We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Wine Tour! Look no further.”
Review of Winebus

Winebus
Ranked #18 of 123 Food & Drink in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winebus is a Travel Agency located in Madrid, Spain. We propose to enjoy a different experience going from Madrid to nearby attractive wineries, not having to drive, tasting wonderful wines, with a nice story behind it. It is also the possibility of relating to others in beautiful cities with very good cuisine and culture. We offer also activities that can be a good complement to the visit to wineries such a visit to a medieval town or and old catedral, a castle or even a breathtaking landscape. What ever we do as a complement we try to do it with a glass in hand because we strongly believe that everything is much more beautiful with a glass of wine in hand. People who have already been with us say in general they have enjoyed with their 5 senses, that they will do it again, that they will recommend it to others. We propose tours on the day almost every day of the week. Also taylor made and private tours, longer and shorter, Less hours, more days.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time on the Winebus. Not a stuffy overpriced wine tour with only small samples. Instead an engaging day with Ignacio and local producers. Lunch was beautiful with simple local products prepared right. After lunch we toured caves and gained much historic insight into the region. Strongly recommended!

Thank lqdflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. Comments like yours encourage us to try to enhance the experience with little details. In fact I would say that we enjoyed a lot yesterday. Because we love what we do. But we enjoy even more when we realize that people from other parts of the world enjoy with the same things we do. We expect to see you again on the Winebus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la mancha"
in 8 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 8 reviews
"del duero"
in 3 reviews
"small tour"
in 3 reviews
"local castle"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful wineries"
in 2 reviews
"tasted wines"
in 2 reviews
"great wine tour"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"roast lamb"
in 3 reviews
"different wineries"
in 2 reviews
"quick tour"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"tour guide"
in 5 reviews
"ignacio"
in 62 reviews
"caves"
in 9 reviews
"winery"
in 40 reviews
Filter

132 - 136 of 219 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

An outstanding time. Things could not have gone better. Ignacio met with us at the specified time as promised, and took us on a great trip. The day Kirios de Adrada winery was picture perfect, and the wine was even better! After the day at the winery, we finished things off at sunset at Hoces del Duraton national park. At the end of the day, we went home highly satisfied, and VERY tired from a fantastic day. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Jannia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your comment. There are so many nice wineries and so many wonderful places to visit around Madrid that it is a real pleasure to design and to implement the tours. But the greatest pleasure is when we see you enjoy with the same things and activities we enjoy. This is the best gift. Thank you again. It will be wonderful if you come to see us again If you ever come back to Spain in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

In the end, it's an experience. Ignacio makes sure each moment of the tour is prepared, from the wines, the winery, the tour, the food and the good atmosphere.

More and more, I visit less, and experience more. This is exactly what you want to do to really feel and live what is Spain and wines !

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank PierreWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your comment. And thank you for realizing that many of the things that happen in the tour, do happen after hard work in order to try that the experience is going to be super. The best thing of the winebus is the quality of the people who decide among other options to come with the winebus. I expect you will come back some day and try again. Regards. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was a incredible day with the Wine Bus we visit Navaluenga in Gredos Mountaines the day was incredible and the people of the wine bus fantastic we visit the Hotelito in Navaluenga when up to the forest to pick up mushrooms and finally visit and have lunch at the Bodegas Alto Alberche we finish our day with a brindis in the Pantano de Burgillo INCREDIBLE THANKS TO THE WINE BUS PEOPLE FOR AN INCREDIBLE DAY!!!
PILAR BAKER
MADRID
SPAIN

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank PILARARTIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your comment. Its you that make of the winebus such an incredible experience, not only for you but for us in many ways. And you do it by deciding that our proposal fits with what you were looking for. You come with such a positive attitude that makes that both visitors and organizers feel that we are doing something amusing and exciting. It was also incredible for me the visit to El Hotelito, and to pick mushrooms in a sunny day when the prediction was snow. What a nice experience! Thank you for your company. We expect to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful tour!!! The best I've made in Spain. In one day you visit 4-5 sightseens, easily. Will take it again, for sure

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Tarakan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the tour. We try on the Winebus to make of each tour the most complete experience. We will be happy to have you on the winebus again if you decide to repeat. Regards. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winebus also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Winebus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing