We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Madrid!”
Review of Lusso Infantas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lusso Infantas
Ranked #93 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My partner and I just returned home from a vacation in Spain and while in
Madrid, we stayed at the Lusso Infantas for 6 nights. We couldn't have been more pleased! The room was very spacious, clean, quiet and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious and we liked the added feature of having robes and slippers! The staff was very attentive and helpful and the breakfast was a great
way to start the day! The meals in the restaurant were delicious and the waiters/waitresses were especially nice. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to ayone!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room. You have a lot more space. Our room was almost like a suite.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear traveller,

On behalf of the entire staff I want to thank you the nice remark you have made about our hotel, its staff and its restaurant

We are very happy because the hotel helps you to make your holidays unforgettable.

We hope you return to Madrid very soon, you already know where we are.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Lusso Infantas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have visited this hotel twice now.. the location is very good, in close walking distance to the main areas and nice little plazas nearby.. stayed in superior room 204 on both occassions and love it, not huge but big enough, dual aspect windows with little balconies, shutters leave room dark and windows fully soundproof what is a busy area at night. staff couldnt be more helpful, communual areas as some have stated are small, but as we prefer to leave and sit in tavernas around the city so not an issue for us.. gorgeous bakery just a few doors up that do heavenly pastries.. will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liseyloo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for the rating you have given to the hotel. We are very happy because you enjoyed our hotel and our City.

We think that reserve a superior room is always a good option. We consider that the standard room are very nice and with a very good size but for only 15€ more you can enjoy a superior, it worth.

On behalf of the hotel staff thank you for your nice remark.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hip area of town and walked everywhere around Madrid from this base. There was plenty of room to open our large luggage in the room, the bed was comfortable and the mini bar well stocked. The bathroom was also large, but a little dated - we could see the floor of the shower warn away from use. Overall though, a good value hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your remark about the hotel.

The hotel maintenance team works hard to keep all the hotel services in perfect conditions for our guest. We are repairing constantly all the damage in showers, bathrooms, beds… For us is very important that the new guest find the hotel rooms news as the first day.

We are very happy that you consider that the hotel offers a very good value for money.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The locations couldn't be better; staff is very attentive although very discreet; the rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is good despite the small room where it's served. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Madrid for pleasure or on business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saletepezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the recommend our hotel to the next visitors to our City, we appreciate that you have wanted to share your experience in our hotel.

The breakfast is served in our restaurant and in my opinion it worth. In our buffet you will enjoy a taste of Iberian products, fresh pastries, orange juice, different fruits, espresso , salmon, sausage, scrambled eggs, champagne, cereal and a long list of quality products.

Thank you very much to share your experience in our hotel, we hope to see you soon.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent 5 nights at Lusso Las Infantas while on holiday with my boyfriend. I had specifically requested a quiet room as I had bad experiences in the past not being able to sleep and the staff kindly took my request into consideration(we couldn't hear a fly and in Madrid's central hotels is not always granted!).Bed and bathroom were comfy and clean. Chueca is a great trendy and lively area and there are a lot of places for breakfast and Tapas around. The staff of the hotel was always ready to help and suggest places to visit and restaurants to go, friendly and happy to have a chat with us!I wouldn't say is a cheap hotel for Madrid, considered we didn't have breakfast included either, you can find a lot cheaper ones in the city, but to me quiet and kindness of staff are priceless when on holiday and overall it wasn't super-expensive.
BUs for airport is 5 min walking away and you can walk to all main attractions!
PS: the only little flaw if I want to be fussy is the smell you can feel coming from the kitchen when opening the window (room 109). not a big deal at all anyway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for qualify our hotel with 5 points, we appreciate it.

We are very happy because our hotel helps you to enjoy a great time in our City. You have made a very good description about the hotel and Chueca area.

Thank you for explain to the next visitors how to get the hotel from/to the airport with the Airport Express Bus, for us it is also the best option and it costs only 5€

We hope to see again in our hotel.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

every thing was very good. the room, the service and the location was very good. the way to all atractions was very easy to find. we had a very good time in madrid and had found many good bars and restaurants.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Klaus Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We are very happy because we have read your review we are sure that you have enjoyed you visit to the City and it makes us very happy.

We hope that you can visit us soon

Thank you very much

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Pleasant room (although a bit warm), modern and pleasant decorated bathroom, very good location near the three top musea (walking distance), within easy reach from the airport (you have to transfer two times on the metro), stylish neighbourhood with impressive buildings. A bargain for the price we paid, directly at the website of the hotel. Great service by the deskman, no problem to print our boarding passes or to hold our luggage. Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you very much for your nice remark about the hotel, we appreciate it.

We also consider that the hotel offers a very good value for money, thank you for sharing your opinion about it in Tripadvisor.

From the hotel you can visit all the main places of the City. For example the Prado Museum is only 10 minutes walking or Puerta del Sol is only 5-7 minutes from here. We think that the location of the hotel is perfect for the tourist traveller.

To get the hotel from the airport the best option is the Express Bus (yellow line). This bus goes from the airport (it stops in all the terminals) to Atocha Station but it has a stop in Cibeles Square that is 5 minutes walking from the hotel.

We hope to see you soon

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#71 of 438 in Madrid
1,339 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#86 of 438 in Madrid
1,338 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
#77 of 438 in Madrid
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Madrid
#58 Family Hotel in Madrid
#69 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#75 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $96 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing