We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient Location, Clean, and Comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
DINNING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINNING ROOM
SALON DINNING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
DINNING ROOM
SALON
DINNING ROOM
SALON
SALON
SALON
DINNING ROOM
DETAIL
SALON
BED ROOM
BED ROOM
BED ROOM
BED ROOM
BED ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BATH ROOM
BATH ROOM
NEIGHBORHOOD
MAIN FLOOR
NEIGHBORHOOD
NEIGHBORHOOD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jess J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient Location, Clean, and Comfortable”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location. It is a couple of blocks from the Metro but it is walking distance from the city center where most of the attractions are (Plaza Mayor, Mercado de San Miguel, Royal Palace, etc.). It's about a 20+ minute walk but pretty enjoyable. The location of the apartment is very lively, close to a couple of plazas, lots of restaurant and stores (fruit store across the street, bakeries a couple of doors down, and many restaurant and bar options). You definitely get the vibe of the city in this area. The apartment itself has a washer (with clotheslines outside the windows where you can hang clothes), a small kitchen with a refrigerator, wifi, and A/C. It is on level 4 (which is really the 5th floor since the first floor is level 0). There is no elevator so you have to walk up the stairs (not too bad, but make sure you don't have huge heavy luggage since it will need to be carried upstairs). We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideally situated apartment”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment was just what we hoped it would be. Well situated, five minutes from the metro (Tribunal) and within walking distance of most attractions. It was well equipped and quiet although the area (Malasana) came to life from 5pm. An area that was lively but always felt safe. It is close to four good craft beer bars and there are numerous eating places close by. Two things to be aware of; it is on the fourth floor and there is no lift. For us not a problem but it could be for others. Second the link to the map does not show the actual location of the apartment. It is in Calle del Espiritu Santu, not Calle de Valverde. The owner Lorenzo waited for us at the apartment, was very friendly and helpful and then left us to do as we wanted but knowing if we needed help we could call him. Ideal. Should we go back to Madrid we would look to book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint, clean flat in Malasaña, Madrid's hippest neighbourhood”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the flat for several reasons. First, the location could not be better. Malasaña bustles with life. With cool vintage shops, great restaurants and pubs, and lively streets, we fell in love with Malasaña immediately.

Second, although the flat is small, it had everything we needed, including a functional, modern kitchenette, a clean bathroom with a good shower, and a comfortable living-room. The apartment even has a washing machine.

Third, Lorenzo Sanchez was highly responsive to any questions we had before we arrived. In person, he is warm, helpful, and reliable. We enjoyed meeting him when he gave us the keys to the apartment and helped bring up our luggage.

I had a blast in Madrid and I wouldn’t have wanted to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyGinny
Msida, Malta
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very clean, nice apartment just 5 minutes away from the centre. I would definitely recommend. Owner is also very nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lou_k
West Orange, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“nice apartment, great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is as advertised, small but functional, the location is great, everything could be found one block away. Lorenzo was very helpful. Nothing to complain comes to mind - 4th floor walk up even makes sure that you get some exercies :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy A
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As others have said, it is four flights of stairs, if you have cases it's hard going. We only had hand luggage. That is the only thing to say that isn't first rate. Lorenzo was superb in communicating with me and keeping me updated. He met us on arrival and again, was superb. Location couldn't be better and the apartment itself was A+++. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Fully recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickthebl...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent value apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a no frills apartment offering great value in a busy area close to the centre. The apartment is clean and bright and located off a busy narrow road. The apartment is on floor 4, which is a bit of a drag up if your not reasonably fit or with heavy luggage. It's a roomy apartment, with good facilities and air conditioning that worked. The bathroom could do with a little updating but at the price we paid no real complaints. The owners were great to deal with and met us promptly on arrival. The area is busy at night with lots of tapas bars and the market Ilfonso which is 5 minutes walk away. The city centre is about 20 min walk away, which was no real problem. We would stay here again. The damage deposit was paid back promptly on our return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing