We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Madrid Center
Nearby Hotels
$173
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$375
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$356
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLEEP'N Atocha(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$143
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveler rating
698
680
194
65
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
680
194
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretiro parkgreat hotelsmall windowairport express busbig hotelsofa bedcafes and restaurantsminute walkmodern hotelbooked this hotelgreat roomstayed nightslarge roombreakfast buffet ispublic transportationcity breakbusy street
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here while my partner was presenting at a conference. Big busy lobby with bar/cafe incorporated (not terribly relaxing for a meal). Breakfast was impressive and having access to cava for mimosas was a nice surprise. Front desk service was competent, however housekeeping never delivered the iron/ironing board I asked for twice. Room was stuffy, and the small window looking out into a cramped courtyard not much for air circulation. I see from other comments that requesting an exterior room would have helped. Locale was great for walking around the sites.

Room Tip: Request and exterior room for better natural light if you can manage the city noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank visagegyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for you kindly comment, it is always a pleasure to receive guest´s feedback. We hope to surprise you with the coming news that we will have in the hotel soon!
Best wishes,
Lucía S.
@NovotelMCenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great hotel with friendly staff and the best breakfast selection I've had in years. Nice clean modern hotel within a short walking distance of 2 Metro stops. I had only 1 crib and that was that the rooftop terrace bar and pool was closed until June 1st, despite the warm weather. Disappointing but we knew this in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wpalynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Madrid Center!!!
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks a lot & come back soon.
Kind regards,
Lucía S.
@NovotelMCenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is fine, and staff is friendly. Lobby area is big,but I would prefer that bar/restaurant area were better separated from lobby, to make it quieter.
Room was big and everything worked well.
Hotel is well located, close to nice areas, in a short taxi, or a nice walk.
All in all, value for money is good

Room Tip: I got a roof top room with a small balcony and nice view !!
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinsmith578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for you kindly comment Martin, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We hope to surprise you with the coming news that we will have in the hotel soon!

Best wishes from Madrid,
Lucía S.
@NovotelMcenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked à room via BA's City breaks. Hôtel was advertised as having à swimming pool.
when we arrived we found thé pool isnt open until June 1st. Not mentioned on thé BA website. We have very disapointed children now

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jakewE895BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jakew,
Thank you for the time spended in your sincerely words. On the other hand, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the opening pool date, sorry for the inconvenineces we hope the rest of your stay was nice.
Thanks again for sharing your opinion.
Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Lucía S.
@NovotelMCenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucía S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews