We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
77 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian10762
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice apartment, in a very Central area and the owner, Elisa is very helpful. If using the airport bus it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the apartment from Plaza Cibeles and is easy to find. You do a lot of walking on a city break and it's nice to have a place like this to relax for a while before you head of for the evening. We will definately book here again if we return to Madrid.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2014
It has been a pleasure to accommodate this adorable couple. They are friendly, communicative, well educated and very well treated. They have done a very good use of the apartment, handing it in perfect condition. Thank you very much for have been here and I hope you return soon. Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevwest
london
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A great place to stay, with lots of added extras”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed for 3 nights , a 3 min walk into one of the main Madrid streets. Lovely large rooms , lots of space to spread out , nice balcony that got the afternoon sun, Good stereo , TV was in the bedroom which was odd , but worked well in the mornings. Odd little kitchen , but was all that was needed. Had some early issues with the keys, but all worked out well. Opposite a convent . Street was noisy in the evenings , but with the shutters closed it didn't bother us. Great welcome from Elisabeth, some tea milk and biscuits waiting for us when we walked in. Supermarket 100 yards up the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and location
Liked least: all good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Una pareja encantadora, amable y buena cumplidora de las normas de la casa. El apartamento tuvo muy buen uso y lo dejaron en perfectas condiciones. Les recomiendo a cualquiera y yo estaría encantada de volver a recibirles. Deseo que vuelvan algún día.
They are a lovely, kind and very correct couple and respectfull with house rules. The apartment was very good use and left in perfect condition. I recommend it to anyone and I would be delighted to welcome you back. I wish to return someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annaF9295...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very central”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Elisa was a wonderful caring host, couldn't do enough for us. We arrived early, she had offered to mind our luggage while we went exploring the city. (She lives on the same floor) The apartment is on the 2nd floor, accessible by a small lift. Very secure building, built in 1860, with a couple of secure doors before getting to our own door. Very central location, with 2 cute balconies looking down on street below. Very busy city and noisy, but at night, the apartment is very quiet as the shutters on the balconies block out the noise and light. A supermarket down the road is a short walk away. Very spacious bedroom and living area. The bathroom and kitchen are tiny, but everything is provided to prepare simple meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location, host
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind words to me and your opinion. You have been very good guests and was a pleasure host you. Thank you for good use of the apartment and for let it in perfect conditions.
I wish you see you again some day. Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotlandS...
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great apartment - charming host”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very large and light sitting room, fully equipped plus little extras which were welcome. Bathroom and bedroom separate. 2 balconies give views of the local characters (of which there are a few!!). In a lively street, just off Grand Via, but easily made soundproof with shutters in place at night. Owner very kind and helpful, generous with her time and her knowledge....lives just next door, but never intrudes although readily available if needed.Altogether a delightful holiday apartment. Thank you for everything, Elisa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homeliness and owner
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2014
Liz and Charlie are a lovely couple and was a real pleasure to hosting them. They have done a very careful use of the apartment and have left in such perfect condition that seems to have not been there.
Friendly, compliant, respectful, they are some absolutely recommendable guests.
I hope to see them again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayadkarem
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing apartment in the heart of Madrid”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and daughter and I rented this apartment in August 2014. I agree with all reviewers, the location is amazing in the heart of Madrid. The apartment is clean and very suitable to spend few days away from home. The owner (Elisa) is very helpful and supportive , that made our trip enjoyable.
I recommend this apartment to my best friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
It was a real pleasure to hosting you. They have done a very careful use of the apartment and have left in such perfect condition that seems to have not been there.
Friendly, compliant, respectful, they are some absolutely recommendable guests.
I hope to see them again someday. Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJS684
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location & a lovely experience.”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A charming apartment set in the heart of Madrid. Lots of restaurants, cafes and shops at your door step.
The apartment has lovely high ceilings, is cool when hot outside and has the convenience of a large lift to get you to your floor.
Elisa is wonderful to deal with, very helpful and accommodating.
We loved our stay in Madrid!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
They are a lovely couple and was a real pleasure to hosting them. They have done a very careful use of the apartment and have left in such perfect condition that seems to have not been there.
Friendly, compliant, respectful, they are some absolutely recommendable guests.
I hope to see them again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very central and Elisa was a very helpful host. We all had a fantastic time whilst in Madrid. I loved the city and hope to return soon. Thank you Elisa, your home is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words; you were fantanstic guest and I wish you come back soon. Thanks also for the careful use you made of the apartment and have left it in perfect condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing