We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect base for exploring Madrid”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ariley199...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The perfect base for exploring Madrid”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked to stay in Elisa's lovely apartment for 7 nights for our first ever trip to Madrid. The apartment is in a fantastic condition and has everything you could need whilst maintaining a traditional Spanish charm. The location was perfect, there's so much to see and do in Madrid and we felt as though we were on the doorstep to everything, the name of the apartment is true, it is only a minute off of Gran Via meaning that we were only a short walk away from lots of attractions including: Puerta de Sol, Palacio de Cibeles, Circulo de las Bellas Artes, Museo de la Historia de Madrid. All other main attractions are a maximum 20 minute walk away. Elisa was the perfect host and made sure that we felt at home and had everything we needed along with giving us advice on places to go, how to get to and from the airport etc. We had an amazing time in Madrid and are so glad we chose to stay here, we can't imagine it being the same had we stayed elsewhere. Highly recommended!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your beautiful words. You have been magnific guests and I would live see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateToon
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, great value!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a couple of days in Feb. Great location, just off Gran Via & near all the bars/restaurants in Chuecca & Malasana . Traditional Spanish apartment, which is just what we were looking for. Two lovely shuttered windows, with Juliette balconies that kept most of the city noise out. Directly opposite Convent anyway! Clean & comfy. One double bedroom & a double sofa bed. Compact, basic bathroom and quirky kitchen (great design -in a wardrobe!) but apartment had everything that you needed for a short stay, including hairdryer. Great that happy for you to leave luggage in secure, locked & private hallway if you had a late flight. More or less behind Primark on Gran Via, therefore few minutes to Sol & short walk to Atocha train/bus station. Madrid is quite a compact city, with beautiful sights & was lovely to return back to the apartment after a long day out. Highly recommend (much prefer it to bland, overpriced hotels)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Kate have been a very good guest. I recommend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arty26
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

You could not get a better location to tour the Madrid sites. Yards from a Metro station, supermarket, bars, restaurants and main shopping street. The apartment has everything you need. The bed is comfortable, kitchen facilities are enough to do the basics. It is an authentic Madrid apartment and very spacious for the money. Quiet at night too.Shower room is merely functional, but overlook that for all the other positives. Elisa is a helpful host, and keeps the apartment clean. I would have liked a DVD player.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. You were lovely guests for me. Come back some day, please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shakespie...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights recently. The apartment had everything we wanted. Lovely main lounge quirkily decorated with musical instruments from around the world and some very interesting paintings. Two Juliet balconies and 2 comfortable sofas. Small kitchen had all we needed. Comfortable bed, small but adequate shower. The flat had the perfect location with loads on bars and restaurants right on the doorstep. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Madrid now and look forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
They were a lovely couple and I wish see them again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAS555
Toronto, On
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you so much Eliza, you made everything so comfortable for us.”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely, bright apartment close to many attractions. There was good nearby restaurants as well as food shopping. Two gals travelling in Spain, we were made to feel very safe and comfortable.
And we have to Thank Eliza for her grand efforts to get some items my friend had left behind back to her in Canada. Much appreciated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
You were a splendis guest. Thank you very much for your beatiful words and thanks for stay here. I would like see you again in Madrid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lifeistoo...
wirral
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Being a Madrelleno for a couple of nights...”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Situated in the heart of Madrid within walking distance of each of the main three areas, Old Madrid, Bourbon Madrid and the area around La Castellana, 50 m from the metro. Taxi rank at the end of the road 40m. Calm and sophisticated by day, party central by night, but totally soundproof.
A beautiful historic apartment with eclectic decor and 2 magnificent, shuttered, floor to ceiling double glass doors with juliiet balconies, where you can watch daily life in Madrid pass 2 floors below ( there is a modern lift).
Basic shower room and kitchenette but for a short stay more than adequate. The kindest host I have ever had the pleasure of staying with, thank you so much Elisa. Last but not least the Yamaha upright piano... take a concert pianist with you like I did and relax to the strains of Beethoven or Debussy, the acoustics are tremendous.
I will definitely stay here again during my life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thnak you very much. You were splendis guest. I would like see you again here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris1484
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommend this apartment”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Elisa was really helpful, lots of recommendations and help. Situated very close Gran Via within easy walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. Spacious comfortable apartment to relax in. Central but quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing