We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenny W
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location was great and the apartment was comfortable. Lift was a plus. Host was very helpful. Beautiful city. Recommend Flamenco show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy0Surr...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great base for a couple to explore the many sights of Madrid”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A couple in mid fifties we had a 4 night stay as part of a mini self-drive tour of Spain (Madrid, Segovia, Toledo, Cuenca and Valencia)

In a big bustling city like Madrid it's hard to find somewhere that is both close to all the main attractions and also peaceful at night and this apartment is superb for these two elements.
The apartment is very compact with no views but we spent most of our days sightseeing and ate out at night. The galley kitchen has everything we needed and the main shower is excellent. The 40C heat outside meant that we were very very glad of the aircon which worked well. We would come back to shower and refresh and the elevator was a very welcome sight. Being so well placed by Plaza Opera meant that it was a great location to pop back to for a refreshing cool shower.
The bedrooms have black out shutters and faced away from the street so we had great sleep.
Wifi was good and all in all we would recommend the apartment as a great bolt hole - although it would be cramped for any more then two people really - especially for eating in.
Begona was very helpful in all aspects and we very much enjoyed Madrid - although 40C was hotter than we were expecting for early June.
Segovia and Toledo are also highly recommended and easily reached by car, train or bus from Madrid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesE321...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab Stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat is in a beautiful block next to laundrette supermarket and Vegan restaurant 2 min from Metro such a fantastic place really recommend
We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thanks Mike, for your opinion, its very important for ya
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y1404AIjo...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had an excellent experience and highly recommend this unit.”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and layout was efficient. Begonia and Javier were very nice, responsive and helpful. The unit included a small but adequate kitchen. There was a washer in the unit. A full laundromat was right next door that had several very efficient dryers. The grocery store was literally just across the street. The location was second to none, near the Palacio Real and many attractions and parks. The metro was steps away with easy transfer to the airport and train station. A taxi stand was at the end of the street, only a few hundred yards away. I would stay here again should I be fortunate enough to get to return to Madrid in the future. I highly recommend this property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa639...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment right in the centre of everything, very secure and safe, walking distance to all shops. Took metro from airport and left us pretty much to the door. Begona was extremely helpful and lovely to deal with. Would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you very much Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cragglero...
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, immaculately clean and great value for a family of five. Perfect and surrounded by restaurants and bars in the Opera area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochersl
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location!”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I traveled Spain with my brother. We were looking for a two bed, two bath apt. within walking distance to downtown Madrid so we wouldn't need a car. This apt. Was perfect! Close to everything and near the rail system. Updated interior design in kitchen and baths, very clean and exceptionally friendly host. Begona greeted us warmly, gave us the layout and info as well as recommending great restaurants! The living and dining seating is very limited if you plan on cooking or staying in. We were out enjoying the beautiful city the whole time so it didn't create any issues for us. My only regret is that we didn't book more time there. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and owner friendliness
Liked least: Small living and dining area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing