We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of TriCiclo

TriCiclo
Ranked #248 of 10,923 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Huertas
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I went out with friends one evening, and we ended up in TriCiclo.

Apparently it’s a new restaurant, only open for about 4 months, so the décor is very fresh. Good wine menu, and the food was excellent too. Reasonable prices. Very pleasant atmosphere. I would definitely come here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lapechejaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    273
    120
    57
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three sets of choices”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

TriCiclo offers a seasonally changing menu with three different culinary arrays: 1) From Market to the Tricycle: the best products on the market prepared to convey their authentic flavors an textures; 2) A Spin on the Tricycle: more elaborately prepared dishes emphasizing traditional cooking; 3) A Journey on the Tricycle: cuisine from different cultures and countries with surprising ingredients, flavors and textures. Every dish we four diners tried--something from each of the arrays--was delicious.

The atmosphere of Tricycle is informal and the service friendly and attentive, making it a comfortable venue for groups of friends or families.

Only one caveat: the acoustics. The sounds of voices, cutlery and china bounce irritatingly off the scantily adorned walls. Perhaps they could hang some tapestries?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Freyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echterdingen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hurry, before they get a Michelin Star and you can't get a reservation!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was hard t believe this place just opened weeks ago. The three chefs and their friends and family work as a great team to make this an outstanding restaurant. We stumbled upon this gem accidentally as they opened their doors at 9pm, and they happened to have an open table for two. We were delightfully surprised at everything! The innovative menu gave a hint of the surprises to come...we ordered a variety of dishes in the tapas size so that we could taste as much as possible, and waitress selected wines to accompany our dishes. We were thrilled with the food and shocked at the price (so reasonable!). We immediately asked for a reservation for a repeat visit during our stay, and were able to get a table for 6 so we could bring friends for the next. Two nights later we were again treated to a fabulous meal, wine and service. We will definitely eat there again on our next visit to Madrid, if we can get it! We predict they will earn a star before long!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sad”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

After reading reviews it took us 3 nights to secure a reservation. When we arrived our, reservation could not be found. Luckily they found us a table. There was no English menu but our waitress was very good at translating the menu and helped us with our choices. It kind of went downhill from there, she finished the open bootle of wine with my glass which was not a true portion but never finished it with a new bottle, then never asked if I would like a second. My husband did receive his second beer but we ate the majority of our meal without water or refills of our drinks. Our first courses came quickly and I must classify the courses as average. then we had to wait another 25 minutes for our last dish of ravioli. This dish was very good but was just 2 coin size pieces - hardly worth 8 euros. After looking forward to such a highly regarded restaurant, we were disappointed and saddened. So many better choices available.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backpacker22Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

A really nice small, modern restaurant. You really need reservations, we were there when they opened and had the last spot for the evening. The tapas are very nice, and the personel was friendly, though a bit slow at times. We had a great evening and recommend this restaurant without a doubt.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stedentrip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TriCiclo also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to TriCiclo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing