We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”
Review of Lusso Infantas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lusso Infantas
Ranked #86 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location is excellent, between Gran Via and Chueca. Reception were helpful before and during my stay. Room a decent size, adequate cleanliness. Could do with coat hooks but a minor gripe. Breakfast buffet was good as well - impressed with the wide selection. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Email the hotel beforehand with any requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the rating you have given to the hotel, we appreciate it.

We think that the costumer care starts when a guest contact with us by e mail, facebook, phone…. We understand that the future guests have questions about the hotel, its location, its facilities, etc We are always here to give you all the information you need.

Thank you for your nice words about our breakfast. The breakfast is one of the most important service for us and we are constantly thinking how to improve it.

We take note of your recommendation about the coat hooks.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    445
    101
    22
    11
See reviews for
144
493
70
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yes, location is just right. Would give 4 rating, but this room is minimal. Bed hard and basic - just two thin, hard pillows. No luggage rack - had to put bag on the floor; small desk and chair; two tiny end tables and a stool where we put one bag. No place to hang bathroom bag. Also, room over 80 degrees - had to learn a trick from desk staff to turn it down. Could not get wifi to work initially until several attempts by desk staff got us finally online ("look, my smart phone is connected fine"). Our small window faced internal courtyard, but thankfully opens to cool off room. Fancy barhroom features not particularly functional. But staff very nice and helpful. Heated towel rack great for drying handwashed items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for spend part of your time to share your experience in our hotel with all the travellers.

Thank you very much for the nice words you dedicate to our location and our staff, we appreciate it.

As we have written in other occasions our hotel standard rooms are from 19-25 square meters and the superior rooms are from 28-35 square meters. The hotel rooms are exactly as all the travellers can see in our web site. We don’t want to create no real expectations in our customers. We are sorry because our room didn’t cover your expectations…

Last week we have improved our wifi with two new lines for our guest with 100MB each. To connect you device is very simple, once you detect the hotel network you have to introduce the password (we provide it on the check in) and that’s all. We also inform you that all the guest can work with cable if they prefer.

In the rooms you will find a thermostat to control the heating, if it is not clear we are on reception 24 hours to explain you how it works.

We hope to see you again in our hotel, we are sure that you will change your idea about us and your next rating will be a five.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel is in a back street but just off the Gran Via so easy to get to everything and near bus routes and the metro. Walking distance to the Prado and Thyssen museums. Good size rooms and bathrooms all you would expect from a four star hotel. Reception staff are friendly and helpful with excellent English. I asked for a quiet room and we looked on to a courtyard not a great view but the room was quiet, bed was comfortable asked for an extra pillow which was supplied. Plenty of choice at breakfast hot and cold food. Cereals, bread, meat, cheeses and more! Booked on a travel zoo deal great value.

Room Tip: Room 207 or 210 were quiet, don't book if you want a view as you'll be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWMW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your nice remark about the hotel and its services, we appreciate it.

Your description about the hotel and its location couldn’t be better, we are sure that it will help to the future travelers.

We always recommend make your reservation at the hotel website as soon as you can because you can take benefit of the best deals like early booking (20% off) for example.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel. Clean and staff speaks good English. They fixed the Internet and now it is very fast. (Thanks for that). Bathrooms are huge and the "superior room" is the best, if staying more than two nights. (High rooms are better for street noise)

I love the location (walking to SOL and Mayor) Starbucks is across the street. Lots of shopping just to NW of hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marker2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear traveller,

You love our hotel and the hotel loves remarks as yours, thank you!

We always recommend the people to reserve the superior rooms, they worth. From now you can enjoy new deals in this kind of rooms for only 15€ more than the standard room, and also if you stay 2 or more nights you will get up to 15% off.

The hotel is near to all the main attractions like Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Museo del Prado… we think that it is a good starting point to visit the city.

Also from the hotel you can walk to best shopping areas in the city like, Fuencarral St, Serrano, Preciados, Gran Vía…

Thank you for your nice remark, we hope to see you soon.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had a really good time here. I spent my last night in Spain here after 18 days. Great location to see the Centre of Madrid, lovely hotel inside out. I wanted to get some work done online prior to returning to London but the internet was way unstable. It may have been a one off but it was very irritating to loose conection constantly.
Overall very good anyway

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear traveller,

First of all we want to thank you for share your experience in our hotel with all the travellers in tripadvisor.

We appreciate the nice remarks about the location and we are happy knowing that you spent a good time in our hotel.

We just improved our wifi system to make more efficient, we don’t know exactly what happened but this service is normally working well. We want to let you know that the hotel offers also the connection with cable in all the rooms, and also we have a computer in the lobby.

We hope that next time you visit Madrid you reserve with us again, we will be happy to show you all the attraction that Madrid offers.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed last week at Lusso Infantas again, after my first visit in April. The hotel is as good as ever. My previous review mentioned already the large, modern bathrooms; the comfy beds ( not a small feat in Spain; many mattresses in the continent tend to be too firm, these were more plush than usual for Europe ); the excellent location ( a block off Gran Via, right in front of Starbucks, in the heart of Chueca ), and most importantly, the gracious, courteous staff. If you read thru the reviews of other hotels in the area, you get the sense that most of the hotel staff in other hotels have a certain disdain for their clients, particularly Brits and Yanks. Not so at Lusso Infantas! Everyone was gracious, greeted you with a smile, went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Housekeeping was always available, even when I woke up at 2 pm after all-night partying. The rooms are great, the location awesome, but quite frankly there are similar properties around; what takes ths place to five stars is the staff and the attention to detail. Just wait until you see the spread they have at breakfast for 9€! Definitely much better than Roommate Oscar up the street. As for the numerous comments here about noise: yes, the area can be quite noisy on Fridays and especially Saturday nights. Chueca is known for its party scene, and Madrid is a very late party town. The noise issue impacts all hotels in the area. My recommendation is that you ask for a room that faces away from Calle Infantas. This will significantly minimize the noise. Another recommendation : you can run the air conditioning fan at night as white noise, it will drown out the noise without keeping you awake. Good job Hote Lusso! Expect me back in the spring for sure!

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from Infantas will be quieter. The rooms on 3rd floor and above are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff of the hotel we want to thank you for the nice remark you have written about the hotel.

The customer care is one of the most important aspects for us. We are a service company and we are sure that the staff is the most important value of our hotel.

Thank you very much to let us know the air conditioning noise; we will check it to put it in order
Reviews as yours make us very happy!

See you next spring

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The good:
* nice size rooms with balcony overlooking historic building
* large bathroom
* location is great for the gay area of Chueca

The bad:
* unfortunately if there are big street parties (like there were for Madrid Pride) the street facing rooms are unbearably noisy
* WiFi was very inconsistent
* breakfast was below par

Overall:
If it weren't for the noise from the streets I would probably rate this hotel better. Having said that, I knew Madrid Pride was going to be on and I enjoyed participating in some of the events. My bigger gripe would be that they should ensure the WiFi works in all rooms of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback, all the remarks of our customers are important for us and they help us to improve our services.

We are located in Chueca district, it is one of the most popular areas in the city and it is full of live. The hotel is at the beginning of Chueca and it is normally very quiet but sometimes, it is true, that there is some noise but can not forget that we are on the heart of a big city like Madrid.
In other hand we were checking the wifi and it seemed perfect now. We apologize if during your stay the wifi connection was not good as it should.

If you return to Madrid we hope you choose again our hotel.

Yours sincerely

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#75 of 435 in Madrid
1,295 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#90 of 435 in Madrid
1,311 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#76 of 435 in Madrid
862 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#20 of 435 in Madrid
546 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Property: Lusso Infantas
Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Madrid
#58 Family Hotel in Madrid
#64 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#75 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing