We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love Madrid and will be back”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DieterVan
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love Madrid and will be back”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Comfortable 2 bed 2 bath apartment. Walking distance to local supermarket, metro and some sites in the area. Easy handover of keys and explanation of location. Air conditioner in living room. Very clean and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walterwal...
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small but beautiful, located in a great street, in central Madrid”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

As we got a taxi from the airport (30€ max) finding the street was no problem.I had told Begona we would be early but we were even earlier and I texted her to let her know. She replied Promptly and came along in minutes. The apartment is on the 4th floor but thankfully has a lift. The apartment has everything required, Kitchen, Living Room, 2 Small but adequate bedrooms. Begona explained to us the keys involved in getting in and out and the waste and recycling regime. The washing machine was very handy as we each had only carry on for the 4 days and we all needed to get stuff freshened up. The only gripe I have is that there was no washing detergent and we had to buy a large box of it which we left for the next tenants.Perhaps it was there in the shared hall but we didn't want to rummage.The location is excellent with a supermarket across the road, a very decent veggie restaurant, an ok oriental buffet and a chinese restaurant with a nice menu on the corner. Leaving the Apartment and going either way takes you into the Grand Streets and squares of the city, with great Shopping, eateries and places to see. We'd really love to stay there again but perhaps not in the height of the summer as temperatures reached 43 degrees. Can't fault the location though 10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina C
1 review
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Small but clean, well- kept, and efficient apartment in well maintained and charming apartment building built in the 1800's. Central to all tourist attractions and public transportation in the old part of Madrid. Within easy walking distance to palace, Puerto del Sol, Plaza Mayor, restaurants, and Opera house. Negatives- one of the bedrooms was very small, poor air conditioning (one unit for whole apartment was not strong), beds uncomfortably hard, and no electrical adaptor provided by owner- which led us to go to store soon after arrival from long flight. Apartment was not a place to hang out in for too many hours due to size- but so much to see in the area. Location is the best!! It out-weighed the negatives. Owner very nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go552508
2 reviews
“nice apartment and good location”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

metro close and apartment near the palace and walking distance to many attractions. Begona quickly responded to question and very friendly. back rooms a little warm due to A/C only in front living area. Otherwise, wonderful apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marla S
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights with our two teenagers. The location is amazing - walk for 1 minute and you are in the Plaza de España and the Calle Arenal. You can walk to everything from here! We walked to the Prado, Reina Sofia, Gran Via, Plaza Mayor. There are also two metro stops nearby. We made an easy journey via metro to the train station, the soccer stadium, and the Retiro Park. We also just loved waking the neighborhood. The apartment was quiet for sleeping and many conveniences nearby - a grocery store with everything we needed across the street and a laundromat (for a dryer - apartment has a washer) just next door. The apartment itself was perfect for the 4 of us with comfortable beds, two full bathrooms, and lots of storage for our clothes and toiletries. Begoña is a lovely host who guided us to nearby restaurants and supermarkets. A perfect stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebette123
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Quiet neighborhood yet a short walking distance to where the action is. The condo is artistically decorated and the owner is very gracious. It also had all the essential amenities . I definitely would stay here again and recommend it to friends with their family. In spite of the searing 40 degree heat we remained comfortable .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location was great and the apartment was comfortable. Lift was a plus. Host was very helpful. Beautiful city. Recommend Flamenco show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing