We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Basic Hotel”
Review of Lusso Infantas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lusso Infantas
Ranked #93 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel is well located for sight seeing in Madrid. Starbucks is across the street; a good bakery one block away, as well as lively bars and tapas places. The staff is very helpful. However, the hotel's public spaces are small and need sprucing up, as do the rooms. The bed and pillows were thin and uncomfortable. The drawbacks were balanced by the good value and quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for spent part of your time to write your opinion about the hotel, we appreciate it.
We are not happy because we feel that the hotel didn’t cover all your expectation. Thank you for the nice words about the hotel location and its staff.

Our hotel is a small hotel located in an old full renovated building. We have only 40 rooms and we love spent our time with all our customers trying to help them in all the need. As we explain you the hotel is small and the publics areas are not like in other new building hotels but we offer a very good restaurant and café in this areas. We recommend to see the photos you will find in the hotel web site, they are as the hotel is.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Lusso Infantas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were very happy with our choice of this little hotel in the center of Madrid. The room was large by European standards, our bathroom was HUGE, (room 105). Since our room was right by the street, there was some street noise, but earplugs solved that problem. Wi-fi worked perfectly in the room. The staff was outstanding, always helpful and accommodating. We never took a cab. We walked or took the Metro everywhere. This hotel is walking distance to the museums that we wanted to see (Prado, Thyssen, & Reina Sofia). Very close to Puerta del Sol and the airport shuttle at Ciebelas (sp?). Perfect hotel. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Madrid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the rating you have given to our hotel, we appreciate it.

Thank you for the nice words about the hotel location and our staff. A few days ago we were working about the soundproofing of the hotel with great results.

We also think that the hotel room size are larger if we compare with other hotels like us.
We are very happy because the wifi worked perfectly. A couple of weeks ago we have changed the TV on the rooms and now they are Smart TV with internet access I think this is a very good innovation, isn’t it?

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I loved the old world charm of this hotel (the small balconies), with the modern amenities. We were RIGHT in town, close to EVERYTHING. Rarely took a cab, walked most anywhere. Ran in the Enormous City Park, and had Starbucks 9 steps out the door. Great! Juan Carlos was a fantastic help at the front desk for EVERY question. Always felt very safe, and had more quaint restaurants and bars within two blocks than we could even try in 4 days. Thank you for the clean rooms, great service and all of your advice.

Room Tip: The street side rooms were a bit noisy, and the beds were hard. But it was made up for in view and...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear traveller.

Thanks you a lot for your opinion, you have made us feel so happy and you have filled us with a lot of energy to continue improving and developing better services.

Madrid is a wonderful city full of contrast, wonderful places, nice people… and we have tried to copy this philosophy in our hotel. We always try to satisfy all your request with energy and the best attention.

All the staff hope to see you again.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is in a great central location, walking distance to lots of bars, restaurants, shops and metro. The hotel staff are very helpful and can’t do enough for you. The rooms are a good size and clean. Would stay here again, it’s in the centre of everything

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexiBryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear traveller,

Thanks you a lot for your opinion. We are happy that you recommended our hotel and you take your time to leave your words in Tripadvisor.

We will continue working hard for improving our services and now we feel even more motivated than before because of your words.

We really hope to see you again and we will receive you with our best smile; we think that is the best way to work.

Best regards, and see you soon.

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Infantas as part of our 50th celebrations, with eight of us in total. Overall hotel was great value and in a very central location with access to all main areas. Rooms were clean and relatively spacious, with balcony overlooking the street. Safe deposit box in wardrobe was useful.

Breakfast was about £12 but you could eat and drink as much as you wanted. Breakfast was typically continental and there was a reasonable range. Although you could get a coffee and churros, croissant etc up the road for around £2.

Staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate in going again.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have better street view and higher you are the less noise you get. All rooms are howe...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Traveller,

Congratulations for your 50th celebrations. We fell very proud for share with you this wonderful event.

We are glad that we have made you feel comfortable and our services were as you expected.
Thank you for the words you dedicate to our breakfast, our rooms and our staff, we appreciate it.

Thanks you a lot for recommending us. We really hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards.

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

After many hours researching where to stay, backed up by Tripadvisor reviews, we booked directly on the hotel website, taking up one of their offers. Our first visit to Madrid was thoroughly enjoyed and Hotel Lusso Infantas did not disappoint.The hotel is in a convenient location to explore Madrid and is very close to the metro stop Banco de Espana. The staff, who all spoke good English, were courteous and obliging at all times; nothing was too much trouble. We overlooked Calle Infantas on the fourth floor and were not disturbed by undue noise from the street below. We were only aware of the street bins being emptied in the early hours of the morning. The room was very good and both the bedroom and bathroom were clean. The mattresses on the beds were firm but comfortable and extra pillows were available if needed. Also, having a safe in the room was a real bonus. Breakfast itself was excellent with a large array of savoury and sweet choices. Many thanks to the staff at Hotel Lusso Infantas. We hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGreenHowards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear traveller,

On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for the nice words you have dedicated to the hotel, its location and its staff. We appreciate it.

All the staff works hard everyday to make the guest stay in our hotel as pleasant as we can. When we receive a remark as yours it gives us energy to work better each day.

We also hope that you can return to our hotel very soon.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is in the perfect location for using the Hop On Hop Off buses, it is a short walk to the stop. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and spoke English. The room is typical European with a rather large bathroom. We stayed in room 402, which was very clean. The only downside was the restaurant workers would congregate in the ally at 2am and have loud conversations just below our window, a minor price to pay for such a wonderful hotel. The bed is very firm.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We are very happy because you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also we appreciate that you want to share with future travellers, thank you!

The hotel location is a very good starting point to visit the City. We always recommend to the guest make walking sighting but the hop on/off buses are only 4 minutes walking from here and they are a very good option if you stay in Madrid less than 2 nights.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#71 of 438 in Madrid
1,339 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#86 of 438 in Madrid
1,338 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
#77 of 438 in Madrid
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Madrid
#58 Family Hotel in Madrid
#69 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#75 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $96 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing