We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$206
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Occidental Castellana Norte(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$102
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
$159
$118
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$122
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
95
235
140
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
235
140
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrela conceptioneasy busper daybus stopeuro depositcontinental stylereal madrid gamevery clean hotelbreakfast arearestaurants barsmin walkfree wifitourist spotsnearest metrohotel guestsstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 535 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with four other guests and we could not fault the service or the amenities.
The bus stops right outside the hotel, the staff were beyond helpful and the value for money was second to none.
In addition, there are a choice of restaurants nearby and two supermarkets - one directly opposite the hotel and one a five minute walk down the hill.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - the extra distance from the city centre is definitely worth the €18 cab fare!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RieBaggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are just back from here and I have to say we really enjoyed our stay at this travelodge. The location may be 30 minutes from the centre, but the bus is so simple, cheap and has free WiFi . There is a shop opposite and area is nice. The beds are a little hard but this is the only bad point. We asked for a kettle and an extra duvet and these were supplied, by the helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustgotogreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Worried about some negatives before our 5 night stay - but at 69 years old I need not have worried. Rented a car at airport as we were planning trips to Segovia and Toledo.
The hotel is in an green area of high rise apertments and office blocks. There are lots of bars and restaurants within 600 metres. Turn immediately left out of hotel, walk 300 m over massive motorways to a large restaurant/bar with lots of indoor and outdoor seating. Another 100 m is the equally large Gambrinus restaurant/bar - we liked it. Then another 200m up a slight rise to cafe/bar San Juan - really good free tapas and then for larger portions (called raciones) for a small amount of money. There were another few cafe/bars also within 50m. Tip 1: order a cana of beer (approx 1/3 pint and pronounced "canya") and you can trail round for a good evening's meal without alcoholic problems. Tip 2: On the route of the 53 bus into city centre at "Sol", get off at the stop past the bullring, the on the right hand side of Calle Alcala you will find "Los Timbales" - can't miss it - it has outside walls covered in painted ceramic tiles. Best free tapas we have ever had in many trips all over Spain. Tip 3: Come out of Timbales and continue up Alcala to next roundabout. Diagonally across square is "Lizarran" - it is a chain of bars specialising in tapas, but of the paying variety. When we were there, there was a beer promotion of "dobles" - approx 1/2 pint for 99 cents. The selection of tapas along two shelves is phenomenal and ever changing. Those with small sticks are one price, and the longer sticks were dearer. We have met these before in other points of Spain, and we apparently got the system right by getting plates at the end of the bar and then lifting the fronts of the tapas displays then ordering drinks, paying and getting seats - delicious. Tip 4: Go out of the hotel and turn right, within 20m cross lights. go downhill to next lights (60m), turn left for 30m to small, local, bar/restautant where we had a Menu del Dia. I had Castellan soup (pleasant), grilled ribs (to die for) with chips, then dessert all for 9Euros including a drink. Tip 5: Try to go to Segovia (80 km) to see a massive aquaduct ouver 2000 years old - the city is also spectacular Tip 6: Try to got to Toledo (55 Km) absolutely beautiful.
All possible from Travelodge - not much about hotel - it was excellent and TV was HD and had Sky News, BBC Worldwide, and CNN
Would I go back - certainly

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a very clean hotel with very friendly staff who were very welcoming.The metro Bario de la Conception is about ten minutes away. As others comment bus number 53 stops outside the hotel.
There is a small bar which is very reasonable. We did not have breakfast but on passing it looked substantial enough. Rooms are basic but have all necessary items for a short break. I would certainly recommend it for a city break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beammeupscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent several nights here on a visit to Madrid. The staff are very welcoming and the hotel clean and tidy. Not the same as English hotels so no hairdryer, coffee 7 tea etc. The staff helped me out when I missed the coach I was trying to catch and arranged directly with the driver, in Spanish to pick me up. All done with the minimum of fuss and a smile.
Lovely breakfast. Will be going there again.

Very quiet and only a short walk to the Metro which takes you to the city quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarkEyedMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews