We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience so much more than Wine!”
Review of Winebus

Winebus
Book In Advance
More Info
$182.78*
and up
Guided Tour to Ribera del Duero Winery and Wine Tasting from Madrid
More Info
$152.32*
and up
Wine Experience with Castles, Medieval Cities or Cathedrals Tour from Madrid
More Info
$170.60*
and up
Windmills of Don Quixote Wine Tour from Madrid
Ranked #17 of 109 Food & Drink in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winebus is a Travel Agency located in Madrid, Spain. We propose to enjoy a different experience going from Madrid to nearby attractive wineries, not having to drive, tasting wonderful wines, with a nice story behind it. It is also the possibility of relating to others in beautiful cities with very good cuisine and culture. We offer also activities that can be a good complement to the visit to wineries such a visit to a medieval town or and old catedral, a castle or even a breathtaking landscape. What ever we do as a complement we try to do it with a glass in hand because we strongly believe that everything is much more beautiful with a glass of wine in hand. People who have already been with us say in general they have enjoyed with their 5 senses, that they will do it again, that they will recommend it to others. We propose tours on the day almost every day of the week. Also taylor made and private tours, longer and shorter, Less hours, more days.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Winebus is so much more than wine. We went to a fantastic winery beautifully crafted with stunning views of La Mancha. Then we went back in time to a medieval festival and watched a real life Game of Thrones in action at a castle. Finishing the day with a perfect sunset and a glass of wine alongside Don Quijote's white windmills. As a small group plus wine it's easy to make friends and have a real laugh.

Thank ChristopherWright29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your comment. The truth is that the combination of a good winery with good wine, the medieval festival and the visit of the wind mills became a nice combination. But best of all is the people who choose our activity. You push and help us to do our best to make an attractive tour with a perfect attitude. We expect to see you on the Winebus again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Winebus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 160 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

I do recomend Wine Bus, it was an excellent experience to get to know with spanish culture, people and great wine with expert!
I can highly recomend Ignacio and Wine Bus!!!
Iwona Sport & Travel

Thank Iwona19820527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are honored with your opinion. We hope to have you with us in the near future. Regards. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

So if you come to madrid and you don't take the wine Bus , then you seriously are missing out, this is beyond perfect, i travel a lot and i never had such a day that is just full of fun amazing experience, Great host, great group , great tour guide and best of all is the Ignacio , a real gentleman that makes damn sure that your having the best time you can. we loved it

Thank Shereba99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. I reiterate my point of view that the best of the Winebus experience is the quality of the people who come to enjoy it, and helps to make the experience even better. Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went with a group of friends and left making more friends. We all had a wonderful time and would return to experience a new bodega. Good value for the price.

Thank Diburga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. I agree with you that the Winebus can be a good place to have fun with your friends and even to make new friends. You are welcome to return to the Winebus it suits you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I went on my first visit to a winery with Wine Bus around two hours from Madrid, to a winery called Kirios de Adrada. The whole visit was beautiful, and our guide prepared amazing food for us after he showed us all the ins and outs of the vineyard and wine cellars. After lunch, we visited a town called Aranda del Duero. By the end of the day, we had tried several types of Ribera del Duero (my favorite type of wine). We also got to hear stories about how the wine is made, ate great food and visited several underground cellars and caves, some that are still in use and some that have since been turned into museums. It was an awesome day organized by Wine Bus. Every Saturday they offer trips to different wineries around Madrid, so I highly recommend it, especially if you go with a group of friends!

Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hi: Thank you very much for your comment. I agree with you that the visit to Bodegas Kirios was fantastic in many aspects. And the lamb chops we had were scrumptious. That tour is representative of what we want to happen on a Winebus tour. Even a dose of adventure that motivate our senses (yours, and ours).Best of the Winebus? People that come and understand since the first minute which is our proposal and help us to make it even better than planned. Thank you very much for trusting on the winebus. We expect to see you back whenever it suits you. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winebus also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Winebus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing