We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa 9 Restaurante

Casa 9 Restaurante
Ranked #23 of 10,548 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chueca
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Great tasting food that is served almost instantly. The service was amazing with the waiters being friendly as ever making you feel welcome. The restaurant itself was beautifully lit and very well decorated. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    983
    298
    51
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Went to this restaurant after finding it on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Lovely food, lovely lively atmosphere in very pleasant surroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful despite limited English and all for 19 euro a head - quite amazing for the standard of food and in a capital city. Well worth a visit. For the fixed price, you get a starter, main course, sweet, drink of choice and coffee. I had tiger prawns to start and my husband had anchovies and blue cheese. For mains, I had cod and my husband had pigs cheeks on mashed potato which was delicious. I think the menu changes regularly but there is a good choice on the fixed price menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aliSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Understated elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was surprised at the fixed price menu at only 20 euros. This included stater, main course, dessert and a glass of wine. Probably one of the best values in Madrid considering the qquality of the food and the elegant atmosphere. My GF had the razor clams, which had a wonderful meaty quality to them. My starter was anchovies and an artisan cheese from Toledo that was the best cheese I've had in years. The suckling pig was superb with a perfectly crispy skin. Finished off with a cheese flan. This is rural cooking with great ingredients...not tower food. Great location and supperb service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anzio, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good price to quality ratio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

On a small street parallel to Gran Via, almost hidden. Handwritten menu that changes every day. Table d'hote style menu with choices of entrees, main course, includes wine, coffee and desert. Not excellent but good. Excellent and friendly service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stumbled across this place around the corner of our hotel and we were so impressed. For 18 euro, they offered the most generous menu, which had been designed around what the chef and owner had bought at the markets that morning. The food was unpretentious and simple and satisfying, included 3 courses plus wine, sangria, bottled water and coffee/tea. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes a good value dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Arwen511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa 9 Restaurante also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Casa 9 Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing