We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lusso Infantas
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$246
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$388
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$176
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$350
$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
444
478
114
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
478
114
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsex librisgreat locationjuan carlosairport bushuge bathroomplaza cibeleswithin walking distancequiet streetnice hotelminute walkstar hotelhotel gueststwo blocksfront desk staffhotel is locatedstayed here for nightsvisiting madrid
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yes, location is just right. Would give 4 rating, but this room is minimal. Bed hard and basic - just two thin, hard pillows. No luggage rack - had to put bag on the floor; small desk and chair; two tiny end tables and a stool where we put one bag. No place to hang bathroom bag. Also, room over 80 degrees - had to learn a trick from desk staff to turn it down. Could not get wifi to work initially until several attempts by desk staff got us finally online ("look, my smart phone is connected fine"). Our small window faced internal courtyard, but thankfully opens to cool off room. Fancy barhroom features not particularly functional. But staff very nice and helpful. Heated towel rack great for drying handwashed items.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for spend part of your time to share your experience in our hotel with all the travellers.

Thank you very much for the nice words you dedicate to our location and our staff, we appreciate it.

As we have written in other occasions our hotel standard rooms are from 19-25 square meters and the superior rooms are from 28-35 square meters. The hotel rooms are exactly as all the travellers can see in our web site. We don’t want to create no real expectations in our customers. We are sorry because our room didn’t cover your expectations…

Last week we have improved our wifi with two new lines for our guest with 100MB each. To connect you device is very simple, once you detect the hotel network you have to introduce the password (we provide it on the check in) and that’s all. We also inform you that all the guest can work with cable if they prefer.

In the rooms you will find a thermostat to control the heating, if it is not clear we are on reception 24 hours to explain you how it works.

We hope to see you again in our hotel, we are sure that you will change your idea about us and your next rating will be a five.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel is in a back street but just off the Gran Via so easy to get to everything and near bus routes and the metro. Walking distance to the Prado and Thyssen museums. Good size rooms and bathrooms all you would expect from a four star hotel. Reception staff are friendly and helpful with excellent English. I asked for a quiet room and we looked on to a courtyard not a great view but the room was quiet, bed was comfortable asked for an extra pillow which was supplied. Plenty of choice at breakfast hot and cold food. Cereals, bread, meat, cheeses and more! Booked on a travel zoo deal great value.

Room Tip: Room 207 or 210 were quiet, don't book if you want a view as you'll be disappointed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWMW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your nice remark about the hotel and its services, we appreciate it.

Your description about the hotel and its location couldn’t be better, we are sure that it will help to the future travelers.

We always recommend make your reservation at the hotel website as soon as you can because you can take benefit of the best deals like early booking (20% off) for example.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

David Cachavera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Love this hotel. Clean and staff speaks good English. They fixed the Internet and now it is very fast. (Thanks for that). Bathrooms are huge and the "superior room" is the best, if staying more than two nights. (High rooms are better for street noise)

I love the location (walking to SOL and Mayor) Starbucks is across the street. Lots of shopping just to NW of hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Marker2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear traveller,

You love our hotel and the hotel loves remarks as yours, thank you!

We always recommend the people to reserve the superior rooms, they worth. From now you can enjoy new deals in this kind of rooms for only 15€ more than the standard room, and also if you stay 2 or more nights you will get up to 15% off.

The hotel is near to all the main attractions like Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Museo del Prado… we think that it is a good starting point to visit the city.

Also from the hotel you can walk to best shopping areas in the city like, Fuencarral St, Serrano, Preciados, Gran Vía…

Thank you for your nice remark, we hope to see you soon.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had a really good time here. I spent my last night in Spain here after 18 days. Great location to see the Centre of Madrid, lovely hotel inside out. I wanted to get some work done online prior to returning to London but the internet was way unstable. It may have been a one off but it was very irritating to loose conection constantly.
Overall very good anyway

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear traveller,

First of all we want to thank you for share your experience in our hotel with all the travellers in tripadvisor.

We appreciate the nice remarks about the location and we are happy knowing that you spent a good time in our hotel.

We just improved our wifi system to make more efficient, we don’t know exactly what happened but this service is normally working well. We want to let you know that the hotel offers also the connection with cable in all the rooms, and also we have a computer in the lobby.

We hope that next time you visit Madrid you reserve with us again, we will be happy to show you all the attraction that Madrid offers.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed last week at Lusso Infantas again, after my first visit in April. The hotel is as good as ever. My previous review mentioned already the large, modern bathrooms; the comfy beds ( not a small feat in Spain; many mattresses in the continent tend to be too firm, these were more plush than usual for Europe ); the excellent location ( a block off Gran Via, right in front of Starbucks, in the heart of Chueca ), and most importantly, the gracious, courteous staff. If you read thru the reviews of other hotels in the area, you get the sense that most of the hotel staff in other hotels have a certain disdain for their clients, particularly Brits and Yanks. Not so at Lusso Infantas! Everyone was gracious, greeted you with a smile, went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Housekeeping was always available, even when I woke up at 2 pm after all-night partying. The rooms are great, the location awesome, but quite frankly there are similar properties around; what takes ths place to five stars is the staff and the attention to detail. Just wait until you see the spread they have at breakfast for 9€! Definitely much better than Roommate Oscar up the street. As for the numerous comments here about noise: yes, the area can be quite noisy on Fridays and especially Saturday nights. Chueca is known for its party scene, and Madrid is a very late party town. The noise issue impacts all hotels in the area. My recommendation is that you ask for a room that faces away from Calle Infantas. This will significantly minimize the noise. Another recommendation : you can run the air conditioning fan at night as white noise, it will drown out the noise without keeping you awake. Good job Hote Lusso! Expect me back in the spring for sure!

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from Infantas will be quieter. The rooms on 3rd floor and above are best.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff of the hotel we want to thank you for the nice remark you have written about the hotel.

The customer care is one of the most important aspects for us. We are a service company and we are sure that the staff is the most important value of our hotel.

Thank you very much to let us know the air conditioning noise; we will check it to put it in order
Reviews as yours make us very happy!

See you next spring

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews