We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST DO in Madrid! Unforgettable experience!!”
Review of Winebus

Winebus
Ranked #18 of 123 Food & Drink in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winebus is a Travel Agency located in Madrid, Spain. We propose to enjoy a different experience going from Madrid to nearby attractive wineries, not having to drive, tasting wonderful wines, with a nice story behind it. It is also the possibility of relating to others in beautiful cities with very good cuisine and culture. We offer also activities that can be a good complement to the visit to wineries such a visit to a medieval town or and old catedral, a castle or even a breathtaking landscape. What ever we do as a complement we try to do it with a glass in hand because we strongly believe that everything is much more beautiful with a glass of wine in hand. People who have already been with us say in general they have enjoyed with their 5 senses, that they will do it again, that they will recommend it to others. We propose tours on the day almost every day of the week. Also taylor made and private tours, longer and shorter, Less hours, more days.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wow!! I can't say enough wonderful things about this tour - I've been on two so far and have every intention to continue joining this tour! Ignacio is so kind, knowledgeable, and well-prepared. Both times that I went on the tour, I went by myself and I always felt welcomed and included. Ignacio also speaks wonderful English and will translate the tours if you are having some trouble understanding the guides at the winery or during the city tour. He is well prepared and there is never a moment where you don't know what's going on. Both vineyards/wineries were spectacular! I've learned an incredible amount about wine making and tasting. Ignacio has a good eye at spotting wonderful wineries to tour. Lunch, although not included in the overall price, has been excellent in both tours. The restaurants are reputable and always serve a local dish, which is always worth a try. The first time was to Trujillo, and the second was to Roa/Sepulveda - both towns I would have never visited on my own (as I didn't know they existed), but were both incredibly rich in history and culture. He arranges guided tours through the city, so you get a good understanding of the importance of the city and its landmarks. The trip usually lasts around 10/12 hours, so it's great if you have a Saturday free and you'll leave with an unforgettable experience and wonderful memories! I also hear he can arrange private/tailor-made tours during the week day.

Thank sarahernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your comment.

Comments like yours encourage us to do it better and guide us on what to change on the service we offer. Madrid and its surroundings has so much to show that even us are amazed with the new things that appear to be visited. And of course we have wineries, wines and wine makers that make visiting them a pleasure. And as we say everything is nicer with a glass of wine in our hand. Or at least that is what we think.

You have made already 2 tours and that makes us even happier when we see people repeating because when you book for the second time you already knew what had happened on the first and I suppose you enjoyed. Also to make people know that it is not true that when you have seen a winery you have seen them all. Each winery we visit has a different world to show and we love that. We try to make of every tour a new and different adventure.

We expect to see you again whenever it fits you. Thanks again for your comment. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la mancha"
in 8 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 8 reviews
"del duero"
in 3 reviews
"small tour"
in 3 reviews
"local castle"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful wineries"
in 2 reviews
"tasted wines"
in 2 reviews
"great wine tour"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"roast lamb"
in 3 reviews
"different wineries"
in 2 reviews
"quick tour"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"tour guide"
in 5 reviews
"ignacio"
in 62 reviews
"caves"
in 9 reviews
"winery"
in 40 reviews
Filter

122 - 126 of 219 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

The tour was ecxellent! The guide was the most entertaining and knowledgeble Madridian that you could imagine. He spoke very well english, which is a bit rare in Madrid. The tour cost 59 EUR without lunch (25 EUR) which I found very well priced. It lasted 10-11 hours which was perfect. Solterra was the best winery to visit, although the guide had to translate the information of the winery expert. Sepulveda was beautyful as well as Hoces del rio Duraton (these we visited after the winery). I highly recommend the wine bus!

Thank SebastianW3358
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
igsegma, General Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you liked the winery we visit. The man who accompanied us during the visit (the wine maker) could only speak in Spanish but what he said was so rich, and interesting that we think it is worth to visit these kind of wineries with beautiful facilities, splendid wines and very good speech, even if they do not speak English. We think we prefer to translate simultaneously and we think it is the best formula. But we are open to change our policy because we are learning all days to do things better. I agree with you that Sepulveda and las Hoces del Duraton were wonderful that day. Again thanks for your recommendation. :) We expect to see you again on the Winebus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a perfect way to spend a Saturday outside of Madrid. Ignacio, the guide, was welcoming, knowledgeable, and organized. Although we spent the day speaking Spanglish, his English is strong enough for non-Spanish speakers to enjoy the tour. We started off picking up bocadillos and queso to be enjoyed picnic-style after the tour and wine tasting at the Bodega Mont-Reaga, the winery we visited. To accompany our bocadillos and queso, we picked out several bottles of wine from Mont-Reaga, all of which was included in the very reasonable price of the tour. Our wine glasses were also full as we enjoyed the Medieval World Championship Combat at the Castle of Belmonte and later, when we visited molinos (windmills) a la Don Quijote. At that local, we not only savored the wine but also had the opportunity to appreciate the beautiful sunset over the hills of Mota del Cuervo, a story-book ending to an absolutely wonderful day.

Thank cydneykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. It is very descriptive of what happened. We intend that people enjoy with experiences that wake up their 5 senses. To visit the wind mills of La Mota del Cuervo was not on the program. We heard during the tour about your interest in visiting one true wind mill and we had it very closed to where we were. We had already our prize when we saw your reaction when visiting it. Thank you for coming. Thanks for your comment. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your company. Thank you. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I cannot say enough about this tour! Ignacio, the guide, is absolutely wonderful. He is very friendly, excited, and knowledgeable, and speaks good English for any non-Spanish speaking visitors. His choice of winery was excellent and the wine itself was superb. We toured the whole winery while the guide informed us about their specific wine-making process, and then we had a casual tasting of 4 different wines (all full glasses).
Afterwards we had a picnic (with pre-purchased sandwiches and more wine) in front of a castle, after which we toured. We happened to be there for the Medieval Combat World Championship, which was quite exciting.
Finally, once Ignacio realized how badly I wanted to see a true La Manchan windmill, he performed a short detour to take our group to a hill with some windmills, over looking the hills of La Mancha. We stopped to take photos, enjoy the sights, and, of course, drink wine. It was the most peaceful and beautiful moment I have had in a long time.
This tour is great for all ages, for all wine lovers, and for all people visiting Madrid. The price is incredibly reasonable (especially after I did some research and couldn't find any wine tours under 200 euros a person). Again, Ignacio is the kindest person and I had such a fabulous time with him and the tour group.
Seriously, what are you waiting for? GO!!

Thank lindsayb774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your comment. I have no words to answer to what you have written. What we have is gratitude. We love what we do. We earn our living with this activity. But the most important reward we receive is not money but to check how much excitement and satisfaction some of our clients receive and transmit. That is priceless. Thank you for enjoying with our proposals. Thank you for pushing us to try to intent to do things better. You make us happy. Thank you, thank you very much. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Winebus is so much more than wine. We went to a fantastic winery beautifully crafted with stunning views of La Mancha. Then we went back in time to a medieval festival and watched a real life Game of Thrones in action at a castle. Finishing the day with a perfect sunset and a glass of wine alongside Don Quijote's white windmills. As a small group plus wine it's easy to make friends and have a real laugh.

Thank ChristopherWright29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your comment. The truth is that the combination of a good winery with good wine, the medieval festival and the visit of the wind mills became a nice combination. But best of all is the people who choose our activity. You push and help us to do our best to make an attractive tour with a perfect attitude. We expect to see you on the Winebus again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winebus also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Winebus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing