We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice in Madrid”
Review of Lusso Infantas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lusso Infantas
Ranked #86 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My first choice in Madrid”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've been staying here for years - it is a small boutique hotel just off Calle Alcala on the edge of Chueca so it is within walking distance of the Prado, the Thyssen, the barrio de las Artes, good bookshops, the Gran Via, markets, restaurants, and the metro.
An attractive 19th century building, the best rooms are the exterior ones on the corner -like a little mini-suite with arm chairs and tv, good sized bedroom with wifi, bathroom with bath robes and slippers. I like the old fashioned wooden shutters on the windows but they may not shut out the street noise. There is a restaurant Ex Libris with a set lunch which is popular with local business people. For breakfast I prefer to go to one of the many Typical bars along the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maeve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the confidence you have deposited in our hotel always you come to Madrid. When a guest repeats in our hotel we receive the best notice, thank you.

You have made an excellent review about our location and your room preferences. We also think that the superior rooms worth, they are maximum 15€ more than a standard and they have the best location in the building.

Thank you for the remark about our restaurant; this is one of the best in the area. All the travellers can read about “Ex Libris” in tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for all those years

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    444
    99
    22
    11
See reviews for
141
492
70
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect. Surounded by lovely high quality food restaurants. Walking distances of main lively places in town. Proffesional staff at the reception. Polite atmosphere and modern hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ruben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear traveller,

Firstly we want to thank you the time you have spent to share your experience in hotel, it helps us very much.

The hotel is located in Chueca District maybe the most fashionable area in the city. Chueca is full of restaurants, tapas bars, small art galleries…

Thank you for the remark about our staff, we will transfer the information to encourage them.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of Madrid, close to the metro station Banco de Espana. You can easily walk to Puerta del Sol, Retiro Park or take the metro to the Royal Palace.

The room is very small for a 4* hotel, the decoration outdated, which kind of putts you off at first. The bathroom is big, everything works fine. I found the air conditioning very annoying, even if you turned it off some sort of cold ventilation air kept coming.

I haven't tried the breakfast, but a Starbucks coffee shop is right next to the hotel, although you can certaily find cheaper alternatives in the area. The best supermarket is found in El corte ingles, next to Puerta del Sol, but there is one supermarket on the infanta calle as well.there is also a Carrefour express on calle Barquilo ( not a great selection though).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear traveller,

We hope that your time in Madrid you enjoyed it and thank you for write this review.

The build of the Hotel was made in the XIX century and we try to keep the essence of this. Our rooms are classy but with all the things you can need and all the technology too as Wifi Conection, Smart Tv, safe box, etc.

We hope you next time enjoy our Buffet breakfast with so many options for all the tastes.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location, just a few minutes walk from the city center, close to a metro station. The room was nice, clean (could be a little larger) and we got a really good deal on booking.com. full satisfaction :-)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GarvielLoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear traveller,

First at all, thank you so much for make the reservation with us for your stay in Madrid and take time to write this review, for us it is to important know what our costumers think about us.

Our Hotel is just in the same centre of the City and we have so many metro stop closes from where we are, and make it easy if you need to take the metro.

For your next stay do not hesitate to visit our web site and look all the option we have to make reservation.


Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a delight. I had read mixed reviews but as far as I am concerned this is a super little hotel; well located, very clean rooms, helpful staff and excellent value for money. It is located near to the metro at Banco de Espana and there are some good restaurants nearby. Wi-fi worked well for a change!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyH137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Traveller,

First at all thank you so much for your review.

We are so grateful that your stay wiht us was so lovely and you enjoyed the hotel at all.

Our position is a great point to visit the entire city and walk around the centre. Museums, cathedrals and stores are just a few minutes walking from the Hotel and our staff can explain you what to do and visit in Madrid.

There are a lot of restaurants near of the Hotel, but we hope that next time you can try our restaurant Ex Libris and give us a review about it also.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I got a really good deal on this hotel, so I felt that the price we paid for the location was a really good deal. It is only one block away (100-200 meters) from the main street (Gran Via). There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity and one that I would highly recommend (Taberna Gastromaquia).

They get discounted parking at a parking garage not too far away (200 meters). You need to get the ticket stamped by the hotel and then present it when you leave the parking garage. I believe it was 20 Euros per day with the hotel stamp. You can park you car on the side of the street right in front of the hotel to unload your bags, then drive to the parking garage.

The free WIFI was strong downstairs, but sometimes I had a little trouble with the connection in our room -- not too much trouble though. We were on the highest floor though, so maybe that isn't an issue on the lower floors.

We had a little trouble sleeping the first night because it was so warm in the room, even though the AC was on. After consulting the front desk the next morning, they sent someone to check on the AC. It got better after, but no matter how long we kept the AC on the room temperature would not get below 25C. It was comfortable enough though, especially when we kept the bathroom door closed.

The staff at the front desk spoke good English, which was helpful for us since we only speak English and German.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdyrdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you so much for your review. All this information is so important for the rest of the guests.

With our situation, accommodation, rooms and services we try to give our costumer the best experience in the city.

We are sorry that the connexion was low in you room. We have different connexions in the Hotel and types of connexions also to make it better and that all the rooms have the perfect connexion. We keep working in that and we hope next time the connexion will be perfect.

Our employees try to give the best of them to our guest and make the stay better for you.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Lusso Infantas for Madrid Pride. The location could not be better. The streets all around were filled with people and parties which went on from the early evening until 6 am. After that it was very quiet and there were no problems sleeping. Much of the city's most interesting sights, shopping and restaurants are within short walking distance. Surprisingly it was also fairly simple to drive to the hotel coming from outside the city. They had a deal with a nearby parking garage.

Our room on the fourth floor was spacious and clean and had a small balcony. Service was friendly. Overall there was nothing to complain about. It was our second time staying at the hotel and I'm sure we'll come back again.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter, superior rooms are worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you so much for such an amazing rate.

We are in the centre of the city inside of Chueca neighbourhood, so if you came to the Madrid Pride it was the perfect choice.

Also you can visit all the most important touristic point in the city and we are so close to the shopping streets also.

We hope you give us the chance and you will stay for a third time next year.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#90 of 436 in Madrid
1,308 reviews
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#79 of 436 in Madrid
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#17 of 436 in Madrid
517 reviews
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#68 of 436 in Madrid
851 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Property: Lusso Infantas
Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Madrid
#58 Family Hotel in Madrid
#64 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#75 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing