We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a night or two”
Review of Hotel Dome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dome
Ranked #380 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just spent a night at the Dome Hotel in Madrid. The hotel is relatively clean and basic. The room was extremely hot with the "air conditioning" making no impact. The road outside was too loud to sleep with the window open. Dinner options were very limited and so you are best trying to find something nearby. Breakfast was included which was OK. The hotel is located about 20 minutes from the airport and 25-30 minutes from the city centre. There is not a lot to do near the hotel and so is really only suitable for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew050665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 412 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

I'll keep it short and sweet because we all have busy lives;

**The Negatives**

* If the pool actually exists then it is shut and access to the 10th floor where it is located was restricted.
* Does the gym advertise exist? We couldn't find it.
* No bar was not open on Sat/Sun and only on Monday.
* The hotel had no restaurant, it served zero food on Sat/Sun and only light bites on Monday.
* The hotel sub-lets its dining rooms out for private functions in the evening, completely disrespecting the paying guests by offering the private functions a choice of hot food but not the hotel guests.
* Our TV did not work and it appears that the maintenance man only works set hours.
* If you have the unfortunate circumstance of being offered no choice of hotel meal, this hotel is situated at Las Tablas by the tele-communications hub. This means that on the weekends this area is completely dead, with your only real choice for hot food coming from the local McDonalds.
* We complained and had a room upgrade, the family suites are spacious and modern but the fundamentals were missing: Yes - we are not kidding there was no plug for the bath...
* Not one member of staff speaked fluent English.

**The Positives**

* Ten minute walk from the Las Tablas Metro - Highly recommend getting the Metro from Terminal 4 at the Airport to Las Tablas. The Metro system is a little daunting at first, it is not as easy to understand as the London Underground but trust me, you can work it out pretty easily and save a pretty penny. Our taxi was estimated at €22 and ended up being €33; which considering how far away we were, was pretty disgusting.
* It is a quiet albeit sterile hotel, if you are looking for peace, you'll likely find it here.
* Good rates on both the bar and mini-bar in your rooms. €2.50 for a bottle of beer is reasonable.
* If you are a car enthusiast the collection of Bentley's and Ferrari's that adorn the reception will certainly appeal.

Room Tip: Check before booking as to whether the pool is open, apparently they only open it on a seasonable ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieIreland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The previously published review (clean and new) is pretty accurate, I find. My colleague and me stayed three nights at the Hotel Dome this week. However, I'm not sure the hotel is good enough to deserve four points. Indeed, everything is clean and in good shape (not surprising, as the hotel was apparently opened only in September 2013). But there are a couple of irritating things, too. The hotel is fine for business purposes (not for tourists, then the location is inconvenient), but indeed a bit difficult to find. Why does the hotel state its address is Maria Tubau, when the entrance is in fact on the other side of this (rather large) building? The outdoor pool is a joke - it's obviously not used in winter, but even in summer I wouldn't use it, due to the small size and the fact that it's surrounded by several office buildings. It's just a slightly larger bathtub weirdly placed on a large terrace, built so that the hotel can claim that it has a pool. And why are there two sports cars in the lobby area? Looking at the business area around the hotel (which is pretty boring and lacks any character/atmosphere, like Las Tablas in general, I find) and the hotel itself, I think these cars have been put there so that people have something nice to look at. Imagine the cars were gone, there would be no visual attraction at all. OK but these things are details - the hotel is alright otherwise (there are some more details, like elevator operation or quality of bathroom installations). One morning, the breakfast milk was sour, that should not happen. Staff could also pay more attention to replenishing breakfast supplies. Anyway, I would come back to this hotel as it's convenient if you have business to do in the area, but given many other hotels I've stayed in I think this doesn't deserve more than three points.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thearndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel Dome Madrid for a long weekend / work trip.

Hotel: The hotel is new and decorated in a very modern / clean style. Oddly there are two sports cars (a Lamborghini and a Cobra) in the hotel lobby which are interesting to look at but otherwise the hotel is extremely sterile / institutional. There are no decorations in the hallways - just white walls and doors. The staff were very friendly and all able to speak English if needed. Price could not be beat.

Rooms: The rooms are large (for Europe) and very clean. The bathroom is open plan with the room. The wc has a frosted glass "door" which offers some privacy. The shower door is clear glass and has a frosted glass separating it from the bedroom. The bed was firm but not uncomfortable. The room has a mini bar with a price list but there were no room / hotel / area information booklets provided. The TV only has Spanish channels which is fine as it is Spain but for a business hotel, CNN would have been nice.

Location: The hotel is conveniently located in a business area on the outskirts of Mardrid (near BT, Alcatel / Lucent, etc.). It is about a 10 / 15 min and a 30 Euro taxi ride from the airport (note -- we took the free hotel shuttle back to the airport -- it just needs to be scheduled the night before). The hotel itself is hidden amongst the office buildings and the entrance is a little difficult to find . As it is in a business zone, the area is practically empty on the weekends. The metro (Las Tablas) is a ten minute walk and it is about a 30 minute ride onwards to the Madrid City Center on a very clean and easy to use subway system.

Food: There are some restaurants around the metro station but nothing that was open during non work hours on the weekends near the hotel. The hotel has a bar that serves food in the evenings (not open on Sundays) and do not try to order pizza or take away because the delivery personnel cannot find the hotel.

All in all, we would stay in this hotel again but just for work purposes. If we were going to come for another long weekend, we would stay closer to the city center in a hotel with more amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southerntlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Caldesport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No tengo nada que aconsejar, puesto que casi nos congelamos en la habitación.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TorreviejaMariaJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Héctor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Compostela Suites Apartments
Hotel Mercader
#301 of 442 in Madrid
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Las Tablas
#162 of 442 in Madrid
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dome

Address: Carretera Fuencarral a Alcobendas Km 8, 28049 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Dome Madrid )
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $57 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dome 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing