We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal”
Review of Exe Madrid Norte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Exe Madrid Norte
Ranked #269 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Normal”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

It is a hotel with normal conditions but the worst thing is the temperature because there isn't a possibility of adapt something make I feel Warm there.

Restaurant is good with view of Swimming pool something permit not thing you are in a close place

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank qscofr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    248
    145
    35
    19
See reviews for
296
57
21
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for consecutive 9 nights (12 – 20 Jan 2014) and here is what I feel –

Front office and staff – I honestly confess that in my life, I have never come across people who are so helpful in nature. Be it a query or a suggestion or calling a taxi or a printout or even searching for an ATM where my weird card is accepted – this front office never says no and is always more than eager to help as if it is their personal problem. I felt so nice to be in this hotel – its like always being surrounded by a group of friends!

Food – I had only breakfast and it was awesome. It deserves each and every Euro they charge. You have range of dishes to choose from and each one of them is so carefully cooked, presented, preserved. Very nice indeed !

Price – it is affordable. In Weekends, I paid less than 50 Euro and in weekdays, I paid close to 115 without the breakfast. But after all, it is a business hotel, so this is expected

Cleanliness – ultra clean. There is no single piece of dirt anywhere. The bed is so comfortable. I have no complaints

Location – this is far from city center. It takes you 20 Euro to reach Puerta Del Sol by taxi. But then, this is best suited for business travelers. My office was very near and within walking distance, so I didn’t mind paying for taxi to go to the city center. It depends on what purpose you are travelling for.

Overall, if I go back to Madrid ever on business, this is the hotel for me. I don’t have to search again

Pallab
pallabmukherjee@wordpress.com

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pallab2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Madrid S, Director de Recepción at Exe Madrid Norte, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en Novotel Madrid Sanchinarro. Es siempre un placer saber que su estancia ha sido satisfactoria.

Haremos llegar sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios.

Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa.

Reciba un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I spent two nights at the Novotel Madrid Sanchinarro. Despite I would define the hotel itself as average (unfortunate location, rooms in need of a refresh, etc.) what I really enjoyed is the staff working in there. Every single request I made (room service, directions, help setting up the WiFi, booking taxis, etc.) was dealt with in a friendly and very efficient way. Unusually enough in Madrid, all the staff I interacted with could speak a decent English. These sorts of things can really make the difference. And for me they did. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Madrid S, Front Office Manager at Exe Madrid Norte, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Madrid Sanchinarro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

JAVIER MARTIN
FRONT-OFFICE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almunecar, Spain
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This place was just what we needed. Easy access from the highway, spacious room and a pool. There is shopping nearby for alternative places to eat out and it fit the bill for us. The kids always love the X box and game room. The pool was very nice and had a lifeguard.

The only problem I had was that they allowed people to leave their towels on chairs while away for 2-3 hour siesta. We arrived at the pool about 1:30pm and there were only 5 people in the area, but every single chair was occupied with towel/clothes (about 35 chairs). We left at 4pm and most of those "occupied" chairs were still unoccupied. In the meantime, we had to lay on the ground. That should be allowed.

The room itself was very nice and the staff was very friendly. It was easy to enter and exit the hotel with a car, but the hotel is located on an exit ramp from the highway. So when you depart, you can't return the same way. You need to go the opposite direction and take the next exit, then turn around and come back. Not the best, but we figured it out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WagonerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Madrid S, Front Office Manager at Exe Madrid Norte, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Madrid Sanchinarro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We will try to improve for your comments about our swimming pool.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Javier Martin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during a group trip to Madrid. This meant we were bussed to whichever venue was the 'trip of the day', be it Madrid itself, Aranjuez or Toledo, all completely fantastic by the way. We found the hotel to be comfortable, clean with good breakfasts and evening meals which were never hot enough for us Scots but seem to be the norm in Spain. My only complaint was that there were only 8 sun loungers round the pool in a hotel of hundred of rooms so we never went near the pool but preferred to partake of a glass of wine on the upper terrace overlooking the pool area.

However, we had lots of free time when we could catch the local bus from bus stops within very close proximity to the hotel. We could then experience the novelty of travelling with local peole going about their everyday trips to work, to the shops etc. We were able to communicate with them and found them without exception most charming.

We were able to nip along to the local supermarket and buy a decent bottle of brandy for about £7 and had the best tapas of our trip in the local bar who were quite facinated that we should enter their premises.

All in all, we found the location of this hotel ideal as we were able to experience the Madrilenos in there own environment.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same really so it doesn't matter which floor you are on. Considering there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#222 of 436 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Las Tablas
#151 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Madrid Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Madrid Norte

Property: Exe Madrid Norte
Address: Calle Martina Diaz 4 | Hortaleza, 28050 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Novotel Madrid Sanchinarro)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Madrid
#160 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Madrid Norte 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exe Madrid Norte 4* wants to make your visit into a new experience, in an authentic space in which you can enjoy its contemporary design as well as its services. Its restaurant with terrace and outdoor pool complete a stay that will pleasantly surprise you with a new understanding of rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Madrid Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Sanchinarro Hotel Madrid
Accor Madrid Sanchinarro
Madrid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing