We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel in Madrid” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel
Ranked #10 of 280 Madrid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel in Madrid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

What a lovely surprise to find such a good place right in the centre of Madrid. We were given a free walking tour of the historic part of the city which was supposed to last an hour & a half. Instead our Guide , who was a very nice lady, took her time and filled us in on the local history. Two hours of nice strolling and informative, lighthearted chatter. It was a great start to our three night break in Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    353
    121
    22
    15
See reviews for
205
416
43
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Reason #1- Even though you give them your passport when you check in they still MAKE you pay for your entire stay when you check in! I’ve stayed many, many times in hotels and even hostels all over Spain and NEVER have to pay when I check in!
Reason #2 - I made a reservation well in advance and was given a room in the back that felt like being in a cave, it was a room without a balcony. On the hotel website it states that the rooms have a balcony and after discussing with the front desk person she told me that I asked for a double bed and all the double beds are in the back of the hotel and all the rooms in the front of the hotel with balconies are 2 twin beds! Really in this day and age how does a hotel still have just 2 TWIN beds?? And why would you make all of the rooms with a balcony have 2 twin beds and no double beds? I did finally switch to a room with 2 twin beds.
Reason #3 – The hotel website again states that the rooms have a telephone only to find out that the phone must be there just for appearance because the phone is only good to call other rooms and can receive INCOMING calls but you can not make an OUTGOING call!! I had several people try to call me and that didn’t work either!
Reason #4 – Air conditioner didn’t work very well and we told the front desk staff several times…instead of going to look at it they just adjusted it from downstairs several times! Which is another thing…if you’re paying for the room the hotel should NOT be adjusting the Air condition from downstairs!! You’re paying for it so you should put it on whatever temperature you want.
Reason #5- There is safe in the room but in order to use it you need to get the CODE from the front desk. So I though maybe it is a temporary code and then you choose one yourself…but no that is the code! So what is the use of have a safe that everyone in the hotel knows the code???!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarisaMM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Madrid. We very much liked the idea with the theme rooms. Each room is inspired by a country and then decorated in that style. A plus is definitely the free internet access, the two-hour walking tour through the center and free minibar which is refilled daily. But unfortunately there were some negative points... at first we had a problem with the shower which had been resolved fairly quick. Then the computer decided to stop working. The staff was friendly enough, but seemed a bit uninterested and bored. Overall I would recommend the hotel for a short city break. The nicely furnished and decorated rooms along with the free city tour and minibar are an interesting package.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weltenbummler_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Jc hotel

Excelente position! Very modern!

Following many researches over the net and trip advisor , I decided to give it a try to kcal rooms.
I wasn't disappointed , extremely affordable , Jacob rooms offers much more for its price, the hotel is very central, only 3 minutes away from santo Domingo tube station , easy to get to from airport too .
Staff very friendly and very helpful , room very clean and air conditioned, mini bar available and filled daily with no charge . Tv and computer available as well as wifi in rooms.
Yes the room may not be very big but I found it very convenient, very quite at night and literally 2 minutes away from main sight. Puerta del sol, plaza mayor, almudena, plaza de España , gran via and so on .
I did not try the breakfast as many places around are offering delicious desayunos!! Definately will go back !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

JC Santo Domingo was a fantastic hotel! If you are looking for a place to stay that is close to pretty much everything, this place is perfect! Great service and great value for your money! I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would probably stay here again when I come back to Madrid!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlocip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#18 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,542 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#54 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#44 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel

Property: JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel
Address: Cuesta Santo Domingo 16 | Close to Gran Via, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking to stay in the best place of Madrid? Would you like to enjoy a unique experience? JC Santo Domingo has for you a different style to sleep! JC Santo Domingo is an original place to stay, we have thematic rooms with the cities of the European Union as a decoration. Also to offer to you the best experience you could enjoy a minibar with daily replacement drinks, pc in the room with internet, wifi, and also a free walking tour to know the most important places of Madrid . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing