We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$245
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$385
$335
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$178
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
98
238
141
34
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
238
141
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrela conceptioneasy busper daybus stopeuro depositcontinental stylereal madrid gamevery clean hotelbreakfast arearestaurants barsmin walkfree wifitourist spotsnearest metrohotel guestsstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 542 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in June.. The rooms are extremely basic with bare minimum facities. Hair-dryers are not available too.. & you need to ask the receptionist if you need one.. More importantly, you have to go to the receptionist & get anything you want. There is no room service. Free Internet service is available for 30 minutes only at the lobby, if you want for more time, you will have to purchase (11€ for 24 hours).. The receptionists are not very friendly but they speak good English. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant as there are some places close to the hotel with better options. There is also an excellent supermarket right opposite the hotel.

As mentioned by others, Bus 53 takes to the city centre & costs 1.5€. We arrived by taxi from the Madrid Atocha train station & felt it took much longer than the bus! Train station is 10 minute walk & not very difficult to find.

Overall a decent place to stay for short visit..

I think the hotel offers facilities for what it charges.. So, dont expect anything great here...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaavya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello, good morning, thank you very much, for your opinion. We would like clarify that Travelodge Hotels is a low cost chain and we try to inform about all the information about the hotel. Our rooms are spacious, exterior rooms, with bath insidex some of them with shower or bath and TV. There isn't minibar and maybe other extras that could be in a hotel with higher category. We try to clarify in all the hotels website the information about our rooms and hotel facilities. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I booked this hotel for a weekend for 2, thinking that it was a good value for money. The room was comfy, but could not be decorated any more boring even if they tried. I felt I was still in the UK, as Travelodge seems to have the same decorations every where, including carpet on the floor and wardrobe-less rooms. The hotel is located in a residential area, very quiet, but with no shops or restaurants near by, unless if youy go to a shopping centre that is a bit far from the hotel. The breakfast was terrible, it was so bad, that I ended up looking for a cafeteria and having my breakfast there (traditional churros y porras con chocolate :)) The hotel staff was friendly, but useless. We had a problem with a group of latin american students that were causing noise in the night, and they did stick a sanitary towel in one of their room doors. We complained to the recepcionist, but he didnt do anything about it. In the middle of the night as late as 3 am, we had to come out of bed to ask the students to stop shouting, to stop screeming and knocking their doors constantly. We complained to reception 3 or 4 times and they finally took action. Horrendous, very poor service. Opposite the hotel there is a bus stop that can take you to the city centre in about 20 mins, which is not too bad, but in Madrid there are PLENTY OF hotels to stay, little gems and big chain hotels that are good value for money, in better locations and with much better connections on buses and underground. I will NOT stay at the Travelodge in Torrelaguna again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patpinkpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello, we are very sorry if you stay haven't been so confortable as you hoped. About noisy, we try to take action always with our customers, but this is a big hotel and also is not possible to avoid noisy from people arriving to their rooms... anyway thank you very much for your review this will help to not happen again. Just to let you know that Traveloge hotels has opened new hotels nearest to city centre, anyway our distinction is our lowest price, no the city centre. We hope to continue trusting in travelodge hotels in Spain or UK ; ) best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Travelodge is clean, comfortable, double glazing gives quiet rooms and friendly staff. Everything you could want for a budget hotel. Very easy to find off the m30 . All for 29 euros for a double room and secure underground parking for an extra 12 .(Nothing to do with the hotel but avoid the overpriced, poor service Chin Chin restaurant adjacent and take the receptioinst's advice on where to eat!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabreratraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello, we are glad that your stay in Travelodge Torrelaguna was confortable and suitable for you! About places to eat around Torrelaguna, there are some but we always recomend to go to city centre if you have time; ) there are buses and taxi stop just in the corner from the same hotel! We hope to continue trusting in travelodge hotels in Spain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is exactly what you would expect from any Travelodge - same decor etc. and clean. Only ?20 a night on special offer, it is 25 minutes from city centre on number 53 bus (these run v.frequently) with last bus back at 10.55pm. Staff here are incredibly friendly and helpful - reception staff all spoke English. Ask for free tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer is only a ?10 deposit. Great visit overall :)

1  Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It was the first hotel during our trip in Spain and Portugal and the impressions were really good. The staff was really friendly, booking flamenco show for us and helping with the laundry. Our room was big and clean as well as the bathroom. There are at least 2 supermarkets nearby, VIPS (for breakfasts) is just across the road, a bus stop to go to the downtown is in front of the hotel. The underground station is about 15 minutes walk from there, but the taxi stand is just round the corner. But they would be much better if they had a laundry service :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrinaPoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews