We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair price and very well located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Ranked #80 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fair price and very well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel is located in a very good region, in downtown Madrid, near to Plaza Sol and other attractions. The room is very good, with all facilities you need for the stay (AC, safe, TV, fridge, fre wifi etc...) and the breakfast is good enough, with typical food such as Jamon Iberico. One downside is that the restaurant serves only Japanese food, which may not please everybody. That is not a big problem though, in a city with so many places to eat up to 01 00 or 02 00 am such as Madrid. Above all, the price is very fair, and the service was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuriloSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    270
    48
    10
    5
See reviews for
72
275
35
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
france
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perflectly located in the center and remains quiet.
The room is really comfortable as well as the bed and pillows.
The breakfast is delicious, fresh food, juice, bread... And you can enjoy it on the terrasse.
I booked my reservation directly on the hotel website and get a better price.
I strongly recommend this hotel and
will stay there again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank OlliLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this Hotel in June 2014. Very new modern and quiet hotel. Friendly check-in Reception staff who spoke good English. Had room in back section on top floor. No noise. Breakfast room also on top floor very pleasant. The breakfast, included in our online booking rate, was an adequate buffet. The Hotel excellent, but if doing organised day trips (with Viator or Julia Travel) be prepared to taxi to their start location, or pay for hotel pickup as is a fair walk from here. Otherwise, enjoy walking Madrid and eating at lots of close-by places. Have to mention special thanks to desk staff for trying to sort out Renfe rail tickets online, which we could not book, and ended up going to rail station. Another story indeed!!
Great stay at Eurostars Plaza Mayor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
199 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is very good it is a walking distance from main attractions and it is close to the metro station (both Tirso de Molina and Puerta del Sol). The hotel is called Plaza Mayor which could suggest that the hotel is on the Plaza Mayor – in fact it is on a small street half a kilometer from the Plaza. I must say that the street itself is not very nice. There are some graffiti, local shops, old cinema and everything on a dark, narrow street. However just a few blocks away we are from lively restaurants, shops and a nightlife.

The staff was not just nice but amazing – perfect English, smiling all the time, it was a pleasure entering and leaving the hotel. The corridors are nicely decorated with quotes about Madrid. Fantastic bathroom with walk-in shower and one of the most comfortable beds I have been recently sleeping on.

The breakfast was served on the last floor. It was simple but ok. I have no idea why in Spain somebody would serve unfrozen donuts for breakfast but you would also get local ham and cheese, scrambled eggs, well, usual fare.

Next time I Madrid I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and we had a great time there.
It's easy to find, in a central location, it's clean with large rooms and bath, the staff is really helpful and in general it's a hotel I would suggest to people!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mar4C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
646 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying in room 406 the last two days, and are leaving tomorrow early.
The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to plaza mayor, but still some streets away so there is not that much noise from the street.
The staff speaks English well and the receptionists have all been very caring. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was nice and had scrambled eggs and bacon in addition to the standard cold cuts. The coffee was however the weakest coffee I have ever tasted in Spain.

The only drawback was that there were almost no shower gel or shampoo in this Eurostars hotel either (same in Valencia Gran via).
We would like to come back. We liked both the hotel and the surroundings of Tirso Molino.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 nights at Eurostars Plaza Mayor- 30th April - 7th May 2014. The hotel was spotless - beautiful bedroom very quite at back of hotel. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great very central. Would recommend Eurostars Plaza Mayor and would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryH29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#144 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#191 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#83 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Centro
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Hotel Exe Suites 33
#188 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#51 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor

Property: Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Address: Calle Doctor Cortezo 10, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing