We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Madrid
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Winebus
from $169.38
More Info
from $158.09
More Info
from $169.38
More Info
from $158.09
More Info
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
240
12
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
240
12
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winery tour glass of wine spanish lunch ignacio wineries bodega windmill spain tours stories centuries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 257 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The tour was ecxellent! The guide was the most entertaining and knowledgeble Madridian that you could imagine. He spoke very well english, which is a bit rare in Madrid. The tour cost 59 EUR without lunch (25 EUR) which I found very well priced. It lasted 10-11 hours which was perfect. Solterra was the best winery to visit, although the guide had to translate the information of the winery expert. Sepulveda was beautyful as well as Hoces del rio Duraton (these we visited after the winery). I highly recommend the wine bus!

Thank SebastianW3358
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
igsegma, General Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you liked the winery we visit. The man who accompanied us during the visit (the wine maker) could only speak in Spanish but what he said was so rich, and interesting that we think it is worth to visit these kind of wineries with beautiful facilities, splendid wines and very good speech, even if they do not speak English. We think we prefer to translate simultaneously and we think it is the best formula. But we are open to change our policy because we are learning all days to do things better. I agree with you that Sepulveda and las Hoces del Duraton were wonderful that day. Again thanks for your recommendation. :) We expect to see you again on the Winebus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a perfect way to spend a Saturday outside of Madrid. Ignacio, the guide, was welcoming, knowledgeable, and organized. Although we spent the day speaking Spanglish, his English is strong enough for non-Spanish speakers to enjoy the tour. We started off picking up bocadillos and queso to be enjoyed picnic-style after the tour and wine tasting at the Bodega Mont-Reaga, the winery we visited. To accompany our bocadillos and queso, we picked out several bottles of wine from Mont-Reaga, all of which was included in the very reasonable price of the tour. Our wine glasses were also full as we enjoyed the Medieval World Championship Combat at the Castle of Belmonte and later, when we visited molinos (windmills) a la Don Quijote. At that local, we not only savored the wine but also had the opportunity to appreciate the beautiful sunset over the hills of Mota del Cuervo, a story-book ending to an absolutely wonderful day.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank cydneykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. It is very descriptive of what happened. We intend that people enjoy with experiences that wake up their 5 senses. To visit the wind mills of La Mota del Cuervo was not on the program. We heard during the tour about your interest in visiting one true wind mill and we had it very closed to where we were. We had already our prize when we saw your reaction when visiting it. Thank you for coming. Thanks for your comment. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your company. Thank you. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I cannot say enough about this tour! Ignacio, the guide, is absolutely wonderful. He is very friendly, excited, and knowledgeable, and speaks good English for any non-Spanish speaking visitors. His choice of winery was excellent and the wine itself was superb. We toured the whole winery while the guide informed us about their specific wine-making process, and then we had a casual tasting of 4 different wines (all full glasses).
Afterwards we had a picnic (with pre-purchased sandwiches and more wine) in front of a castle, after which we toured. We happened to be there for the Medieval Combat World Championship, which was quite exciting.
Finally, once Ignacio realized how badly I wanted to see a true La Manchan windmill, he performed a short detour to take our group to a hill with some windmills, over looking the hills of La Mancha. We stopped to take photos, enjoy the sights, and, of course, drink wine. It was the most peaceful and beautiful moment I have had in a long time.
This tour is great for all ages, for all wine lovers, and for all people visiting Madrid. The price is incredibly reasonable (especially after I did some research and couldn't find any wine tours under 200 euros a person). Again, Ignacio is the kindest person and I had such a fabulous time with him and the tour group.
Seriously, what are you waiting for? GO!!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank lindsayb774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your comment. I have no words to answer to what you have written. What we have is gratitude. We love what we do. We earn our living with this activity. But the most important reward we receive is not money but to check how much excitement and satisfaction some of our clients receive and transmit. That is priceless. Thank you for enjoying with our proposals. Thank you for pushing us to try to intent to do things better. You make us happy. Thank you, thank you very much. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Winebus is so much more than wine. We went to a fantastic winery beautifully crafted with stunning views of La Mancha. Then we went back in time to a medieval festival and watched a real life Game of Thrones in action at a castle. Finishing the day with a perfect sunset and a glass of wine alongside Don Quijote's white windmills. As a small group plus wine it's easy to make friends and have a real laugh.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank ChristopherWright29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your comment. The truth is that the combination of a good winery with good wine, the medieval festival and the visit of the wind mills became a nice combination. But best of all is the people who choose our activity. You push and help us to do our best to make an attractive tour with a perfect attitude. We expect to see you on the Winebus again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I do recomend Wine Bus, it was an excellent experience to get to know with spanish culture, people and great wine with expert!
I can highly recomend Ignacio and Wine Bus!!!
Iwona Sport & Travel

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Iwona19820527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are honored with your opinion. We hope to have you with us in the near future. Regards. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews