We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Nearby Hotels
$344
$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Oscar(Madrid)
$267
$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$230
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
$347
$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$97
$91
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
$223
$210
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
190
342
135
31
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
342
135
31
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooftop bar was closednice hotelsmall pooldirect accessreception staff were very friendlybefore check in timehotel offersplenty of bars and restaurantshotel entrancebed and pillowsstayed here for nightslovely roomair conel corte inglesmini fridgebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 739 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days and found it to be very nice. Fantastic breakfast buffet and Free WiFi access for the entire stay. The hotel is located directly in front of a Metro stop making it very easy to get around town. Very stylish and modern accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I spent four nights in this hotel and it was a good experience.
The location is nice, not on the center of the city but only a 10 minutes walk from the Gran Via.
One great thing about this hotel is that the metro station is in front of the hotel exit, just cross the road.
The surrondings of the hotel is nice. The Parque del Oeste is 2 minutes walk and a large El Corte Ingles Supermarket only 5 minutes away.

In the hotel the staff was really attentive and polite. The room was big, with two wardrobes, a confortable bed and nice flat screen tv. The bathroom was nice, not to large, but really enough for the every day needs.
The hotel opened a few months ago so everything was very clean and looked very good.

Other great thing about this hotel is the prices, it has a really nice value for money.
As I said I spent four nights there (without breakfast) and with five days parking for a car, as we searched the internet the Exe Moncloa had one of the best rates so we took the risk. We wasn't disappointed with our choice, it was a good stay.
My advice is for you to search all the websites that allows you to make reservations in this hotel and then check the Exe Moncloa official site, there we found a smaller price and the late check out option (without any extra charge).
We didn't choose the breakfast because it was a bit expensive and for 2€/3€ you can have a decent breakfast very close to the hotel.

There are some less pleasant things about this hotel:
- The Steam Bath, Sauna and Gym was located on the -2 level really close to the parking.
- The Gym is just a small room with one treadmill and some small weights.
- The Swimming Pool on the roof was really not a pool, its more like a small 80cms depth bathtub. The view from up there it's nice and you can lay down there for some sun baths but forget the pool.

We was just looking for a hotel with a good location, nices prices for the rooms and parking so we can visit the city without concerns. Overall it was a good experience because, for us, the gym and the swimming pool was not a priority.
If you don't care about this things for a hotel in Madrid then i would highly recommend this hotel for you.
If you would like to spend some hours in the pool or at the gym then this is not a good option for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valter1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A really pleasant experience and excellent value for money. The location was quiet and convenient (less than 10 mins to Sol on the metro) and the room was very clean, comfortable and modern. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The pool is very small, but a nice touch in the sweltering August heat. My only quibble is that there were no parasols or other source of shade on the roof terrace. At best it restricts the amount of time you can safely spend out there. At worst, people could get badly sunburnt or suffer sunstroke. This is the only thing stopping me from giving it a rating of 5 overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here in August and loved it. The hotel is right outside Moncloa Metro station (30 - 45 min from the airport). I was able to check in earlier as they had a free room. My room was small but enough for 1 person. It was modern and clean, also the bathroom. Room 519 the door didn't close automatically. So be careful, you have to pull the door shut. I told them about it. Not sure if it's always like that.

The roof terrace is great, with couches and a pool. From the photos I was wondering if there are lounge chairs for the pool because the photos looked empty around the pool. And that's right, there aren't any. There were 2 plastic ones but nobody used them. One uses the couches, which are actually really comfortable. The pool water was very cold so I didn't go in but there are showers to cool down as well.
The view from the terrace is great, during the day and at night.

The area is quiet on the weekend as it's not in the tourist centre, but because the main road is close by there are lots of shops and restaurants. One can walk to Plaza Espana and Gran Via in ca. 20 min. It's just along one road Calle Princesa.
I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelcrazy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were unable to check-in until 1.5 hours AFTER the listed check-in time...sat in the lobby patiently and when we asked if it was ready yet, we were told "there was a big party here this morning, it will take some time". One of our rooms had a giant column right next to the bed - this made it difficult to move around suitcases (would be difficult for larger people - fortunately my sister and I are pretty petite). We primarily chose this hotel as it was the last few days of a long visit with my parents and we wanted a hotel with a pool. The pool had not been cleaned in quite some time (or ever perhaps, as what was floating in the pool looked like caulk from the tiles or some sort of calcium deposits). Many people were on the roof but no one did more than just put their feet in the pool. There are only 2 sunbathing chairs on the roof and the only other option for sunbathing is to use the faux-leather sofas that are used for the bar/lounge at night (laying on a leather-like sofa in the summer heat is not comfortable). I booked through Booking.com and wasn't given the option to review this hotel....I find this odd as well. Lastly, our room faced the main street and we got no sleep when some drunks outside decided to toss around an empty trash can for about an hour. While this is not the hotel's fault, the 24-hour reception clearly didn't bother to call police or ask the boys to stop either.

Room Tip: Do not face the main road. Do not choose this hotel if the pool is an important aspect of your stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda94102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews