We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to explore Spain's wine culture”
Review of Winebus

Winebus
Ranked #18 of 123 Food & Drink in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winebus is a Travel Agency located in Madrid, Spain. We propose to enjoy a different experience going from Madrid to nearby attractive wineries, not having to drive, tasting wonderful wines, with a nice story behind it. It is also the possibility of relating to others in beautiful cities with very good cuisine and culture. We offer also activities that can be a good complement to the visit to wineries such a visit to a medieval town or and old catedral, a castle or even a breathtaking landscape. What ever we do as a complement we try to do it with a glass in hand because we strongly believe that everything is much more beautiful with a glass of wine in hand. People who have already been with us say in general they have enjoyed with their 5 senses, that they will do it again, that they will recommend it to others. We propose tours on the day almost every day of the week. Also taylor made and private tours, longer and shorter, Less hours, more days.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I went on my first visit to a winery with Wine Bus around two hours from Madrid, to a winery called Kirios de Adrada. The whole visit was beautiful, and our guide prepared amazing food for us after he showed us all the ins and outs of the vineyard and wine cellars. After lunch, we visited a town called Aranda del Duero. By the end of the day, we had tried several types of Ribera del Duero (my favorite type of wine). We also got to hear stories about how the wine is made, ate great food and visited several underground cellars and caves, some that are still in use and some that have since been turned into museums. It was an awesome day organized by Wine Bus. Every Saturday they offer trips to different wineries around Madrid, so I highly recommend it, especially if you go with a group of friends!

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hi: Thank you very much for your comment. I agree with you that the visit to Bodegas Kirios was fantastic in many aspects. And the lamb chops we had were scrumptious. That tour is representative of what we want to happen on a Winebus tour. Even a dose of adventure that motivate our senses (yours, and ours).Best of the Winebus? People that come and understand since the first minute which is our proposal and help us to make it even better than planned. Thank you very much for trusting on the winebus. We expect to see you back whenever it suits you. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la mancha"
in 8 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 8 reviews
"del duero"
in 3 reviews
"small tour"
in 3 reviews
"local castle"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful wineries"
in 2 reviews
"tasted wines"
in 2 reviews
"great wine tour"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"roast lamb"
in 3 reviews
"different wineries"
in 2 reviews
"quick tour"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"tour guide"
in 5 reviews
"ignacio"
in 62 reviews
"caves"
in 9 reviews
"winery"
in 40 reviews
Filter

130 - 134 of 219 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We visited Kirios de Adrada and the cavas of Aranda del Duero. My family and I had a memorable experience, one that unfortunately places a high bar for future wine related experiences. :-)

In any case, the visit started at the vineyard, walking the harsh highland soils of Aranda del Duero (in the heart of Ribera del Duero). The master wine maker (Jesus) shared his wine-making philosophy and invited us to smell the soil of that specific vineyard. He also explained and showed us how full of living/organic materials were in the soil and insisted that these were essential ingredients for the wine (not something to be "controlled" by pesticides or such).

Indeed, the wine juice has its own yeast that ferments it (I believe some wine makers call this "natural" wine). In Kirios de Adrada, its the only way.

This is not like any wine tasting event I have ever attended. I would characterize it more as a wine experience guided by the knowledgeable and personable Ignasio Segovia, which will leave you wanting for more. Indeed, when back in Madrid next time will make sure to take the Winebus where ever it should go.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank ahoffmaister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. Jesus from Kirios de Adrada has a wonderful speech. I consider him as a philosopher as much as a wine maker.
The explanation he made while we smelt the soil of his vineyard is something unforgettable.
We intend to do more than a simple taste, something that awaken all our senses.
It will be a great pleasure to have you again on the Winebus. :)
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time on the Winebus. Not a stuffy overpriced wine tour with only small samples. Instead an engaging day with Ignacio and local producers. Lunch was beautiful with simple local products prepared right. After lunch we toured caves and gained much historic insight into the region. Strongly recommended!

Thank lqdflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. Comments like yours encourage us to try to enhance the experience with little details. In fact I would say that we enjoyed a lot yesterday. Because we love what we do. But we enjoy even more when we realize that people from other parts of the world enjoy with the same things we do. We expect to see you again on the Winebus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

An outstanding time. Things could not have gone better. Ignacio met with us at the specified time as promised, and took us on a great trip. The day Kirios de Adrada winery was picture perfect, and the wine was even better! After the day at the winery, we finished things off at sunset at Hoces del Duraton national park. At the end of the day, we went home highly satisfied, and VERY tired from a fantastic day. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Jannia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your comment. There are so many nice wineries and so many wonderful places to visit around Madrid that it is a real pleasure to design and to implement the tours. But the greatest pleasure is when we see you enjoy with the same things and activities we enjoy. This is the best gift. Thank you again. It will be wonderful if you come to see us again If you ever come back to Spain in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

In the end, it's an experience. Ignacio makes sure each moment of the tour is prepared, from the wines, the winery, the tour, the food and the good atmosphere.

More and more, I visit less, and experience more. This is exactly what you want to do to really feel and live what is Spain and wines !

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank PierreWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your comment. And thank you for realizing that many of the things that happen in the tour, do happen after hard work in order to try that the experience is going to be super. The best thing of the winebus is the quality of the people who decide among other options to come with the winebus. I expect you will come back some day and try again. Regards. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winebus also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Winebus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing