We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Ranked #90 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

September 2013, this hotel is in the centre of madrid and you dont hear a thing from the room, metro "tirso di molina" just round the corner, I fond NO problem with the hotel's wifi, breakfast always the same but good. If i had to go to Madrid again I will choose this hotel again. oh and : bed was very comfortable.
Hd tv with hd channels.
Air-condition ok.
again very clan room every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    292
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
82
303
39
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great room and perfect location. Close to everthing but please do something about the internet connection. Sure its not everything but its extremely important if your on business. Priced nicely for the location as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The worst way that a hotel can ruin the beginning of any trip is by ignoring its customers at the reception. Imgining that you have to wait for more than 10-15 minutes to check in because the speed of servicing was already slow, then when it is finally your turn to check in, the receptionist starts helping other random customer who budged in and wasn't even in the line in the first place, what a horrible experience. Later, the receptionist apologized and said to us that we are "supposed" to tell her that we are checking in when I and my partner were standing in front of her the whole time.

However, with that being said, the room is nice and clean. Be aware that the wifi service in the room can be very unstable as my iPhone continues to fail to connect for many times.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WCJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is perfect-- clean, great location, good service, comfy beds, quiet rooms. I was here for 4 nights, and had great sleep on all days (which is saying a lot since I am an insomniac). I love this place, and it's perfect and cheap!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LANYC1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Eurostars Plaza Mayor is not actually on the Plaza itself (which is a blessing) but is on a side street only a couple of hundred metres away. The street is quiet and the noise levels are way down.

The only-just-opened hotel is smart, modern and well appointed and comprises two wings pulled together in the recent revamping of a couple of old buildings.

Our room was spacious, well outfitted with very comfortable mattresses and pillows. (There is a pillow menu. This in itself says much about the standards the hotel sets for itself). The nice bathroom was well appointed and large enough to suit our needs.

Bright modern design is a feature of the hotel — in-line with our experiences in Eurostars hotels in Oporto and Córdoba. Everything works well, and is well maintained.

The staff are friendly as well as knowledgeable about the area, and their training is obviously to a high standard.

As for tourism: Major sites like the Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, and the Gran Vía are close by; Atocha rail station is within walking distance (but we'd take a taxi with the luggage we need); the subway system serves the hotel quite well and masses of good dining and drinking places can be found within a few hundred metres. (Tip: on the other side of the Plaza Mayor is the San Miguel Market, with all its stand-and-munch eating and wining stalls).

Prices: low in comparison with the comfort on offer. We expect to return. Often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MikTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#44 of 436 in Madrid
694 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#192 of 436 in Madrid
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#97 of 436 in Madrid
2,103 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#43 of 436 in Madrid
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor

Property: Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Address: Calle Doctor Cortezo 10, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing