast type items available all day... Dry cereal, coffee, tea, chocolate-filled croissants.
- Friendly and helpful staff who did not make me feel bad about my lack of Spanish. Ready to give advice on where to go.
- Nice Hermes toiletries, towel warmer and plenty of mirrors in the bathroom.
- Stayed in four hotels on my trip to Spain and was quite pleased to start and end my first adventure to that country at this hotel.

Room Tip: Had a room facing the front and another facing the side and both were quiet. Really excellent windows that shut out the noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We are more tan happy to read your nice comments. We love that our guests feel like at home and had great souvenir of Madrid and Spain.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Splendom Suites are in the perfect location to explore Madrid, only a minutes walk to the middle of the Gran Via but the building is Located down a typically Spanish street away from the traffic and hustle and bustle of it. All tourist attractions are within a 15-20 minute walk, with metro stations near by. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The apartments were well equipped and designed, and very clean, with daily maid and turn down service. There was plenty of complimentary tea and coffee etc, and there is a small supermarket within two minute walk, or a bigger one along the Gran Via. My only suggestion to Splendom would be to please put up another mirror somewhere other than the bathroom. I had a wonderful stay here and I would definitely return and recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 405 at the top if the building and it has a lovely view across the tops of Spanish houses and a secluded little walled veranda.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you had a good time at Splendom Suites Gran Via and we have taken note about the extra mirror.
Hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
Director of Sales
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a lovely aparthotel in the middle of old Madrid. We (2 sisters and our young adult sons) booked through Booking.com and they seriously under sell this great place. Over the 3 nights we stayed we met probably 4 different people on recception. All were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English (Booking.com state only Spanish and Italian are spoken). Our 2 bedroomed apartment was spacious, clean and quiet, however, it was the unexpected extras that made it for us. Along with a small welome pack of nuts, olives and water there were beautiful fresh white roses in a vase on the dining room table. These were replaced on day 3 when they had begun to wilt. On the ground floor and on our floor (1st) there was a communal area with free tea, coffee, fresh fruit juices, pastries and cereals. Maid service was twice a day - once to tidy up and make the beds and a turn down service in the evening when they left little boxes of gorgeous chocolates on the beds and a card with the next day's weather forecast. All this for less than £100/night for all four of us. Next door is a wonderful bakery selling beautiful cakes and pastries and opposite a very decent bar/cafe. Wouldn't hesitate to go back if we visit Madrid again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 131Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you and your family and hope to have you back soon!

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews