We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Ranked #113 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have always used this hotel when visiting madrid. It's location is fantastic, we can walk everywhere(except bernabeu). The staff are friendly and the rooms are large with a balcony(we always overlook sol) would recommend it to everyone who wants to in the hustle and bustle of the centre.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank ord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online sales department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comments and the confindence placed in our hotel for your stay.
As you point out, our hotel is great located just in the down town.

We hope to lodge you again in future stays.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 961 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Beautiful rooms and having a balcony was absolutely wonderful. You could not want or ask for a more central location, very good cafes and shops near by, and all the wonderful bustle of Madrid. Also very close to the Sol metro stop and within walking distance of many of the sights.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony (back of hotel) as this was amazing. The back of the hotel is a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Department online sales at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you very much for your comment and for the confidence placed in our Hotel Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol to choose for your stay in Madrid. As you point out our hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Madrid. Thank you very much for considering us for future stays.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I visit Madrid frequently and have stayed at various hotels but finding this little gem was a gift. It is located right next to the Puerta de Sol and a couple of minutes from la Plaza Mayor, Cebeles, metros, taxis, El Prado Museum, etc. You get the point, it is a fantastic location. The rooms are always clean the service is excellent. The breakfast is always fresh and a lot to pick from. You have free internet which works very well in your room.

If you are visiting Madrid and want a very nice hotel at a super price this is it. Please remember that is it very centrally located and you will hear the people in the street, but that is what makes this hotel so lively. The rooms are not big but very comfortable. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a large bed or "cama de matrimonio". There regular room have twin be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BolasdeMadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online sales department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear guest,

I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective.

We hope you will join us again in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is placed just over the Burger King of Sol (which is the most lively square in the centre of Madrid), so it is very practical. Take into account that this means that there is plenty of street noise. Rooms are modern and very clean; service excelent.

Room Tip: High floor: if you want tranquility Tetuan street or inside rooms; for ambience and views Sol street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ropongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our Hotel Petit Palace Puerta del Sol. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our services and facilities.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend trip in the city. Overall, the hotel was just OK.
Bed and shower was clean (most important thing in my eyes!). Room was otherwise quite bland, and it felt like we were positioned in an attic with no windows whatsoever (just a partial window on the roof).
Breakfast was not very good in terms of range and quality.
The location was good though, located on a pedestrian road in the city centre, literally 1 minute from Sol station and only a few minutes walk from some nice sightseeing places like the palace. Overall though, 2.5/5.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunalramchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Gerente at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late on a train from Bilboa with 6 friends. Too many beggars, solicitors, and street sellers. The hotel lobby tells you everything you need to know. If your a student on a budget it's perfect. The rooms are tiny and ill arranged. Majority of the furniture was peeling from poor ventilation. Wifi is limited to one user per room. I would pass on this if you can make other accomodations.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Gerente at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is just 2 minutes away from Puerta del Sol, and 15 minutes walk from the Royal Palace. Location is excellent - both nightlife and shopping are within walking distance. Also 2 metro stations (Sol and Opera) are just a few minutes away. Good service overall. Rooms are a bit small though!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda_985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Gerente at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location. We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Preciados
Petit Palace Preciados
#124 of 438 in Madrid
915 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Centro
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#85 of 438 in Madrid
1,194 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#68 of 438 in Madrid
1,763 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Mayor
Petit Palace Plaza Mayor
#88 of 438 in Madrid
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol

Address: Calle Arenal 4, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $87 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palace Puerta del Sol is a hotel in the Puerta del Sol of Madrid, with an ancient XIX century facade, perfectly combining innovation and tradition. Relax in a comfortable hotel nearby the Puerta del Sol, Madrid, with a large range of services: Free Wifi, press, breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing