We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location - Great Apartment and Patio - Go...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Atico Latina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lulugumbo
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Great Apartment and Patio - Go Left”
Reviewed April 2, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

This apartment was clean and really nicely laid out. The Patio was spectacular during the day and even more so at night. Jose was very helpful and kind. Close to almost everything worth seeing and as Jose told us - go left when you leave the apartment building and you will find things to see - restaurants and more. Directly across the street is a green grocer and walk through it is a full grocery store. Perfect! Spectacular City too!

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendamV5...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“City break”
Reviewed November 19, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

3 night stay in Madrid in this lovely top floor 2 bedroom apartment. Our host Jose was very helpful and went out of his way to greet us and check us out , outwith his check in/out times which we really appreciated . Jose left us his phone number to get in touch if we needed anything or needed advice with travel, restaurants The apartment is near the metro and is in walking distance to many of Madrid's sights and nightlife.The apartment is a home from home with a welcome pack of tea, coffee, fruit juice and the nice touch of a couple of beers. It was lovely to sit outside on the balcony having a drink . Would recommend this apartment if you want to experience holidaying like a local .If staying in Madrid knowing a bit of Spanish would be very helpful .

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 29, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

A first class apartment, with stunning views of the city. José (the owner) was extremely helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham M
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed October 27, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We arrived at Atico Latina as a family of 4 in October and met by Jose (the owner) at the outside door. Jose was very warm and welcoming, he showed us around the apartment, and all the facilities. The apartment is very well equipped, and Jose very happy to share local knowledge on the sights, and where to shop for food locally. The location is good for getting to the sites; we walked to the palace, abd retiro park, etc, all within 20 - 40 mins, depending on walking speed.
Highly recommend this apartment for any stay in Madrid.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Excellent location - Perfect for sightseeing and relaxing on the terrace”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The apartment was great only 10 mins walk to old town and centre of Madrid and had 2 metro stations nearby for longer trips. The terrace made the apartment as you could see for miles and enjoy the sun. Jose was a great host, very helpful and with excellent communication before, after and during our stay.

Apartment was very clean and had everything you could need.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2018
Thank you very much for your great review.
You also are the perfect guests!
I hope see you again when you decide return.
Best wishes
Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddingto...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous 2-bdrm apartment in great location”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This lovely 2 bdrm apartment is super comfortable and perfectly set-up. The location is ideal (it's just a few minutes walk from both La Latina and Puerta de Toleda metro stops. Jose was very helpful and we appreciated the thoughful extra touches (eg metro card). Would love to come back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Thank you so much Sarah, it was a pleasure to meet you. Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzic270...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, well equipped apartment and a most helpful host - a perfect stay in beautiful, lively Madrid”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is in the ideal location just a short walk away from lovely bars, streets - the real Madrid, not touristy or overpriced. The apartment itself was very well equipped with literally all we could want. Despite being on a busy street, we found it peaceful at night and we loved the roof terrace and made the most of it Jose Manuel was a great host and really went the extra mile to ensure we had a good stay. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Linzi and family, thank you very much for your great review. You were very good guests, very friendlies and cordials. I hope see you again when you decide return to Madrid, for me it would be a true pleasure. Best wishes José Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing