We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Nearby Hotels
$381
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$350
$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$248
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
262
320
69
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
320
69
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayormetro stationtop floorwalking distancerecommend this hotelgreat hotelspacious bathrooma king size bedmajor siteswifi connectionexcellent locationrestaurants and shopsnight's sleepstayed for nightsdel solthe air conditioningmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 674 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

September 2013, this hotel is in the centre of madrid and you dont hear a thing from the room, metro "tirso di molina" just round the corner, I fond NO problem with the hotel's wifi, breakfast always the same but good. If i had to go to Madrid again I will choose this hotel again. oh and : bed was very comfortable.
Hd tv with hd channels.
Air-condition ok.
again very clan room every day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great room and perfect location. Close to everthing but please do something about the internet connection. Sure its not everything but its extremely important if your on business. Priced nicely for the location as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The worst way that a hotel can ruin the beginning of any trip is by ignoring its customers at the reception. Imgining that you have to wait for more than 10-15 minutes to check in because the speed of servicing was already slow, then when it is finally your turn to check in, the receptionist starts helping other random customer who budged in and wasn't even in the line in the first place, what a horrible experience. Later, the receptionist apologized and said to us that we are "supposed" to tell her that we are checking in when I and my partner were standing in front of her the whole time.

However, with that being said, the room is nice and clean. Be aware that the wifi service in the room can be very unstable as my iPhone continues to fail to connect for many times.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WCJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is perfect-- clean, great location, good service, comfy beds, quiet rooms. I was here for 4 nights, and had great sleep on all days (which is saying a lot since I am an insomniac). I love this place, and it's perfect and cheap!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LANYC1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Eurostars Plaza Mayor is not actually on the Plaza itself (which is a blessing) but is on a side street only a couple of hundred metres away. The street is quiet and the noise levels are way down.

The only-just-opened hotel is smart, modern and well appointed and comprises two wings pulled together in the recent revamping of a couple of old buildings.

Our room was spacious, well outfitted with very comfortable mattresses and pillows. (There is a pillow menu. This in itself says much about the standards the hotel sets for itself). The nice bathroom was well appointed and large enough to suit our needs.

Bright modern design is a feature of the hotel — in-line with our experiences in Eurostars hotels in Oporto and Córdoba. Everything works well, and is well maintained.

The staff are friendly as well as knowledgeable about the area, and their training is obviously to a high standard.

As for tourism: Major sites like the Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, and the Gran Vía are close by; Atocha rail station is within walking distance (but we'd take a taxi with the luggage we need); the subway system serves the hotel quite well and masses of good dining and drinking places can be found within a few hundred metres. (Tip: on the other side of the Plaza Mayor is the San Miguel Market, with all its stand-and-munch eating and wining stalls).

Prices: low in comparison with the comfort on offer. We expect to return. Often.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MikTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews