We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
85
227
104
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
227
104
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barajas airport close to the airport one night nearby square overnight stay metro system lobby area by foot reception desk restaurants and bars min walk taxi falco wifi tv hermanos neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 456 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019

After that there is little to say that is positive. There is no wi-if in the rooms. Our double has a double bed that is very hard. The pillow (one long one) is about 3 inches thick. The bathroom shower has an all-purpose soap dispenser on the wall, the same as near the sink and no other amenities. Any male over 12 will need to address the toilet from the side as the slanted wall above prevents standing at the end. The only place to open out a suitcase is the floor, although I did manage to improvise with the bedside table for half and the bed for the other half. My other half will have to use the floor and my case will need to be closed up when the bed is needed for a bed. All things considered whichever of us made this reservation needs to be fired.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRVLRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Already for the second time I got a room at the top Floor with a barely to open roof window and sticky air, also smell from urine. This time, next to a electrical room with a very loud noise all night. The minibar turned aut to be a turned off Ridge. In both Rooms the was a electrical Problem at night, once the TV started to blink, once a light suddenly went on several times

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

We needed the hotel close to the airport as we arrived around midnight and had to get back to the airport in the morning. It's walkable distance although at night the route is quite deserted in the first part. It's possible to reach the hotel by foot in 20 minutes from the metro entrance at the airport. Room was spacious, we had a good sleep. Bathroom was good - bathtub had a glass "door" for convenience when taking a shower. Big mirror, hairdryer, clean toilet. Reception staff was kind, check-in and check-out were easy. There's a good churreria at a nearby square if you need a breakfast. Very good price when booked months in advance.

Facilities are not brand new but it did not matter for us.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in good location near by airport.
But young receptionists was very rude.. We asked for directions to aieport. He said that is non of his business.
Whatever we ask for he replied us very rudely.
The other ladies staff and another guy were little more helpful. But overhall the service were not comfortable and basicly very rude.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Amaizing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

I was in Madrid for an academic conference at the Complutense University, and my flight back home was scheduled for 08:00 in the morning. So Indecided to find the closest hotel to the airport (Barajas). And Don Luis was the best option! Only 7 minutes of walking from the Barajas Metro station (one stop and you're at the airport). The room was very comfortable and clean. No breakfast was served, but I didn't mind at all: I ate breakfast at the University. Neither dinner was served, but it's OK, just around the corner, at the Plaza de los Hermanos Falco y Álvarz de Toledo, there are many restaurants which serve very good and rich food. And good beer too!
Awkwardly, there is no internet wi-fi in the rooms, only at the lobby and at the reception desk floor. It was a nice experience to sit in the lobby with some other tourists from Spain and abroad, all sending their family and friends messages and so on.
For short time visit to Madrid, if your flight is due to an early hour, this hotel is the best solution. Commuting from the hotel to the city center is very easy with the very efficient and magnificent Metro system.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews