We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment for Madrid”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Atico Latina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phillip W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment for Madrid”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We could not have been happier with our choice of Atico Latina as our apartment for Madrrid. The 2 bedroom apartment was ideal for the 4 of us for 8 days. It was modern, well appointed and had a great deck overlooking Madrid. Best of all it was a great location close to all the main attractions. The local area is packed with restaurants and bars. Note that there is 1 bathroom and that there is quite a bit of late night noise in the area. Our host Jose was very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Local late night noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Dear Phil and family,
Thank you so much for your positive review. I'm so glad I got to meet you in our apartment. I hope to see you when you visit Madrid again.
I wish you all the best
Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes B
North Carolina
1 review
“Absolutely magnificent”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The atico latina was absolutely magnificent. We arrived very early and the host allowed us to store our bags while we explored the city. We returned to an extremely clean and beautiful place. This apartment is located in a perfect location to explore the city of Madrid. We were only there for 2 nights but the location enabled us to see the majority of the city very easily. The host even met us very early in the morning on the day of our departure and arranged a taxi to pick us up to take us to the train station. I would recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
Dear Wes
Thank you so much for your review, it is very positive and kind. For me it was a pleasure meet you. Thank you for choosing our accommodation again. You were so cordial and nice. I hope I could see you if you return to Madrid.
I wish you happiness in the rest of your trip.
All the best
Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declan H
1 review
“Madrid Heaven”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this apartment, the Patio is the Gem of the partment large with a GREAT view of Madrid, local transport was great, we were near La Latina area which has plenty of good places to eat, our host provided us with loads of info and guidance, we had aircon ( it was over 40 on certain days so this was key!) A great base to see a great city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Location
Liked least: Near a nightclub so can be noisy!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Dear Declan and family,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us.
You were very good guests, very friendlies and cordials.
I hope see you again when you decide return to Madrid.
My best wishes.

Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieDial
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous! You couldn't rent a better apartment.”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with my sister and her husband stayed at the apartment while in Madrid. I can't imagine finding a better apartment in Madrid. Jose was wonderful. Always responded quickly to my many emails before our arrival. He met us at the apartment and was very sweet.

The apartment is centrally located and it was easy to get around. He has a great collection of maps and brochures on places of interest right in the apartment which we found very helpful.

The TERRACE - I saved the best for last. The view from the terrace is stunning. Our teenage daughters were staying at a local hostel but spent the evenings with us enjoying the terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace.
Liked least: If I had to chose I would say the beds were slightly less comfortable than ours at home but that is more of a personal choice.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek L
Middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect base from which to explore central Madrid”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights in this very comfortable, perfectly located apartment.
Everything was beautifully clean and there was everything needed for such a break...bath, shower, cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer, safe, air con. etc. etc.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, who recommended restaurants, entertainment venues, museums, days out and organised taxis.
Would specially recommend the nearby flea market and El Retiro on the Sunday. Also Casa Paco for authentic Flamenco night, including the restaurant.
All main sites within 20/30 minutes easy walking.
The balcony is large and easily accessed, especially nice as weather was hot every day (3rd week in October!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Can't think of any
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irenerizz...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon t
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing