We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel, but far from the center of the city”
Review of Hotel Nuevo Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Ranked #170 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Pittsford, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice hotel, but far from the center of the city”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A nice hotel, but far from the center of Madrid. The rooms were nice, but mine was noisy as it faced a major motorway. The bar area was nice. Breafast was adequate. Their laundry rates were extremely high.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    428
    171
    49
    34
See reviews for
133
315
56
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a package to see Real Madrid play. While it was OK for visiting the Bernabeu it was too far outside the city for us. We ate dinner in the hotel on two of the nights. Service was good-very friendly and efficient. The food was delicious and filled a gap. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Overall we had no complaints to make. If the location suits then we would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ykealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Hotel is far from the center, close to the highway 10 minutes from the Airport. Decent Hotel, standard rooms and nice breakfast. I would only recommend this hotel if you have transport as it's far from the subway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway if you want quality sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel Nuevo Madrid is pretty far from anything. The closest metro station is some 20 minutes away and nothing worth going to can be found in the immediate vicinity. If you want to visit the city you can easily lose 40-50 minutes one way. For tourists, I would say it's a no go, unless you rent a car or if you plan to take a taxi each time you go out or come back.

The hotel is nice, with modern interior, bar and restaurant. You have an LCD TV in the room, new furniture and appliances, and free WiFi. The staff is ok, every time I requested something I got it pretty fast.

Cleanliness is generally good, although I think the curtains and the bed cover could benefit from a shake as they seem pretty dusty. Also, the bathroom was nicely cleaned, but the sink overflow hole looks disgusting, seems to be full of mold.

Soundproofing is disappointing. I was waken up a few times either by other guests speaking loudly on the corridor, or by the cleaning staff bumping the trolley, or the doors or I don't know what.

Room Tip: If you want to keep the window open, choose a room on the opposite side to the motorway. Mind you, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vally_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed as a party of eight stag weekend in February.. 4 twin rooms Friday till Monday, check in was good and we had our rooms sorted in no time at all by the efficient reception staff

My shared room on the 3rd floor was clean and comfortable and all in all we had a good stay at this hotel..

Two drawbacks i have to mention was firstly the buffet breakfast and while the content was ok i was surprised to find it barely lukewarm or even cold... not good and for just over 11 Euros i expect hot food! secondly it's a good 15-20 minute walk to the nearest Metro and whilst that caused no problem to anyone in our party it's ok as long as it's not pouring down with rain though luckily we managed a break in the weather the only time we were threatened with a soaking... as for the 5 Euro taxi to the Metro i'd forget that as the drivers ranked outside make it pretty clear they're not for moving for that distance!!

Even after the couple of minuses i've touched on i would use this Hotel again and hope not to find the breakfast problem next time.

Room Tip: If you're given a room facing out onto the Motorway ask for a move as according to two of our pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancsdave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuevoMadridHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Nuevo Madrid, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear client,
Thank you for your opinion because it is really important for us to improve our services.
It is a pleasure to inform you that our Buffet breakfast offers a wide variety of hot and cold products: spanish omelette, bacon, cooked vegetables, fried sausages, fried eggs, toasts, serrano ham, variety of sausase and cheese, fresh fruits, yogourts, variety of pastries and, of course, coffees, milk, chocolate and infusions.
We wait hearing from you soon if you come to Madrid.
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed a three night stay at the Nuevo. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. Wherever I went in the hotel I could hear no traffic noise. The nearest Metro stop is Pinar De Chamartin a 20 minute walk from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for a business trip, hotel conveniently located for the office but quite a long way from the centre, taxis to Plaza Puerta del Sol were around €17-18 each way.

Hotel was generally very spacious and modern, very nice atrium through the middle and clean rooms. Beds were very much on the firm end and showers quite weak but smart and appropriate. Wifi internet access in rooms was impressively quick at 18mbps down and 7mbps up.

The window in my room faced the direction of the nearby motorway which could be heard through it, I don't know if that was just mine or all but it wasn't enough to disturb sleep.

Overall perfectly happy with the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#158 of 435 in Madrid
1,716 reviews
San Blas
ILUNION Alcala Norte
ILUNION Alcala Norte
#110 of 435 in Madrid
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#99 of 435 in Madrid
867 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#154 of 435 in Madrid
663 reviews
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#95 of 435 in Madrid
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Madrid

Property: Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Address: Calle Bausa 25-27, 28033 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business area of Chamartín, with excellent transport communications with the main access routes to the centre of Madrid. Close to Plaza Castilla, the airport and IFEMA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing