We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for $ (Location)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lusso Infantas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lusso Infantas
Ranked #82 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good Value for $ (Location)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I got a really good deal on this hotel, so I felt that the price we paid for the location was a really good deal. It is only one block away (100-200 meters) from the main street (Gran Via). There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity and one that I would highly recommend (Taberna Gastromaquia).

They get discounted parking at a parking garage not too far away (200 meters). You need to get the ticket stamped by the hotel and then present it when you leave the parking garage. I believe it was 20 Euros per day with the hotel stamp. You can park you car on the side of the street right in front of the hotel to unload your bags, then drive to the parking garage.

The free WIFI was strong downstairs, but sometimes I had a little trouble with the connection in our room -- not too much trouble though. We were on the highest floor though, so maybe that isn't an issue on the lower floors.

We had a little trouble sleeping the first night because it was so warm in the room, even though the AC was on. After consulting the front desk the next morning, they sent someone to check on the AC. It got better after, but no matter how long we kept the AC on the room temperature would not get below 25C. It was comfortable enough though, especially when we kept the bathroom door closed.

The staff at the front desk spoke good English, which was helpful for us since we only speak English and German.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdyrdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you so much for your review. All this information is so important for the rest of the guests.

With our situation, accommodation, rooms and services we try to give our costumer the best experience in the city.

We are sorry that the connexion was low in you room. We have different connexions in the Hotel and types of connexions also to make it better and that all the rooms have the perfect connexion. We keep working in that and we hope next time the connexion will be perfect.

Our employees try to give the best of them to our guest and make the stay better for you.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    427
    96
    20
    11
See reviews for
138
471
68
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Lusso Infantas for Madrid Pride. The location could not be better. The streets all around were filled with people and parties which went on from the early evening until 6 am. After that it was very quiet and there were no problems sleeping. Much of the city's most interesting sights, shopping and restaurants are within short walking distance. Surprisingly it was also fairly simple to drive to the hotel coming from outside the city. They had a deal with a nearby parking garage.

Our room on the fourth floor was spacious and clean and had a small balcony. Service was friendly. Overall there was nothing to complain about. It was our second time staying at the hotel and I'm sure we'll come back again.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter, superior rooms are worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank znkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you so much for such an amazing rate.

We are in the centre of the city inside of Chueca neighbourhood, so if you came to the Madrid Pride it was the perfect choice.

Also you can visit all the most important touristic point in the city and we are so close to the shopping streets also.

We hope you give us the chance and you will stay for a third time next year.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel Lusso Infantas was fabulous! It was in a perfect spot - very close to Puerta del Sol and not far from Plaza Mayor, the Prado, Retiro Park. The restaurants and bars nearby were also excellent. The room was a nice size, with a big bathroom. There are multiple cafes nearby with many choices for 2-5 euros breakfasts.

We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToddInMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear traveller,

First at all we want to thank you the time you take in write this review. To us it is important and the only way to know how was the experience of our guests.

The centre of the city offers you so many options in restaurants, cafes and bars. We hope next time you come to Madrid you can enjoy our restaurant Ex Libris, one of the best in the area.


Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great location: close to Banco Espana Metro, the Express Airport Bus Stop at Pza de Cibeles, the Grand Via, and most of the museums.

The hotel itself is small, but my bedroom was large with a large bathroom. And the air-conditioning worked beautifully (Madrid in July!). All staff were very efficient and helpful. The décor might be better, but all was a very pleasant experience. I did not bring my laptop, but there was an internet facility near the reception.

One small suggestion: due to the "crazy" numbering on the street I found it initially difficult to find this hotel. I suggest more information be supplied, like: hotel opposite "Starbucks".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear traveller,

First at all we thank you so much for the five point score, it is great know that your stay in the Hotel fulfills all of your expectations.

In the Hotel we have different types of Internet connections to give to our guests the best option in every moment, either through Wi-Fi connection or cable as well as the possibility of using a computer in the Business Center.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Really nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms with big bathrooms, silent, and excellent breakefast! I´d love to stay here again the next time i´m visiting Madrid. ID-check in the reseption during night-time, makes you feel safe that the staff takes good care of the hotel and their costumers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear traveller,

We thank you take your time in write this review. It is important to us known what our guests think about us.

The security is an important thing to keep working and guarante for all the guests in the Hotel. It makes possible that all can be we safe and calm not only during the night but all day.

We hope see you next time in the Hotel.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isisinaz
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wow, did we score on this. Lusso Infantas is a short walk to everything wonderful in the majestic city of Madrid. The hotel room itself is small but beautiful. The beds-not their best feature, but fine. Our go-to place was Durno (around the corner) for delicious meals for take out or lovely sit down service. There is a friendly Thai restaurant (Thai Orchid) around the corner. Down the street was a hole-in-the-wall tapas with beer and huge plates of tapas for 5 euro.We were walking distance to Plaza Mayor, Museo Thyssen, National Gallery, Parque del Retiro, Real Jardin Botanico, Puerta Del Sol-(check out the streets that radiate from her for great nightlife. Sandeman tours are worth a check out for the inside scoop on the city and coupons for events like flamenco. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isisinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear traveller,

First at all we thank you for choose our Hotel for your stay in Madrid; it was a pleasure to have you with us those days.

Madrid has a singular gastronomic offer and allows to the tourists enjoy such a great culinary experience. We think this is another important point of the Madrid tourism and in our restaurant we try to make it possible too.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed four nights at Lusso Infantas and could not have been more pleased. Check in was quick and easy, the staff was superb, spoke perfect English and provided tips, maps and information on how to navigate the city. They also made good recommendations on flamenco shows, etc. The location is perfect, within walking distance to all of the attractions we wanted to visit and to buses and trains. The bathrooms are huge, air conditioner worked perfect, beds were comfortable although a little small, and the amenities were more than adequate. The room was quiet and we enjoyed a good night's rest every night after being worn out walking around the city. We got an excellent rate and this hotel satisfied our every need while in Madrid. I would not hesitate to stay there again. There is no need to look elsewhere. Lusso Infantas is indeed a gem in Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kendraf847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you so much for this great review. We try in being a gem all time and thank you so much for think that we are.

Our staff is always ready to help and provide all the information our guests need. We know that the staff of the Hotel is one of the most important things in it, for that we are keeping working in give our best to our customers.

The situation of the Hotel is just perfect and close to all the most important tourist points in the city and it makes easy to visit the city, museums or just walk for all the streets.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#88 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#100 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Chueca
Room Mate Oscar
Room Mate Oscar
#46 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#20 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Property: Lusso Infantas
Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Madrid
#58 Family Hotel in Madrid
#62 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#75 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing