We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites
Ranked #3 of 390 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We ended up in the Atocha apartment after the sister apartment had some plumbing issues and we were switched here. We initially had an issue with the size of apartment we were given compared with the one we had booked in the other block in the north of the city, but this was resolved amicably, quickly and efficiently by the young woman on reception - she was utterly fantastic, very helpful and apologetic, despite none of it being anyone's fault, least of all hers! The location we found to be excellent - really handy for walking to the galleries and Buen Retiro as well as the station and also for getting to see authentic Madrid away from the tourist bars. Some really good bars and restuarants nearby and also an excellent market if you want to eat in at any stage. Apartment was very comfy and had pretty much everything you need. It was also very clean and modern (unlike me). Can't fault any of the staff we dealt with. Might have to make a return visit...especially if the pool is complete by then!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We apologize for the inconveniences we may caused with the last minute change due to plumbing problems. We hope that we could solve it and you had a nice stay in this wonderful city.

We will be more than pleased to welcoming you back so you can finally try the swimming pool! - We opened it a couple of weeks ago.

Best regards from Madrid,

Victor Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    163
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
329
119
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent 6 days wonderful vacation in Madrid that feel like we were home! I loved the spacious apartment with fully equipped kitchennette. We had very good quality of sleep and we could easily prepare our meal with some convinience stores around this apartment. The location is perfect as we can easily reach Atocha station in 15 minutes walk or and also very close to Reina Sofia and Bardo Museum. Both gentlemen in front desk, Victor and Victor, are extremely helpful and nice. I left my mobile phone there when I did check out and Victor sent it to my hotel in Tunisia. I will highly recommend this apartment to all friends and relatives.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Helmi,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are more than pleased to read that you had a nice stay.

We hope you had a nice journey to Tunisia and that it was easy to find the mobile phone at the post office.

We hope to see you back in Eric Vökel! Best regards,

Victor Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgu
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We visited Madrid for 4 days as part of our Easter Holidays in Spain, the apartments are a fantastic find, a slightly seedy neighborhood, as you'd expect a couple of blocks from Antocha Station and close to the Metro and quite central. The place is within walking distance from the Prado, Retiro Park and there are several restaurants in the area where you can try all the local cuisine.

The young lady at the reception is pretty much in control of the establishment and has a passion for her job; she had helpful suggestions for day trips (to Escorial) and got Wifi back up on a public holiday (no mean feat if you know Spain).

The rooms; a penthouse with terrace was great, obviously recently renovated, well appointed and with a fully equipped kitchen - there is a grocery store at the corner; we ate in, on the terrace on one occasion and loved it, wish we did more often.

Loved this place, would go back any day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review, I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay at Eric Vökel.

I thank you specially for your remark regarding our staff, my colleague Patricia is a great professional indeed.

We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and we also hope to see you back in Madrid!

Best regards,

Victor Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had a recent stay here with my wife and daughter, and enjoyed it very much. One small snafu. We were supposed to have a two bedroom apartment, but because of a plumbing issue, we ended up with two one bedrooms, which was great, as my daughter loved having her own apartment. Nicely located, being just a 10 minute walk or so from Atocha train station and metro stop. They just need to get updated on Google maps, as the name does not come up when entered. The address does, however, so if you use google maps, use the address to find it. Also, short walk to the Prado and Sofia museums, as well as Retiro Park, and the nearby neighborhoods with plenty of good restaurants and bars. If you enjoy apartment stays on your vacations, and you are traveling to Madrid, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJetDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to read that you had a nice stay! The satisfaction of our guests is our main goal.

We thank you specially for letting us know about the address on Google maps, we will improve that.

We hope to see you back at Eric Vökel.

Best regards,

Victor Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment. The building is very conveniently located - 15 minutes from Atocha station, close to the reina sofia,prado museum and parque retiro. There is a small convenience store located at the end of the street for basic groceries.

Our apartment was extremely clean with the bedrooms being a generous size. Both bedrooms include basic storage. The living room includes a pull out sofa bed which is convenient when travelling with children. There is a large kitchen that includes a dishwasher and washing machine/dryer. A starter kit that includes detergent for both appliciances is provided.

The staff at reception are very pleasant and extremely helpful. We were travelling with small children and quite tired the first night we arrived. The gentleman at the front desk helped us order food and called us back to provide the delivery time and the payment amount.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24lanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Eric Vökel.

Best regards,

Victor Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Atocha suites are really nice.
Well situated, beautifully designed and equiped.
Easy check-in and check-out. Nice staff, efficient.
Close to everything, subway, train, museums, Parque del Retiro.
We were four with two children and had a great time.
It is nice to have a place like home after a day visiting the city.
And with a balcony to relax in the warm night.

Room Tip: Go for the penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andré a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to see that you had a pleasant stay at Eric Vökel.

We hope to welcome you back in Madrid!

Best regards,

Victor Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two days on a business trip... what to say? It was just perfect. We already stayed before in the other Eric Vökel located in San bernardo street and had a great stay too.

All in all was wonderful, from the staff working at reception to all the details in the apartment.

We will come back again for sure.

Thanks to Eric vokel team.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mayaaaa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review!! It was a pleasure to welcome you back at Eric Vökel, and we hope to see you back in the future.

Best regards from Madrid,

Victor Mercado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#10 of 435 in Madrid
350 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 435 in Madrid
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#62 of 435 in Madrid
481 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 435 in Madrid
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites
Address: Calle Vizcaya 9, 28045 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 390 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing