We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, perfect sleep”
Review of Hotel Exe Moncloa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Ranked #194 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Not much of a review. I liked it. It is perfectly located for the trips just outside Madrid on A-6 highway (had to go there on business every day). Breakfast is ok, although not very generous. Beds are perfect. All the rest, just as it should be. One thing I was missing in the hotel is tea and coffee facilities in the room. No more comments, apart from the perfect price, that they give to corporate clients. So, search for somebody, who can give you the corporate rate.

Room Tip: Do not take a single room. Too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 668 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. Hotel situated opposite Moncloa metro station. Nice clean hotel, staff friendly and efficient.
Hotel has a wonderful rooftop terrace, with wonderful views and a pool and bar which was understandably not open at this time of year. Very good value for money. Not too far from many of main attractions of Madrid. Will def stay again if visiting Madrid.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank checkoutgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is in the center of Moncloa, University area. Lots of restaurants and bars around. The hotel is new and the interior is okay. Small rooms but clean. Breakfast is also okay.
But if you need help fro mthe staff: forget it. They are careles and if you claim, full of excuses.

Last time here. There are 10000 of better hotels in Madrid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I loved this hotel! I stayed here for a few days in September and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were nice and comfortable. Some other positives: the location is great, with the metro stop right across the street and the neighborhood is just really pleasant; free wifi available our entire stay; and the breakfast was better than a typical continental breakfast. I was very happy with my stay here and would recommend it for families or people who want a nice hotel, but don't want to be in the noisy center of the city.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank LWest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our 3 day break, with the metro station across the road, and other city sights within walking distance it was well positioned. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff helpful. Breakfast was good with nice selection and the staff prepared us something to take to airport on our early departure.
We would definately stay here again if we were in Madrid!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Cool and new hotel! Well clean, good location (in front of metro station with a lot of shops near by) very good room and good services. Gym and swimming pool.
The only thing that runs bad was the pool, too tiny and dirty, and it was closed for maintence while our stay, and it was one of the things that made us book the hotel .. cause madrid is too hot at the date.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadiaSoraiaSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit Madrid. It's located directly across the road from the metro which is good. The room was fine, although quite dark and the corridors are dark too which makes it difficult to get the lights on in your room cos u can't see! The balconys nice with a table and chairs outside. Probably wouldn't come back to this hotel though.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank g00dygumdr0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Hotel T3 Tirol
Hotel T3 Tirol
#171 of 437 in Madrid
584 reviews
Centro
Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#152 of 437 in Madrid
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Plaza Espana Hotel
Centro
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#87 of 437 in Madrid
1,545 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#93 of 437 in Madrid
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Moncloa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Moncloa

Address: Calle Arcipreste de Hita 10, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $72 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exe Moncloa 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exe Moncloa 4* provides excellent arguments in its favour: a gym, sauna, steam bath, outdoor swimming pool and an impressive roof-top terrace with panoramic vistas over the Castilian plain and the Guadarrama mountain range. Our terrace is opened between June and September. The hotel also has three fully equipped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Exe Moncloa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing