We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,066)
Filter reviews
3,066 results
Traveler rating
2,496
471
70
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,496
471
70
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gluten free bakery chueca neighborhood great boutique beautiful hotel premium room loved this hotel junior suite public areas hotel bar lounge area within walking distance bars and restaurants quiet street the location is perfect would highly recommend this hotel visiting madrid main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,731 - 1,736 of 3,066 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Small hotel. Well appointed. Very helpful staff. Wonderful location. Very nice breakfast. Also nice bar. Only complaint was the lack of drawer space to unpack. Instead of 2 closets a small dresser would be more useful.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank caroleo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Dear Carole,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your experience with us!

Next time you may be thinking in staying in Madrid, let us show you our different rooms... we count on Premium rooms overlooking the street and Junior Suites... some of them with a 30 sqm terrace!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

From the moment we stepped in to the hotel lobby we were impressed. The decor is fantastic and the staff were so friendly. We have to particular give a massive "shout out" to Jaime the concierge. (Hope I spelt Jaime correctly, apologies if not)

The check-in was easy (as was the checking out)

Our luggage was brought up to our room within a couple of minutes of us checking in.

Our room was the perfect size for the two of us. Although we noted that there we no drawers to put our smaller things in. There was just hanging space for our clothes and an area for shoes.

The bathroom was very spacious and there were lovely toiletries and even a complimentary razor. There was also two thick bath robes but only one pair of slippers but this was not a complaint. It was just something I noticed.

Going back to Jaime the fantastic concierge, he found a couple of football tickets for us. We had not planned on going to the football but as soon as we arrived in Madrid my husband felt the need to go in case we never returned and it was definitely worth it. Jaime found us tickets within our price range and just where was wanted to sit. And, for those reading this I would point out that the Barca fans are well behaved and it is a real family thing there.....and the ladies were more excited than the men were. My ears were ringing from the shouting from the ladies around me! The Stadium is clean and well organised.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsW2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Dear guest,

We would love to thank you for such a nice review about your stay with us at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge Madrid!

It is great to learn that you had such an amazing experience with us and that you met Jaime, our great doorman!

Should you be around next time, just give us a call and we will organize your holidays!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

We visited Madrid for my wife's birthday and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. There was no faulting the hotel, room, stall, everything was perfect and even though all the staff spoke perfect English they put up with us trying out our Spanish. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Madrid to book this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Dear Phil,

Thank you very much for this amazing review!

It is so good to learn that you had such a good experience with us!

We can't thank you enough...

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I've been to. I went with my wife for 4 nights. Everything is excellent: location, service, food, ambience, decor. Extremely highly recommended. The staff is fantastic, trust their recommendations of restaurants, bars, places to go.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank davgutswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Dear David,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about your experience with us!

It is awesome that you loved our hotels' staff advice and suggestions about restaurants and places to go, nobody but them know the city that well!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms, excellent friendly staff and great common areas and breakfast....what more could one ask for? The location is in a nice sage neighborhood about 15 minutes walking from the city center. Go for a premium room with a small balcony facing the street

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank joel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this short but lovely review!

We are so excited that you stayed in one of our Premium rooms with balcony overlooking the street!

Next time, why don't you try a Junior Suite? Much bigger and eye-catching design!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews