We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and tidy”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bed Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Master Bed Room
Master Bathroom
Laundry (washer and dryer)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Astranchr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
Reviewed June 4, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We stayed at this apartment in Madrid and it was perfect for our needs. It was clean and had air con. A lovely little balcony and it’s close to public transport and some really good pubs. It was also lovely having two bathrooms and the bedrooms were adequately sized and clean. My parents said their bed in the master room was so comfy. What let the apartment down a tad were all the chipped plates and different types of glasses and cups, just get rid of them all and replace with a nice new set. There is also no jug so you have to boil water on the stove or in a microwave and the coffee machine didn’t have any decent pods left just decaf. These are just small things that can be improved and i know future guests would really appreciate it and I would have rated this apartment higher. For those of you with lots of suitcases keep in mind there are alot of stairs to walk up and no elevator. I didn’t realise and my parents really struggled with this but overall it was a lovely stay and communication with the owners at all times was 100% perfect.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdngrlTor...
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and well located!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment, when we visited Madrid for 10 days in early October. I traveled with my 10 year old son, and this apartment was clean, modern, and well located. It was a quick 10-15 minute walk to Sol. Along the walk to Sol, there were many places to stop for a coffee, lunch, dinner etc. There was a grocery store about 70 metres from the apartment itself and this came in handy for us. The apartment is clean, spacious, and has all the comforts of home including a washer and dryer. The kitchen is clean and modern and well stocked with proper cooking utensils and all necessary times. We cooked breakfast and dinner on the occasion so this kitchen came in very handy. The owner was very easy to work with, and she was very quick to reply with questions regarding anything with the apartment, which I very much appreciated. I would highly recommend this apartment to families, couples, friends.
*Quick Tip: We are from Canada and brought our ipad/iphone chargers. They are not compatible with the electrical system in Europe so if you need one, buy one before you go to Europe. You can pick one up in almost any shop in Sol if you forget.
*The blow dryer that is available is excellent, so ladies, you don't need to bring one!

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wannabein...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great, handy apartment”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our friend stayed at this lovely apartment in Central Madrid for 5 nights. It's a spacious, modern, 2 bedroom, 2 bath with tons of natural light. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathrooms are very good sized. It has laundry which is extremely handy when you're well into a trip as well. While you can readily access all the tourist areas via the San Benardo Metro stop which is maybe a 5 minute walk, you feel you are well out of the tourist area and living among true Madridians. There are many good local eateries and a grocery store close by. The apartment is on the third floor (aka American 4th floor) so it can be a long walk up at the end of a long day of touring around. But it is well worth the walk!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the light
Liked least: the stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally located and quiet”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfect for those wanting a central location to get around Madrid. Although we walked everywhere, the building is very close to the Metro. Lots of restaurants nearby and of high quality. The apartment itself is large and bright - we had ample room for two and believe four is a nice fit. It was blissfully quiet except for Friday night when there was a fair amount of street noise.

There is no elevator and the unit is on the third floor so handicapped people will struggle getting in and out of the apartment.

Bottom line is we loved it - good value for a good price.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jozeegee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great space. Owner easy to work with. Other than some street noise Saturday night, quiet location. Close to everything.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea P
Ascheberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing