We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Lusso Infantas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lusso Infantas
Ranked #93 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is located just 3 minutes off Plaza de Cibeles and about 10 minutes walk to Puerta del Sol. The reception was very welcoming and of great help. The room was nice and the hotel was very clean.It was great value for money.Shopping was just 5 minutes away by walk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoeyestelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear traveller,

We want to thank you the nice words you dedicate to our hotel location, its staff and its value for money.

As you said all the most important attractions of the city are close to hotel, you can walk to all this places. The location of the hotel is ideal for the tourist.

We hope to see soon

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Lusso Infantas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

I booked this trip for a short break to Madrid. I've been to Madrid several times but never stayed in this hotel before - I will definitely be returning to it again! It is very close to the Gran Via, the Chueca district and is amazing value for money. The hotel is very very clean and the staff are very helpful should you require any help. There is a small local bar as you turn left out of the hotel and then left along the street past the square - a little gem and amazing tapas. We will definitely be visting this hotel again!

Room Tip: If you email the hotel directly asking for a corner room you may get one of the suites which has an...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the rating and the remarks you have written about the hotel, we appreciate it.

Chueca district is the more fashion district in Madrid. It is full of small bars, restaurants, shopping areas, small art galleries… If you are in Madrid you must visit it and you will discover a place to love it.

We wait you on your next trip to Madrid

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've returned to this hotel a number of times over the past few years. It was recommended by a friend, but I first tried it due to the terrific rate I was offered. It's a terrific value, always consistent, and the rooms are nice without being boring. I love the location for the areas I like to go to, and the staff is always very helpful. It's definitely a keeper amongst hotels to utilize in Madrid.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glebeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear guest,

The best notice the hotel can received is when the travellers repeat their stay in our hotel for years. It means that the hotel offers always a very good customer care, good value for money and the facilities are always updated, you can believe me when we say that the manager is always working to keep the hotel on the perfect conditions.

Thank you for the nice words about our staff, thank you for recommend our hotel and thank you for make of our hotel your reference in Madrid.

We see you soon

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is in a great location in Madrid within the chueca district, close to the main shops in Madrid. It's within walking distance to the main attractions as well. The rooms are good too, although we had a corner room which I think are a great deal bigger than normal rooms. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear traveller,

Thank you for the rating you have given to our hotel, we appreciate it.

We are very happy that you enjoy our city and our hotel. The vast majority of the travellers said that the hotel offers a very good value for money and we think so.

Hopefully you will visit us again

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Other guests and I had terrible problems with their internet. It would disconnect you from in your room repeatedly, or not work at all, whether you used their wireless service or their cable. I think they have equipment problems and they could repair it if they spent the money to do so. Everyone I saw in the hotel complained about it. Otherwise, I booked the highest category room and it was nice, on the corner of the hotel. However, the hotel can get a great deal of noise from the street during big events, such as soccer games. It is best to bring ear plugs. The staff was generally very nice. Breakfast at 12 Euro was excellent and a good price. The air conditioning BARELY kept up with the heat. This is not a 5 star hotel, and thus my review says the rooms are "very good", on the basis of a 3 or 4 star hotel. The rooms are not 5 star quality. I'd give this room a higher rating on "value" if the internet worked.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaii-Fan-from-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear traveller,

Thank you for the remark you write about the hotel, they are very important to improve our services.

It is true that we had a problem for a couple of days with our Wifi system. We have contracted more speed for our wifi and the provider od the signal make some changes in the connection, this is why we had problems. We apologize for all the inconvenience we have caused you. Now the Wifi connection is working perfectly.

We are a four star hotel, and we know it but we word hardly to give to the guest a five star service.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is located in the middle of everything - 10mins from Puerta del sol ; 5mins to Gran Via and very close to the clubbing and pubs area. Still the hotel is located in a quiet area were you can sleep without any sound. Rooms were spacious and clean.. We didn't try the breakfast or any of the restaurants downstairs so I cannot comment. Other than this the hotel was perfect

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabih193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear traveller,

We want to thank you for the rating you have given to our hotel, it encourage us to work hard every day.

We appreciate your description about the hotel, I think it is as you write, near of everything, good and clean rooms, and quiet at night.

We hope to see you soon

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Gran Legazpi can be summarised as follows: good location in Chueca near the major tourist attractions, just off Gran Via. It is close to a Metro station and 10 minutes walk to Puerta del Sol. There is a Starbucks right outside the hotel entrance (for those of you who need their Americana) and a small grocery store just down the road. There are numerous tapas bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
The area did feel a little seedy, especially at night, but I never felt unsafe and I thought it gave the area character. Once you walk out onto Gran Via you are in another district anyway.
My room was huge, and had been adapted for disabled guests. The bathroom alone was larger than some hotel rooms I stayed at elsewhere in Spain! The room was clean and comfortable, with French doors opening out onto 2 balconies (corner room).
The only negative about this hotel (and the only reason I didn't give it 5 dots) is the amount of traffic noise early in the morning with garbage trucks picking up skips.
I found the reception staff helpful, although they do seem to spend an awful lot of time talking amongst themselves!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for spend part of your time to share your opinion about the hotel with all the travellers in Tripadvisor. Thank you for the description of the room, it is as you write.

The hotel is located in Chueca neighbourhood; this is the trendy area of the city. It is full of tapas bars, restaurants, coffee, shops… It is true that if you go to Gran Via is another district, this why Chueca is different and there is only one.

The hotel location is usually very quiet but we can not forget that we are on the centre of a big City.

Best regards

David Cachavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#72 of 438 in Madrid
1,339 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#86 of 438 in Madrid
1,338 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
#77 of 438 in Madrid
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Madrid
#58 Family Hotel in Madrid
#69 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#75 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $96 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing