We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Triball
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$206
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Occidental Castellana Norte(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
$159
$118
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$122
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveler rating
463
361
113
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
361
113
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbunk bedsthe hotel offers free wififamily roomgran via metrovibrant cityfront desk managerla granspecial thanksrecommend staying heremetro stationhotel breakfasthotel is locatedfriendly hotelperfect hotelcomfortable roomstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 987 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very nicely located this hotel is nothing special but nice for a weekend and very good value for money. The rooms smell a bit weird, I don't know which air freshener they use but it is definitely not the best,however the rooms are spacious and the bathroom was quite ok. Service was not as bad as other reviewers posted though, just basic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed here with some friends who I travel with often. I am the one to usually book our hotel stays, yet this time due to time constraints I left it to the others to book. The hotel fit our needs and we were able to fit 4 in a room, something which we do not usually need to do - one reason why we had slim pickings in our choice of hotels. The location was excellent and that was really the best thing about the hotel. Otherwise, I didn't really deal much with the staff except for obtaining a code for the internet. We only stayed for 3 days. Would probably not stay there again as there are many other hotels to pick from for comparable or better prices.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoraNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

There was a sewage smell so bad in this place that you had to hold your breath in the halls. I think there was a back up or something which was too bad because the location is great...the room was great...the service was great. But OMG the smell was so bad when you left your room that you had to leave the hotel immediately. The entertainment was watching the prostitutes on the corner. They are everywhere but don't worry...they are harmless.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night; the location was good and very close to the Metro and some tourist areas. The staff were helpful and spoke some basic English, and were friendly when we checked in at 11pm. The room was clean and decently sized for my wife, my 2 year old and I. Did not mind the not-too-private bathroom. Shower was excellent.
The hotel must be located in a red light district of some sorts as the ladies of the night were down in the street all day and night. Did not damper the hotel experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Location is right off Gran Via. Walking distance to the plazas, but far if you are elderly. No good restaurants close by and no good amenities for the price. Only one worth mentioning is free WIFI. Breakfast is not included in the price and for 18 euros can eat at a great local Cafe. Rooms are small and if you have more than 2 suitcases look somewhere else. Staff is not the friendliest and if you are out late -- plan on seeing Prostitutes less than 30 meters away from the hotel entrance. My wife did not appreciate the view. Quite a bit of a walk to the Plazas and authentic shopping unless you are just looking for the regular tourist souvenirs which takes all of about an hour to buy. Recommend to visit Torres Bermejas restaurant off Gran Via if you really want to experience authentic Flamingo Dancing. It's 39 euros per person minimum but well worth the 3 hour show....Absolutely amazing. If you go to Toledo make sure to book a full day trip and not half. Tourist guides don't spend any time at the sights and you feel rushed all the way through... Madrid is a great city but definitely take the time to experience the culture and there is so much more to see than things next to Plaza del Sol. You can stay more central and at the same price as this hotel. Will not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelsD1529ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews